About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ed Palmateer.
Ed Palmateer
Ed Palmateer, General Sales Manager, Richmond Ford West
4.9

Ed Palmateer

General Sales Manager

Richmond Ford West

10751 W Broad St
Glen Allen, VA 23060

Contact Me

Ed was born and raised in central Virginia. He is married with 5 daughters and has 1 grandchild. He has spent time in the US Army, in law enforcement and working for the city of Charlottesville. He speaks fluent Spanish. In his spare time he likes bow hunting, being an avid outdoorsman, and road cycling Ed has logged over 12,000 mile of cycling.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

93 Reviews of Ed Palmateer

December 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought a 2018 Ford Explorer"

- Fob guy

Great customer service. Dealt with JC and Ed, all around smooth process and great service. Helped us pick out the vehicle we wanted, explained all the options and features, even followed up with us several days later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JonCarlos Montoute

Dec 07, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Congratulations on your new 2018 Ford Explorer! We're thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience with our team during your recent visit. Hope to see you back soon for a New Owners Seminar!

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Real Pleasure"

- lchase

I recently bought a Ford Fusion, and the whole experience was a real pleasure. Rodney even sent me video's explaining the tech features on my new car, that I didn't have on my old one. I came with financing but Ford financing offered a better rate, I appreciated that too. I don't remember all the names but but everyone was genuinely friendly and helpful. Love my New Car, I'm Happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Shipp, George Moses

Oct 30, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our location, Chase! Your kind words mean a lot and we are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. Enjoy your Ford Fusion!

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Another vehicle bought from Richmond Ford and JonCarlos"

- JimKo71

Jon Carlos was able to find the EXACT vehicle my wife and I wanted. Price was fair and little negotiating was needed. Since 2009, we have bought 8 vehicles from Jon Carlos and Richmond Ford. Marvin as always was great to deal with as was Marino. All in all we are very happy with our purchase and look forward to making many more with Jon Carlos.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 16, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, Jim! We can't begin to thank you enough for your repeat business over the past nine years - it means so much. It's a pleasure and honor to have you in the Richmond Ford family and we look forward to seeing you again!

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased a Honda Pilot from a Ford Dealership"

- YellowRainJacket

I had a great experience purchasing a 2015 Honda Pilot from Richmond Ford West. My Sales Consultant, Quincy Wright was very knowledgeable about the Pilot and joined in on my enthusiasm for the car. I appreciated his attention to details while going through all of the paperwork. The Finance Manager, Marino Gonzalez was very patient with us as we had to call and unlock our credit (important safety precaution after the Equifax leak!!) Joey Foust was very helpful in our selection of the interior/exterior protection packages as well as the window tinting. While we waited for our paperwork to be complete at almost closing time, we enjoyed talking to all of the sales managers as they were winding down their days. They are a very interesting group and fun to speak too. Everyone was professional, courteous, and congratulatory as we made our new purchase. My only regret is that I know I won't be needing a new car again soon from these gentleman as I have all the protections I need to have good upkeep on the car and (sorry Ford) but this Honda will last me a longggg time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide such an outstanding and detailed reviewed of your visit to our location. We want our guests to leave completely satisfied so your review will certainly bring smiles to the faces of those on our team. Enjoy your 2015 Honda Pilot!

June 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Read the fine print."

- ConSumre

Warranty sold to us. Was told 75k mile warranty: Verbally. Read Fine Print: Never mentioned at closing: 75k on vehicle odometer. Not 75k from time of purchase. Warranty Deductible. $200. Never mentioned at closing. Found out when vehicle information screen burnt out two months after purchase and we contacted service department. Not so important, but will mention: never received promised floor mat replacements. Brake fluid was low. I added it myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 14, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

We apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your visit but appreciate you providing this honest feedback. It's our goal to continually improve our practices, using customer reviews as a way to learn about areas that we need to focus on. Your feedback will be forwarded to our management team and we hope to have the opportunity to earn your business in the future.

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Really Great and Fun Experience!"

- AngelaS

I had not purchased a new car in 14 years. Everyone here took the time to explain everything twice, answer questions and made sure I was comfortable with the entire process. I feel all of these guys really looked out for me. I know I'm protected from every aspect when I drive this car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Foust, Stephanie MacEntee, William Kenney, BJ Brooks, Marino Gonzalez, George Moses

May 06, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent experience at our location. Welcome to the Richmond Ford family! It's great to know that you were so comfortable during your visit and we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again.

March 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best sales and service-J. Hendrickson "

- J Hendrickson

Thank you Jeannine for finding my F250 within my budget and making the sale very easy. Thank you Joey for the awesome upgrade job on my bed cover, bed liner and window tint. Awesome job from the whole Richmond Ford West team!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Thanks for your outstanding feedback and five-star rating! Congratulations on your new Ford F-250, we know you'll truly enjoy it. Be sure to visit again soon for a New Owners Seminar if you'd like to learn more about the truck or have any questions!

February 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Experience"

- Cindy L

I walked into the dealership at the persistence of my husband and was pleasantly surprised at the professionalism, knowledge and patience shown by our salesman, Will Kenney. I was not sure exactly what I wanted and Will was more than accommodating in explaining features and ensuring that we saw and put hands on any vehicle that we had questions on or showed an interest in. I am extremely adverse to high pressure sales so I was very grateful to have Will and all his patience helping me select the right vehicle for me. Also, Ed Palmateer made our financial discussion and decisions clear by explaining and providing options. Thank you Will and Ed and all the Richmond Ford West staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William Kenney, Marvin Taylor, Marino Gonzalez

Feb 13, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Cindy, congratulations on your new vehicle and thank you for the outstanding review! We would never pressure a guest into making a decision so we're pleased to hear that you did not experience such a practice at our dealership. Come back soon for a New Owners Seminar if you' like to learn more about your vehicle!

February 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"1st Class Team at R.F.W!"

- TREE

The whole team is very knowledgeable and care about their customers! Logan Taylor was able to get me the truck and features that was in my budget. Joey Foust was the icing on the cake! He made sure that my truck is well protected for a long time (inside and out). David Saunders

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Foust, Marvin Taylor, Logan Taylor

Feb 04, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Glad to hear that you're so pleased with both the service you received and your new truck! It's our goal to make sure every guest leaves completely satisfied with their visit and it's great to know that was indeed the case. Be sure to come back for your complimentary first oil change and tire rotations!

December 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Dick Boswell

Excellent Staff that know what Customer Service is all about. Everyone whom we met were very professional. Purchase was fast and easy. Great Company - Great Staff !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Foust, Dana Bishop, Steven Barber, BJ Brooks

Dec 09, 2017

Richmond Ford West responded

Thanks so much for the positive review! We do our best to make sure the customer comes first and we're glad it shows. Our team will always be here for you so please don't hesitate to reach out should you need anything at all!

1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results

Dealership Inventory (390 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Focus

$17,999

2018 Ford F-250

$51,167

2019 Ford Mustang

$37,999

2018 Ford Fiesta

$11,999

2019 Ford F-250

$52,820

2019 Ford Fusion

$20,999

2018 Ford F-150

$54,469

2018 Ford F-150

$38,063