Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Edsel Elizondo.
Edsel Elizondo
Edsel Elizondo, Used Car Sales Manager, Grand Prairie Ford
4.1

Edsel Elizondo

Used Car Sales Manager

Grand Prairie Ford

701 E. Palace Pkwy
Grand Prairie, TX 75050

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Call
Email

12 Reviews of Edsel Elizondo

July 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Better than most prior car purchases"

- UsedTruckBuyer

I have purchased and leased many vehicles, and GP Ford surpassed most previous deals. Timely responses,great selection, and good value we’re all definite positives. Only negative was the typical ‘used car’ ping-pong volley of price, counter offer, counter to that, let me check, etc. I wish all dealerships would put the decision maker at the desk and say ‘yes’ or ‘no’ without the chess/waiting game. Overall though, LOVE the truck they had, pleased with the end value, and have come to expect the back&forth as ‘just the way it’s done in car sales’. Very happy with Saleswoman Reyna; very kind, helpful and professional; the bothersome sales method was not her design.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reyna Hernandez, Elsa Parada

Jul 18, 2019

Grand Prairie Ford responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

July 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Derrick helped me and worked with my pricing arrangements"

- Jay246

Derrick was very helpful and found me the perfect fit for my first car and what I was looking for . He was very patient and didn’t try to pressure me into signing or going through with everything he made sure i agreed with it and he was very friendly .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karla Corralejo, Derick Wiley

Jul 18, 2019

Grand Prairie Ford responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service "

- MM

This was the best experience we have ever had at a dealership. It was very quick they worked with our budget and made out trade in a very easy experience. We got a great price for our trade in. Carlos was a great sales representative, he was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to he made sure all our needs were met and found the perfect truck for us with in our budget. I give this dealership and Carlos a 5 star, I would definitely recommend this dealership. Make sure you come see Carlos he’s a great sales representative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 18, 2019

Grand Prairie Ford responded

Thank you from all of us at Grand Prairie Ford!

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The worst"

- FordGuy18

Overall the worst. Do not under any circumstance have anything to do with these clowns. You will absolutely regret it. Go anywhere else. Trust me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating

"I would Not recommended them "

- FordGuy18

If you have the opportunity to go elsewhere, I absolutely would. Don’t expect them to Do much or follow through with promises. Overall just go somewhere else. It’s not worth the trouble.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used care sales is horrible"

- GENIE

We live in Midland TX and had a horrible hail storm which resulted in my 21 year old daughters car being totaled. We had been looking for a specific car for her for almost 2 weeks when we came across one on car gurus located at this dealership. She asked me to call because she has never purchased a vehicle before. I called and got sales person Alex. I explained that we lived in midland to which was approximately 5 hours from their location, that she was preapproved through our credit union, and explained that we were willing to pay the price they had it listed for on the internet if they would deliver. Salesperson Alex said he would talk to his manager Edsel and call us back. Alex called back and said delivery wasn’t a problem and that he had already spoken with another salesperson that would follow him down and that he could be here that evening. I then asked him to email me the purchase order so I could send to our lender so drafting instructions could be sent to them. He said that I would have it within the hour. I then received a call from the finance department asking if we would like to try their financing. I explained we had our own and told her my daughters rate at that time she informed me they couldn’t beat that rate. I then receive a phone call from Alex stating that if we did not use in house financing that his manager stated the vehicle could not be delivered even though that was previously negotiated. I said fine I’ll drive 5 hours there to get the vehicle please send the purchase order. This order started at 9 am that morning, I finally received the pencil at 2:22 that afternoon. Upon receipt of the pencil I noticed an accessories charge of 955.00 so I called the salesperson asking what that was for because it had not been previously mentioned it claimed it was for a tracking device that they had installed on the vehicle. I was very confused by this as the vehicle was a Jeep Renegade and as an owner of numerous Dodge,Jeep and Chrysler vehicles was aware that they came equipped with Mopar. However upon questioning regarding this tracking sales person had no reasonable answers so I asked to speak with his manager. Edsel finally called me back about 1 1/2 hours later only to be argumentative and rude when asked about this tracking. My daughter wanted the vehicle so we succumbed to the 955.00 additional charge for this tracking that was supposedly added to the vehicle and schedule a 12:30 appointment at the dealership the following day to pick up vehicle. We left at 7 am the following morning to proceed to grand Prairie upon arrival we were taken to Alex who immediately was rude. Any question my daughter had about the vehicle after seeing it in person or about the paperwork he was trying to have her sign he would say”so your not agreeing? “I just won’t sell you the car!” He then claimed my daughter had to sign a credit application for OFAC to see if she had been flagged as a terrorist. Which because I’m in sales knew was nonsense and that the only time that is necessary is when a person is paying for a vehicle in cash, which she was not. Upon questioning about this he ripped the papers out of my daughters hand, breaking her watch to the point it landing behind his desk. My daughter got up walked around his desk to pick up her watch upon standing back up after bending over to retrieve her now broken watch he got in her face and yelled xxxx you and started tearing up her paperwork. Which resulted in my daughter getting very upset and stroking out of the dealership. It was later resolved when I was able to get a different manager that ultimately filled up the gas tank to car after Edsel only wanted to allow 5 gallons, the tracking device charge taken off and replaced for. 2 year vehicle warranty (which by the way nothing was ever installed on the vehicle and ended up being a free app that you download on your phone and use the vehicles VIN and if monitoring is wanted a subscription can be bought). After the way we were treated by Edsel and Alex at this dealership I will be filling a formal complaint with Ford, the BBB and posting everywhere possible what kind of place this is. Furthermore come to find out the reason they were being like that is because we were not using in house financing cutting into the bonus they receive for closed in house deals and actually didn’t want to sell us the vehicle because of that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 Mustang Convertible "

- Blongbotham

She found me the car I wanted for an unbeatable price! My first Mustang Coupe Premium Convertible! There were several dealerships I had looked at and for a convertible that’s used and from 2018, no way you could beat that price! Very friendly service and quality cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brenda Rosas, Karla Corralejo

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Mustang GT"

- Lasfuentes88

Brenda did an Awesome job helping me to get financed. It was very quickly. I was Surprised that she went on and beyond. She is fantastic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brenda Rosas, Elsa Parada

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- DJCamaro

Came in looking for a used Camaro and Ms. Brenda help me get financed for one. Excellent customer service and worked with me to drive home in a new used car that always wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brenda Rosas

April 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience was very pleasant"

- Dianasoafan

Our experience was great sales rep was very professional and got is into exactly what we wanted! Very pleased in all staff. Very clean and organized. Had popcorn and a drink during sales process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brenda Rosas, Melissa Lang

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (486 Vehicles)

2019 Ford Mustang

$44,506

2019 Ford Edge

$23,291

2019 Ford F-150

$36,962

2019 Ford F-150

$36,770

2019 Ford F-150

$34,081

2019 Ford Fusion

$18,915

2019 Ford F-150

$32,870

2019 Ford F-150

$35,653