About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ed Monson.
Ed Monson
Ed Monson, Internet/Fleet Sales Manager, Lithia Subaru of Fresno
5.0

Ed Monson

Internet/Fleet Sales Manager

Lithia Subaru of Fresno

5499 N Blackstone Ave
Fresno, CA 93710

Contact Me

Wife & I live in NW Fresno. Two grown boys. What a career! At about 8, I sold greeting cards, then the Fresno Bee as an 11-12 year old. 25 years in radio programming & some sales. On our radio commercials for Subaru of Fresno and the Mitsubishi TV commercials as "Granny". Certified Senior Adviser: I had an insurance brokerage - which still exists - dealing mostly with Medicare Supplements, Long Term Care Insurance, Life Insurance and Annuities. Over my life I have had lots of sales training. Currently I operate under the belief that EVERY part of the sales process should be ABOUT YOU from the book "Code Halos - How the Digital Lives of People, Things, and Organizations are Changing the Rules of Business". I have been trained in car sales and am Certified by Grant Cardone as well as Michael Hargrove at Bottom Line Underwriters. I have been strongly influenced by SPIN selling. Hobbies: Playing cards, home brewing & English Bull Terriers.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 9 mos

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

61 Reviews of Ed Monson

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Dealer"

- Flyboy

Great job all the way around! Ed Monson, the salesman, was the best. He was over the top on customer service. I'd recommend him to everyone. Best dealership purchasing experience I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacob Hicks

Aug 28, 2017

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Thank you for the review. We will be sure to share this with ED. We appreciate your business.

August 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Absolute Joy"

- MonicaB

There just aren't enough good things to say about the Subaru team! Ed Monson was my salesman and right hand through the whole process. I just purchased a 2017 Outback! This was the best experience I have ever had purchasing a vehicle. Ed was very patient and extremely accommodating to all of my questions and concerns. I needed to have my new vehicle modified with hand controls, Ed was very well aware of the modifications and gave me a great heads up on rebates for such modifications, always a plus. Shout out to Frank Perez for working with me and getting me a great deal ! I can't imagine buying a car anywhere else!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Perez

Aug 16, 2017

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Thank you for sharing you experience with us. We will be sure to pass this along to Ed and Frank. We would like to thank you for allowing us to earn your business and would like to welcome you to the Lithia Subaru Family.

August 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- AthycayP

Everyone there was great! Ed was so patient and helpful while we made up our minds - offered all the time and information we needed without us ever feeling pressured. He made sure we understood all the features and gadgets and I LOVE my new car! From shopping to buying to follow up after, this was absolutely our best car purchase experience ever. Thanks Frank, Ed and Lithia Team. You ROCK!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Perez, Victor Bravo

Aug 16, 2017

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will be sure to share with the team your kind words. We look forward to seeing you in for your service needs.

August 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely a joy"

- Clark

We bought two cars from Ed this year, not at the same time. After our first experience we came back for more. Tremendous deal, great service, and he is a class act. Best experience buying a car ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 02, 2017

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

We will be sure to share this review with Ed. Thank you for allowing us to earn your business again. We look forward to seeing you in for your future needs.

August 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Cool dude."

- Soklee

Very helpful and informative. Had a very pleasant experience with him and I'll recommend anyone to see him in purchasing a vehicle. Keep up with the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Sanchez

Aug 02, 2017

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

We'll be sure to let your sales agent know that you left this review. Congratulations on your new car. We look forward to seeing you for your service needs.

July 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ed Monson helped me get my new Subaru"

- Nicholas Barbella

Ed Monson helped me get my new Subaru Outback. I walked into the dealership knowing not too much about the car buying process but Ed walked me through it with great patience. He got me the best possible deal and I drove out of there very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 02, 2017

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

We will be sure to share this with Ed. Thank you for your time letting us know about your experience here with us. We look forward to seeing you in for your future service needs.

March 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, Fast, and Fair"

- kmsubie2017

Ed Monson at Lithia Subaru made getting a new car so easy. In what seemed only minutes after I completed the online "request a test drive" form late on a Friday afternoon, Ed called me and we scheduled an appointment. I could not be more pleased with the fast and friendly service Ed provided. We test-drove the car of interest and talked about different options packages. The color I wanted wasn't immediately available, so Ed tracked one down, sent me videos of MY car when it arrived a day or two later, and delivered it (literally) to me on Monday afternoon. He provided a great "get to know your car" show-n-tell upon delivery, and said to contact him anytime I had questions. I highly recommend Ed Monson at Lithia Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2017

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Thanks for sharing your story with us. We will be sure to share this with Ed. We are very pleased to hear that you are pleased with the service that he provided. We strive hard to make sure that we take care of our customers needs. We look forward to seeing you in for services.

March 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy Cheesy"

- TAllen

My salesperson Ed was great, I went in there having no real clue what I wanted so he had to deal with me wanting to test drive three different models and still not sure, not because I didn't like them, but because I liked all three and didn't really know which direction to go. This was to be the the 3'rd Subaru bought in my family at this dealership, Ed recognized that and gave me a deal on a Crosstrek that had all the installed toys I wanted. It was a tough call, I loved the Impreza hatchback too, either one you couldn't go wrong. Ed was patient and not the least bit pushy. I told him, I went to a Subaru dealer in Carlsbad, and was flatly told walking in on a Saturday afternoon, ..." If you're going to buy something, we can talk, if you just want to look around or not sure what you want, just come back another day. We're too busy." Little did he know ( the Carlsbad dealer) I was going to pay the car in one check outright, so away I went and can't wait to go in there on my first oil change ( live in north San Diego county) and tell them why I didn't buy it there and if they need classes on how to treat people, go see Ed Monson in Fresno! Thanks for everything Ed, maybe mom will be coming back soon to trade her Impreza in for a crosstrek! She loved it too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2017

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Thanks for sharing your story with us. We will be sure to pass this along to Ed. I know he will be excited to see this. We would like to thank you for allowing us to earn your business. We look forward to seeing you in the future should you be in this area again. Please contact Ed if there is anything else he can do for you. Congratulations on your new car.

March 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Responsive, Professional and Friendly"

- ljfra688

Ed Monson responded almost immediately to an e-mail question. After several text exchanges, He offered us a fair price on the car we were looking for. After meeting Ed and taking a test drive we chose to buy a certified pre-owned Subaru. During the entire process Ed was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The entire Dealership staff, including finance, service and reception have been very responsive and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2017

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Thank you for your feedback on your recent purchase with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in for service. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Congratulations on your new car.

March 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience....EVER"

- Jrbastress

We had been searching for a jeep for a few weeks and we found one advertised at Lithia Subaru. After expressing interest to Ed he promptly sent us pictures and a video of the Jeep! He made sure we could see what we needed to before we drove 2 hours for a test drive. Upon arrival we felt very welcome and not pressured. Ed answered every question and spent time looking up answers to some of my "out of the ordinary" questions. We agreed on a price and the deal was in motion, finalized everything with Jason, who was very professional and personable. We came back 5 days later to pick the Jeep up and we were greeted with smiles and EXCELLENT customer service. If you are looking for a car, find Ed Monson at Lithia...this guy is on it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2017

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your story. We will be sure that Ed see your kind words. We would like to thank you for driving so far to allow us to earn your business. We hope you have many wonderful years with your new car.

11 - 20 of 61 results

Dealership Inventory (316 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru BRZ

$25,930

2018 Subaru BRZ

$28,647

2018 Subaru BRZ

$29,707

2018 Subaru BRZ

$28,504

2019 Subaru WRX

$38,370

2019 Subaru WRX

$40,618

2019 Subaru WRX

$27,169

2019 Subaru Ascent

$39,607