About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ed Monson.
Ed Monson
Ed Monson, Internet/Fleet Sales Manager, Lithia Subaru of Fresno
5.0

Ed Monson

Internet/Fleet Sales Manager

Lithia Subaru of Fresno

5499 N Blackstone Ave
Fresno, CA 93710

Contact Me

Wife & I live in NW Fresno. Two grown boys. What a career! At about 8, I sold greeting cards, then the Fresno Bee as an 11-12 year old. 25 years in radio programming & some sales. On our radio commercials for Subaru of Fresno and the Mitsubishi TV commercials as "Granny". Certified Senior Adviser: I had an insurance brokerage - which still exists - dealing mostly with Medicare Supplements, Long Term Care Insurance, Life Insurance and Annuities. Over my life I have had lots of sales training. Currently I operate under the belief that EVERY part of the sales process should be ABOUT YOU from the book "Code Halos - How the Digital Lives of People, Things, and Organizations are Changing the Rules of Business". I have been trained in car sales and am Certified by Grant Cardone as well as Michael Hargrove at Bottom Line Underwriters. I have been strongly influenced by SPIN selling. Hobbies: Playing cards, home brewing & English Bull Terriers.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 9 mos

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

61 Reviews of Ed Monson

February 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, fast, informational"

- Dcs93

Ed really went above and beyond to make sure I was understanding of every choice I was going to make. He helped me on my budget and although I couldn't afford exactly what I wanted he helped me get what I needed and even picked out a car for me. Helped me with everything and I would 100% recommend this dealership and Ed to anyone buying a new or used vehicle! Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2017

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Congratulations on your recent purchase. We would like to thank you for allowing us to earn your business. We will be sure to share your kind words with Ed. We look forward to working with you in the future.

February 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"News Years eve, Everthing went great"

- Teambrooks

Ed was great. Showed everything on the car. It was late but he stayed till I understood the options on the car. I would send Ed and Lithia Subaru all my friends interested in a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 20, 2017

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will be sure to let Ed know that you sent him a great review. Congratulation on the purchase of your new Subaru. We hope you have many years of fun in your new car.

February 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutly no complaints. nice chairs"

- bon junker

It was VERY GOOD VISIT . I WAS JUST GETTING COMFY IN THE BIG SOFT CHAIRS WHEN THEY TOLD ME THE CAR WAS DON E . LOOKING FORWARD TO MY NEXT VISIT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacob Hicks, Chris Miller

Feb 20, 2017

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Thanks for taking the time to share you experience here. We too love our big comfy chairs. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

February 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just the way you want the car buying experience to be."

- SubaruYes

Knowledgeable salesman on every aspect of the vehicle, financing options and vehicle history. Friendly, never pushing the product. Everyone was there to be helpful. They know they sell a great car, and therefore do not need to "fast talk" you into buying one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mason Monson

Feb 09, 2017

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would like to congratulation you on your new car and hope that you will have many wonderful years with your new car. Thank again.

January 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best new car buying experience ever! Thanks Ed Monson!"

- markmercer

Ed helped me do all the research ahead of time, picking out the right model, the right features, etc. Even worked to get loan approval while I was working. Drove down at the end of the day and had the absolute fastest in/out experience ever, including my time in the finance department as well as going over all the features!! Extremely satisfied!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 09, 2017

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Thanks for sharing your story with us. We will be sure to let Ed know how pleased and satisfied you are with the process. Thank you for allowing us to earn your business.

January 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great "

- nothankyou

I purchased my car through Ed Monson. He was informative, helpful, always available, thorough. An all around positive experience. I highly recommend him & Fresno Lithia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2017

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

We appreciate the review. Thank you for allowing us to earn your business. We will be sure to let Ed know that you appropriated his service to you.

December 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase 2017 Subaru Legacy"

- carbuyer2017

Online purchase of a 2017 Legacy with Ed was the smoothest and least stressful car buying experience I have ever encountered. Ed and this dealership get it when it comes to utilizing technology to enhance sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 12, 2016

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Thanks for letting us know about your car buying experience We will be sure to let Ed know how pleased you are. Thanks for allowing us to earn your business.

December 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Go see Ed! "

- Abarker

I recently bought a '17 Subaru Crosstrek, and could not be more pleased that Ed was able to sell me my first new car. His customer service is unrivaled, and made my car buying experience unlike any other. I will go back to Subaru for every cat purchase here on out. I could not be more pleased than my experience at Lithia Subaru, and with Ed Monson. Go see him, seriously.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 12, 2016

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Thanks for letting us know that Ed was a pleasure to work with. We appreciate your business and look forward to many years of service to you. Thanks again.

December 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service / Outstanding Dealership"

- Bronco Buster 1885

Great customer service from the time my wife and I purchased our Subaru Outback from Ed Monson to this most recent trip to the service department at Lithia Subaru for a 30,000 mile service / oil change. I was met promptly by service personnel when I pulled up and the job was handled in under 1 hour. It doesn't get any better than that. Thanks again to Ed Monson for selling us the "Roo" and to all the outstanding service personnel (Jacob Hicks) and the other employees who make Lithia Subaru a outstanding dealership for Subaru Motors. p/e

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jacob Hicks

Dec 12, 2016

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new Subaru. We are pleased to hear that Ed took such great care of you and your wife. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Welcome to the Subaru Family.

November 24, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Easy as pie"

- bikemd

4th Subie from these guys.........super easy transaction, fair price.........how it should be 😊. I'll be back for sure when the new Impreza body style is incorporated into the WRX / STI 👍🏻

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Perez, Roger Silva, Sal Macareno

Dec 12, 2016

Lithia Subaru of Fresno responded

Thanks for letting us know how we are doing. Congratulation on your 4th Subaru.

21 - 30 of 61 results

Dealership Inventory (315 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru BRZ

$25,930

2018 Subaru BRZ

$28,647

2018 Subaru BRZ

$29,707

2018 Subaru BRZ

$28,504

2019 Subaru WRX

$38,370

2019 Subaru WRX

$40,618

2019 Subaru WRX

$27,169

2019 Subaru Ascent

$39,607