Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Edward Murdoch.
Edward Murdoch
Edward Murdoch at Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick
5.0

Edward Murdoch

N/A

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick

1875 Spartanburg Hwy
Hendersonville, NC 28792

Contact Me

I have been in car sales 10 years. Likes are football, golf and lacrosse. Trained on all vehicles, but know Corvettes and electric vehicles.

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

42 Reviews of Edward Murdoch

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Vehicle Purchase"

- cgordon944

I knew the vehicle I wanted was on the show room floor I called ahead to let them know I was on my way and wanted a test drive, upon arriving I was greeted by Ed Murdoch who was very polite and professional and asked if he could help me I told him why I was there and he helped me from that moment on explained all the workings on the truck since it was newer than mine it had more electronics and more features he explained all these to me and Ed was very knowledgeable about the truck answered every question I had. I drove the truck loved it of course came back traded my truck in and the between Ed Murdoch, Roger Evans, and the owner of Boyd Automotive Les Boyd we came to a agreement on a price that was great and everyone involved was so professional and understanding, Ed Murdoch is a passionate person and will do everything he to get you the best deal, Ed thanks again for all you do!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 03, 2019

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

We loved reading this review! Happy customers are our aim, and it appears Ed really hit the bullseye. We’ll make sure to share your experience with him, and if you have any further questions or worries, we’re always available to help. Best, TC Thompson – Internet Manager – 828-693-3461 tct@boydautomotive.com

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant enough"

- daniellang

Ed was great. It would make the customer feel better & it would represent Boyd in a positive light if a purchased vehicle were clean & detailed inside & out. That is not the case with the Colorado that I’m purchasing. I told you that I had my own financing. You ran a credit check on me without my permission! I did sign the form after the fact so as not to create any unpleasantness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Hudson

Nov 21, 2019

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

We would like to thank you for sharing this review. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit. Sincerely, TC Thompson – Internet Manager – 828-693-3461 tct@boydautomotive.com

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- carolsbagwell

We had an outstanding experience purchasing a vehicle from Boyd. Our first contact was with Ed. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and able to answer our questions. His main goal was to help us find a vehicle we would enjoy and that would meet our needs. He talked with us about the lifetime warranty which confirmed that Boyd was the dealership for us. On our visits we have witnessed other team members working well together and supporting one another to assure things were done to benefit the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2019

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Best, TC Thompson – Internet Manager – 828-693-3461 tct@boydautomotive.com

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- scott.martin4361

Made the experience of buying very easy and dropped the truck off at my work. Ed was great and very responsive. Warranty offer is excellent. Y

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2019

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Scott, thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Best, TC Thompson – Internet Manager – 828-693-3461 tct@boydautomotive.com

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2020 Tahoe "

- phnavyafgh

Ed Murdoch. Easy going no pressure sales. Full disclosure. Shannon in finance, was outstanding. Cam, you have a great team. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roger Evans, Shannon Hudson , Cam Boyd, Steve & Oscar SVC DEPT, Awesome!

Nov 21, 2019

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

We appreciate the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, TC Thompson – Internet Manager – 828-693-3461 tct@boydautomotive.com

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car purchase ever"

- ELG

I've bought many cars over the past 30 or so years. My experience with Ed Murdoch at Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick was the best and easiest of them all. I got a great car for a great price and actually received a fair value for my trade. And there was no "sales manager dance" as I like to call it. From start to finish, Ed was honest and up front about everything and I couldn't be happier. I highly recommend Boyd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great place - even under pressure of needing a different car"

- wstruth

Came to Boyd to look at an issue my CTS V developed while vacationing in the NC Mountains. Service was very good and professional - however my 8 year old car needed more work than what I wanted to put into it - Ed Murdock is sales showed us a Cadillac Certified CT6 that really hooked us - a couple hours later we drove back to the mountains in a wonderful 'new' car! The staff was proficient, friendly, and showed great interest in helping us. And we got a car we love.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Hudson , Steve in Service

September 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure "

- Dogdoc82

Great experience. Ed was knowledgeable and accommodating and got us exactly what we wanted with all discounts available. It was worth the drive to Hendersonville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Hudson , The Chevy Bolt mechanic whose name I cannot recall.

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a new truck"

- doowing

Worked with Ed to trade in my 2011 Silverado to purchase a new 2019. Ed was professional the entire time and stuck with me to close the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic customer service"

- Olddog

Saw the new warranty forever signs and talked to Ed Murdoch about trading in my vehicles to get a new vehicle that included this warranty. Ed walked me through the models and ones that might interest me. Over the next two weeks stopped by and looked at different models and did some test drives. Ed never pushed me or tried to lead me to something that I wasn't interested in. After the two weeks of test drives and research settled on one and set an appointment up with Ed and less than 3 hours was driving home in my new vehicle. The whole process was very painless and moved along very well even though there were quite a few customers in the showroom. Will definitely come back in the future for any new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (179 Vehicles)

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $23,247

2019 Buick Encore

$23,247

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $22,326

2019 Buick Encore

$22,326

New 2019 Buick Regal car, priced at $27,560

2019 Buick Regal

$27,560

New 2019 Buick Regal car, priced at $31,492

2019 Buick Regal

$31,492

New 2019 Buick Regal car, priced at $30,948

2019 Buick Regal

$30,948

New 2019 Buick Regal car, priced at $30,988

2019 Buick Regal

$30,988

New 2019 Buick Regal car, priced at $27,008

2019 Buick Regal

$27,008

New 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $24,768

2019 Buick Encore

$24,768