Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Edward Murdoch.
Edward Murdoch
Edward Murdoch at Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick
Refer Me
5.0

Edward Murdoch

N/A

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick

1875 Spartanburg Hwy
Hendersonville, NC 28792

Contact Me

I have been in car sales 10 years. Likes are football, golf and lacrosse. Trained on all vehicles, but know Corvettes and electric vehicles.

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

62 Reviews of Edward Murdoch

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a very good experience buying my new Silverado from..."

- kennysherlin

Had a very good experience buying my new Silverado from Boyd! Manny was top notch! Thanks to everyone there! I appreciated the excellent friendly customer service & COVID safe protocols.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Kenny, Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick would like to thank you for taking the time to submit this amazing feedback. Our team works hard at maintaining top notch customer service and they will be ecstatic to hear you left our store satisfied. We are very appreciative of your five-star review and recommendation! We thank you for continually trusting us with your car buying needs and it was a pleasure working with you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again! Sincerely, Les Boyd-Owner-828.693.3461 lesb@boydautomotive.com

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WOW! Gotta say this was abolutely the best vehicle..."

- deb1060

WOW! Gotta say this was abolutely the best vehicle purchase experience I have ever had. To my sales professional,Ed Murdoch....Ed, thank you so much for your patience & kindness with me. Your overall expertise and extremely good nature made this experience so easy! And of course, thanks for sharing your expert knowledge of all the bells and whistles of my vehicle (2016 Cadillax SRX, Premium 4WD) to this novice. Without your help, I'm sure it would have taken me another month just to figure out how to get the heat on :) I would also like to send a HUGE SHOUTOUT to Mikey, Shannon (and of course Les), everyone at Boyd's Chevrolet Cadillac Buick who make your car buying and service experience as pleasant as possible!. All of you are the VERY BEST! Debbie & Daniel Prince Hendersonville, NC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 27, 2021

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that our team was able to meet your needs. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Les Boyd-Owner-828.693.3461 lesb@boydautomotive.com

November 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would recommend Ed Murdoch and Boyd Chevrolet to..."

- betsysgapbanjo

I would recommend Ed Murdoch and Boyd Chevrolet to anyone.I would not hesitate to buy another vehicle at Boyd Chevrolet.Ed was the first man to ask if he could help me and he did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trace Slama

Dec 01, 2020

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Les Boyd-Owner-828.693.3461 lesb@boydautomotive.com

October 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, everything went very smooth and never..."

- Fightingirish0000

Great experience, everything went very smooth and never felt pressured. Troy the salesman did a great job working with us and explaining everything. Highly recommended!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 03, 2020

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to service your vehicle. We are happy to hear that everything went well for you. I will pass your feedback along to the team! Sincerely, Les Boyd-Owner-828.693.3461 lesb@boydautomotive.com

July 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was easy, and great dealing with this Salesman and..."

- d.arris6969

It was easy, and great dealing with this Salesman and Dealership, I will Recommend everybody to go th this place to get your next vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 15, 2020

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Sincerely, Les Boyd-Owner-828.693.3461 lesb@boydautomotive.com

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome car buying experience! Andy Schaefer did a great..."

- Acarlan

Awesome car buying experience! Andy Schaefer did a great job getting us just what we wanted and needed!! Everyone was so kind! Edward Murdoch, in particular, was very friendly! And Shannon Hudson did great with the finance side! Great, no pressure dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Hudson, Andy Schaefer

Jul 02, 2020

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, Les Boyd-Owner-828.693.3461 lesb@boydautomotive.com

May 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership is awesome! Friendly easy going no..."

- merkurraser

This dealership is awesome! Friendly easy going no pressure makes buying a car a lot easier! I would have no problem Referring any one I know to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2020

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Thank you so much! It was truly a pleasure to have you as a customer, so we’re happy to know that the feelings are mutual. Please feel free to give us a call if you need anything else in the future. Sincerely, Les Boyd-Owner-828.693.3461 lesb@boydautomotive.com

April 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure, a great car buying experience"

- donna.brownlow

During this difficult time (covid-19) my searching for and buying a car was not difficult. Everyone that assisted us (Heather - internet sales, Ed - inside sales, Trace - finance) were so helpful. This has been my best car buying experiencing ever. And I love the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2020

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Donna! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent experience with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care, Les Boyd-Owner-828.693.3461 lesb@boydautomotive.com

March 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Got the car we wanted without a lot of hassle"

- haph

Ed Murdock was good to work with along with Heather Johnson, and Trace S. This is my 4th enclave and I love it. Being almost 80 I hope I can ride it into heaven.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2020

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Thank you for leaving us this review. We are very happy to hear that we could help get you set up with the perfect new car. If there is anything more we can do for you, please feel free to come back and see us anytime! Take care. Sincerely, Les Boyd-Owner-828.693.3461 lesb@boydautomotive.com

March 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrific buying experience"

- pgm7816

Mike, Ed, Lee and Tony all pitched in to make this a very positive experience. We arrived with an unhappy set of circumstances concerning the used car we had previously bought from Boyd. It seemed like the whole dealership turned out to turn our whole experience into a positive one. We are now very happy with our car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Edgerton, Trace Slama, Tony Enloe, Mike Nicholson , Steven in the service department.

Mar 17, 2020

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick responded

Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new car! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth process for you as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. Enjoy your new car! Sincerely, Les Boyd-Owner-828.693.3461 lesb@boydautomotive.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results

Dealership Inventory (119 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $18,250

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$18,250

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,939

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$17,939

used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $32,795

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$32,795

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $27,110

2021 Buick Encore GX

$27,110

new 2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $34,997

2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$34,997

used 2016 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $14,845

2016 Chevrolet Malibu

$14,845