Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Ed Horton
Ed Horton at Germain Honda of Beavercreek
Refer Me

Ed Horton

Sales Consultant

Germain Honda of Beavercreek

2300 Heller Dr
Beavercreek, OH 45434

Contact Me
5.0
128 Reviews

I AM MARRIED 22 YEARS TO MY BEAUTIFUL WIFE MARIA. I HAVE 2 DAUGHTERS CHELSEA & HELEN. I LOVE TO FISH, PLAY GOLF WITH MY DAD, AND RIDE MY 2014 HARLEY DAVIDSON SCREAMING EAGLE ULTRA LIMITED.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

20 YEARS HVAC MECH.

3 YEARS HARLEY DAVIDSON MOTORCYCLES SALES

5.0

128 Reviews

Write a Review

128 Reviews of Ed Horton

June 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yesterday, Friday, June 11, was our “last ditch” attempt..."

- ODNTRX

Yesterday, Friday, June 11, was our “last ditch” attempt to “do a lease to lease” deal with a Honda Dealership, before, finally, moving on to a competing Brand! Apparently, current, industry conditions, including, low inventory, Honda popularity/success, ARROGANCE, etc. has “turned”, previously, reputable, New Auto Folk into the equivalent of “used car “schysters”…..we have known, or been warned about!. Happily, and Gratefully, our FINAL effort was rewarded, in meeting, enjoying, and “DOING”, a very satisfying dual faceted transaction with “Gentleman”, Ed Horton and “Refreshing” Financial Brain, Jackie Green, NKA, Our “Dynamic Duo”…….with all due respect and GRATITUDE! diane and dan white. West Chester, Ohio.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Green

Jun 16, 2021

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

We're glad that Ed and Jackie were able to make your car buying experience as pleasant as possible, Diane and Dan. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future. Regards, Cliff Gondek - General Manager

June 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ed Horton worked with me to trade in my old lease for a..."

- henry.lisa

Ed Horton worked with me to trade in my old lease for a new one. He was so accomodating, so knowledgeable, so personable, and a pleasure to get to know. He was very attentive to every detail. I would seek out Ed Horton in the future for another great car experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 09, 2021

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Thanks Henry! We're happy to hear that Ed was so helpful and attentive, and made sure you were well accommodated through your trade in experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Cliff Gondek - General Manager

June 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ed was a pleasure to work with. Very knowledgeable and..."

- clong224

Ed was a pleasure to work with. Very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. He was not pushy and did not haggle us. Would totally go back to him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2021

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Thanks for sharing your experience! We're happy to hear that Ed was so helpful and informative, and that you felt confident and well accommodated with his assistance. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Cliff Gondek - General Manager

May 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ed was absolutely amazing!!! He answered all of my..."

- keebler40

Ed was absolutely amazing!!! He answered all of my questions including questions I didn't ask. Ted Spangler was amazing as well!!! The whole staff was friendly and made us feel welcomed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Spangler

May 24, 2021

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Congratulations on your new car! We're happy to hear that Ed and Ted were so helpful and attentive, and made sure that all of your questions and concerns were addressed. We're glad it was such a pleasant experience for you, and we hope to work with you again in the future. Regards, Cliff Gondek - General Manager

May 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff were all so nice and easy to work with, it made..."

- Dakota Davis

The staff were all so nice and easy to work with, it made buying a car such a good experience! Their customer service is the best around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Spangler

May 18, 2021

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Thanks Dakota! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience with us, and we hope you're enjoying your new car! Regards, Cliff Gondek - General Manager

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service. I visit James in the service department...."

- bettygarybush

Great service. I visit James in the service department. Put me in touch with Annette and I bought my second car from there. Ed Norton explained the new gadgets even called him from home. Everyone is great friendly. Would definitely recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason High, Scott Cassidy, Annette Allegra , James in service for my car I traded in

Apr 29, 2021

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Thanks for the recommendation, Betty! We're glad you had a great experience with Annette, and that she and Ed made sure you were well accommodated and informed about your new car. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future. Regards, Cliff Gondek - General Manager

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We visited Ed at Germain Honda with an idea of what we..."

- sharih

We visited Ed at Germain Honda with an idea of what we wanted to accomplish, and he got us there! Truly amazing service! Looking forward to future dealings with him and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2021

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Thanks Sharih! It's great to hear that Ed was so helpful and accommodating, and made sure all of your needs and expectations were met. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again, as well! Regards, Cliff Gondek - General Manager

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ed Horton was amazing. Great customer service. He spends..."

- john.s.gredy

Ed Horton was amazing. Great customer service. He spends time with customer and is very knowledgeable about product.i will consult with Ed again for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2021

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Thanks John! We're happy to hear that Ed was so helpful and informative, and made sure you were well accommodated. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future. Regards, Cliff Gondek - General Manager

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I didn’t think my first experience buying a new car would..."

- haley.terry513

I didn’t think my first experience buying a new car would be so great! Edward worked with me and provided any and all information needed. I felt like I had known him forever they way he was able to talk with me. Ted also helped me so much. He was very personalized and very informative as well. They both went above and beyond! I couldn’t have asked for a better first experience. I will definitely be recommending this place to anyone looking for a new or used car! If I was to rate my experience from 1-100, I’d have to say it was a solid 100!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ted Spangler

Apr 20, 2021

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Thank you for the recommendation, Haley! We're happy to hear that Ted and Edward were so helpful and accommodating, and made sure your first experience purchasing a new car was a great one. We appreciate your business and hope you're enjoying your new car! Regards, Cliff Gondek - General Manager

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My salesman Edward Horton was excellent in his knowledge..."

- sarajudy349

My salesman Edward Horton was excellent in his knowledge of the CRV’s. He answered all of my questions thoroughly and we went on a great test drive. I took a little while in choosing my color and he was very patient with me 😀.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Green

Apr 12, 2021

Germain Honda of Beavercreek responded

Thank you Sara! We're happy to hear that Edward was so helpful and informative, and made sure all of your questions and concerns were addressed. We appreciate your business and hope to work with you again in the future. Regards, Cliff Gondek - General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results

Dealership Inventory (180 Vehicles)

new 2021 Honda HR-V car, priced at $27,490
2021 Honda HR-V
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $26,063
2021 Honda Civic
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,023
2021 Honda Civic
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,300
2021 Honda Civic
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Honda Accord car, priced at $27,305
2018 Honda Accord
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $24,168
2018 Toyota RAV4
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD