About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Eddie Hummel.
Eddie Hummel
Eddie Hummel, Sales Manager, Austin Subaru
5.0

Eddie Hummel

Sales Manager

Austin Subaru

8100 Burnet Road
Austin, TX 78757

Contact Me

Eddie Hummel moved to Austin recently to promote his aspiring underground grindcore band "Subierubieroo", where his stage name is All Wheel Drive Edwin. He is the self proclaimed #1 Subaru fan (a hotly-contested title) and will stop at nothing to defend that honor. An interesting fact about Eddie is he once threw a puppy to safety during a nearly tragic San Francisco Touristy Trolley mishap in which he lost his pinky toe. He even has the battle scars to prove it! If anyone should know one thing about Eddie, it would be that he looks smashing in hats.Eddie's hobbies are breakfast, lunch, and dinner - often all at once.

7 Reviews of Eddie Hummel

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience at Austin Subaru"

- Ronock

Great experience with buying my WRX. John and Jeremy were excellent and made the stereotypically stressful car buying experience smooth and relaxing. Financing and warranty options were streamlined and I felt like I was being given the best options for me, rather than just having every possible additional charge pushed across the table.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Marty, John Pasho

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Sales Person, wonder Dealership"

- VirginiaB

From the moment we walked into Austin Subaru for our appointment with Fouad Kassem, we knew we’d come to the right place. The ambiance of the dealership is warm, relaxed, and welcoming. Fouad was friendly, kind, knowledgeable and eager to assist us. For once I can say that buying a car can be a wonderful, carefree experience. In our case, we bought a preowned Forester and preordered a 2019 Ascent. Fouad fully explained all of the options we had in choosing the cars, but never pressured us at any step of the purchase. Indeed, the experience was so impressive that a couple of days later a friend of ours asked us to accompany her to purchase a car. We brought her to Fouad and he showed her all the options she had for a preowned car in her price range. She ended up with a Nissan Rouge and was thoroughly delighted with her car and Fouad’s assistantance. From start to finish, the three of us felt quite at home at Austin Subaru and glad we had the chance to do business with Fouad. We send our thanks to Fouad, Eddie, Lucas, Chris, and the others who helped us purchase our cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

Virginia, we aim to make every experience a positive one. Thank you so much for utilizing us in your car searches. Fouad is a valued team member and we love knowing that he made your transaction both memorable and enjoyable. Congratulations and happy cruising. -The Team at Austin Subaru

February 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"1st Subaru purchase & Fantastic experience"

- C. Stephens

The commercials have always tugged at my wife's heart! Last weekend, we took a look at a couple of cars and just wanted to test drive them around......5 hours later we walked out with our 1st ever Subaru Crosstrek. The Staff was simple awesome & friendly. We were never harassed or pressured. Can't wait for when it's time for service as the wait area is very roomy and comfortable for one to work & have a hot or cold beverage.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lati Bouraima, Chris Dugas, John Pasho , Laura (tall blond in Finance), treated us very professionally & engaging. Explained everything thoroughly.

Feb 25, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

We love reading reviews like yours! Our team is truly here to help facilitate and education; the vehicles are always the star of the show. Congratulations on joining the Subaru Family and we can't wait to have you in for your first service, too! -The Team at Austin Subaru

February 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrific no-hassle experience!"

- InFrontAndOutback

Austin Subaru was the first of several dealerships I visited. They set the bar and I went with them in the end. I appreciate that John offered help and was very responsive when I needed something from him. He didn't pressure me and he was forthcoming when I requested information. There were no surprises. Austin Subaru went above and beyond to expedite re-locating a car from Houston and they worked quickly to remove pinstriping from the car. I really enjoy the friendly atmosphere in the dealership. I enjoyed talking with every person I met there. I'm actually looking forward to hanging out in the cafe when it comes time for my 6,000 mile service. Overall it was a very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2018

Austin Subaru responded

We are extremely grateful for your review to help spread the word about us! We are beaming with pride knowing that we hit the mark and delivered on everything that we promised and more. Your thoughtful and descriptive review reaffirms that we are heading in the right direction and it helps other community members know what we are all about. :) We can't wait to have you back for your first service visit and until then, we wish you all the best. -The Team at Austin Subaru

July 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second new car purchase."

- Editor

As the title states, this is the 2nd new Subaru purchased from Austin Subaru. The 1st experience in July 2010 was very positive; the 2nd was better. Salesman Erick was professional, knowledgeable, and very accommodating. There was an issue with the new car-a dimple in the driver's side door-the salesman and Sales Manager addressed our concern at once and provided another new car. This was done in a gracious and positive manner and more than met our expectations. The weekend following the purchase while washing the new car(it wasn't really dirty) several people in our neighbor hood saw the temporary license tags and stopped to see the car. To a person, they were incredibly impressed with the car. And when we shared our experience outlined above, even more impressed. Usually I am reluctant to provide referrals or recommendations to others, but the car-buying experience at Austin Subaru was so exceptional that I also posted my assessment on Facebook. I also shared the name of the salesman, Erick, and Mr. Hummel the Sales Manager. The preceding explains why we returned to Austin Subaru a 2nd time and will do so in the future as the need arises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Isaac Gray, Erick Franco

Aug 13, 2017

Austin Subaru responded

When we first read your review we could not help it but smile. Everyone here takes pride in what we do and it is through feedback like yours full of affirmations and encouragement that we renew our commitment to always trying our best. It is great to know that we were able to provide you with the highest levels of service; this is always our goal! We are hard at work to make our business the business of choice for those who appreciate superior quality and a passion for excellence. :) Earning a recommendation is one of the best compliments we can receive! Thank you so much for that and for taking a few minutes to write this great review. We sincerely look forward to assisting you next time and wish you the very best. -The Team at Austin Subaru

May 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I've got what I was looking for"

- raso

Based on my "wish list", John M. proposed what he thought will meet my needs and he was 100% right. No pushing typical for typical "salesman" Further communication was efficient and effective to bring the whole "enchilada" to very satisfactory end _ which includes the rest of names listed above. PS: This is my third vehicle with Austin Subaru

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 13, 2017

Austin Subaru responded

It's great to hear that John was able to provide you a vehicle that checked all your boxes, Raso! Our team works hard to exceed every customer's expectation and provide the best products available. :) Thank you so much for not only your review but your support throughout the years. We look forward to seeing you next time. -The Team at Austin Subaru

April 27, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Amber Ashy is remarkable!"

- glg326

Amber Ashy is remarkable! The environment at Austin Subaru the very relaxing environment. It is not a high pressure sales atmosphere. My experience with Amber was great. Amber Is professional, enthusiastic, and service oriented. I highly recommend Amber Ashy as your sales consultant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amber Ashy

Aug 14, 2017

Austin Subaru responded

We appreciate the great review! We select and train our staff to be helpful and informative without coming across as pushy, just as you experienced. :) Thanks again and take care. -The Team at Austin Subaru

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (692 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Outback

$27,550

2018 Subaru Legacy

N/A

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2019 Subaru WRX

$39,220

2019 Subaru Ascent

$43,895

2019 Subaru WRX

$34,561

2019 Subaru WRX

$31,717

2019 Subaru Ascent

$35,919