Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Edgar Palma.
Edgar Palma
Edgar Palma at Paragon Honda
4.8

Edgar Palma

Finance Manager

Paragon Honda

57-02 Northern Blvd
Woodside, NY 11377

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Call
Email

17 Reviews of Edgar Palma

October 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and polite salesperson"

- Sareizaga

Mr. Josiah Sosa was excellent in my new lease transaction for my Honda CRV. I have been with Paragon for so many years, professional and experience is why I keep coming back. Mr. Sosa and the Paragon team did an awesome job getting me through the process. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josiah Sosa

Oct 22, 2019

Paragon Honda responded

Hi Sareizaga and thank you for your kind words about our staff! We can't tell you how much we appreciate your customer loyalty! Regards, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Mike&Fee

The staff was wonderful and Haitham was a great pleasure to work with. He was patient and kind. My experience will be one to remember. I will continue to do business with Paragon as long as I own a Honda. Thank you to Mr. HONDA for keeping me as a customer, the pleasure was all mine. Wishing you many more sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haitham Elkholi

Oct 16, 2019

Paragon Honda responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Regards, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superb service n did the impossible n got me into a new car "

- MR JENKINS

Superb service n did the impossible n got me into a new car everyone was extremely welcoming n professional I will recommend this dealership to everyone I know

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2019

Paragon Honda responded

I am happy to hear your time spent with us was pleasant! If you have any questions or need any further assistance, please come back to visit us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Amazing like always !!!!!!"

- Brandon paz

Mariano Valerio Was the first guy to help me out got me my first car then he got me in my second car. I mean it goes to show you something , I came back because of HIM !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Quedwin Medina, Mariano Valerio

Oct 04, 2019

Paragon Honda responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Regards, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Josiah was very helpful and knowledgeable about each car..."

- jpreto

Josiah was very helpful and knowledgeable about each car he showed me (and there were many options on the table)! One thing that sets him apart from other sales associates is his extreme patience. I was flipping back and forth between buying and leasing. Never did he rush me to make a decision or tried to push a sale that wouldn’t have met my needs. Thank you to the entire Paragon Honda team for making this happen. You all were very receptive to my needs as a customer and I couldn’t be more appreciative. Josiah made sure that I was comfortable at ever step up until I pulled away from the dealership that very day! Thank you @Ariel Munoz for all your help for making owning my own car a reality for this city teacher.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ariel Muñoz, Josiah Sosa

Oct 03, 2019

Paragon Honda responded

We are extremely grateful to receive such an outstanding review, jpreto! Feedback like yours lets us know that we are meeting our organizational goals for providing excellent customer service while getting you into the vehicle of your dreams. We could not be happier to hear that Josiah was able to do this for you and we encourage you to contact him or stop by if you have any further automotive needs. Regards, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Madelyn and Jonothan"

- Honda

This was my first time leasing a car. I have been treated so well. They are informative, and so patient with me. I was shown everything, asked everything. They all made me feel comfortable in my decision and worked to get me what I really wanted and needed. They were both professional and personable.I would recommend this company to everyone. Thank you for an awesome first leasng experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Salom

Sep 15, 2019

Paragon Honda responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Regards, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Excellent sales representative "

- Kulsum

Mr.Haitham is an excellent sales representative. He is thoroughly knowledgeable in his field of expertise and very professional and courteous in dealing with customers. Keep up the good work and he does deserves a raise for his quality of representation 🙂. Thank you for all your help and I will see you in near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2019

Paragon Honda responded

Kulsum, we loved reading this review! Happy customers are our aim, and it appears that our team really hit the bullseye. We’ll make sure to share your experience with them, and if you have any further questions, we’re always available to help. Regards, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They don’t keep upthe word."

- Chuck

I learned that they put lot of fee such as pdi something never heard of.. plus 5 other fee. They advertise you could get APR for low rates which they don’t give. Btw I have excellent credit score.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Genuine, succinct, fair, no bull"

- CarEnthusiast

From beginning to end my experience was beyond my expectations. If you're looking at this review, you're likely in the market to buy a new car. You've done weeks of research and settled upon the economical brands: Honda, Toyota, Mazda, Hyundai. Next up, you're going to have to go the dealerships, test drive cars and talk prices. That last part? Prices? THAT'S the hard part. You probably already knew that but here's what you don't know - that last process? It's only as difficult as the DEALER makes it to be. As soon as I stepped into Paragon Honda, I saw Diego and a couple other dealers standing in front of the door. Before I could even ask the associates at the front desk for help, Diego got up from his seat and interacted with me. Unbelievable! I've been to a couple different dealerships prior and not only do they seem uninterested in my business, it takes them 10-15 minutes before asking if I needed help. In moments, we got to test driving the Honda Civic, even though he didn't have the trim that I wanted, instead of shooing me away and telling me I should reschedule (I'm looking at you Toyota and Mazda), he suggested I try the sport model just to see how the car handles. This suggestion truly showed how much he valued my business as a customer. I spent an hour and a half getting to the dealership, could you imagine after that trip being turned away because they didn't have the model you wanted? While test driving the car, he walked me through all the cool features he liked about the car and why I, as a new driver would love this car. I knew a lot of this information from my research BUT it was SO cool to see it first hand. He really took an extra step to show me how much care Honda put into the car and in turn how much they deserve my business. We started talking about why I even needed a car in the city and how I'm like his little brother. Honestly, it felt like dope as heck, it was like talking to a friend not a dealer. Fast forward a week later and following horrible experiences at two other dealerships, I was ready to call it quits and not get a car at all. I was demotivated and honestly, who even really needs a car in the city? In addition, I'm not very confrontational, and I dislike having to call people on their B.S. but unfortunately, that's what you have to do when it comes to haggling prices. I told myself, if this doesn't go well. I'm done shopping for a car, at least, for another year. I wait for Diego for 40-50 minutes as he was with another customer. I listened to part of the conversation as I couldn't help but walk by a couple times to see if he was done yet. He spent 40-50 minutes trying to help a customer decide between cars that weren't even HONDA, I was like this man is unbelievable. At one point, I think he and I both looked at each other and knew he was not selling this lady a car, at least not from Honda but he proceeded to give her A+ service. He excused himself from her to tell me he might be a while, i told him "It's no problem, don't worry about it, I'm here to talk about the hardest part: price" to which he replied, "You'll see, with us, it's not going to be hard, we make it easy, I promise" In my head, I was like "Yeah... right..... that's such a sleezball line!" He finally finished up and It was finally my turn to bat and to talk to Diego. He literally remembered the car I wanted, what we talked about and before I could even quote him what I wanted the car for, he said, here's what I can do. It was in fact even LOWER than what I imagined it to be. I said you got a deal. He literally turned a person who was about to not buy a car to making a sale. His genuineness and sincerity has made me into a loyal Honda purchaser. From beginning to end, I was treated like an intelligent human being and didn't try any fleasing techniques. He didn't just see me as a number and worked with me every step of the way. Honda for life. Thanks Diego! You're the man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wendy Yu, Diego A Soberanis

Jul 30, 2019

Paragon Honda responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle, and thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your experience with our team was so positive. We do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

July 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience "

- Priypatel2

Many find buying cars difficult because you feel like getting ripped off and or taken advantage of. Paragon Honda is the exception. The salesman and the financial staff were very transparent and laid out all the options for us. It was a simple pick and choose and price was exactly what we were looking for. Definitely going to recommend to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haitham Elkholi

Jul 29, 2019

Paragon Honda responded

It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Regards, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (1333 Vehicles)

New 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $44,865

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,865

New 2019 Honda Fit car, priced at $17,880

2019 Honda Fit

$17,880

New 2019 Honda Passport car, priced at $42,225

2019 Honda Passport

$42,225

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $29,585

2019 Honda HR-V

$29,585

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $29,585

2019 Honda HR-V

$29,585

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $27,765

2019 Honda HR-V

$27,765

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $29,585

2019 Honda HR-V

$29,585

New 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $29,585

2019 Honda HR-V

$29,585