Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Edward Murdoch.
Edward Murdoch
Edward Murdoch at Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick
Refer Me
5.0

Edward Murdoch | Page 6

N/A

Boyd Chevrolet Cadillac Buick

1875 Spartanburg Hwy
Hendersonville, NC 28792

Contact Me

I have been in car sales 10 years. Likes are football, golf and lacrosse. Trained on all vehicles, but know Corvettes and electric vehicles.

Languages Spoken

English English

64 Reviews of Edward Murdoch

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our go_to dealer"

- Kay

We have had successful and comfortable visits every time we have come to Boyd for new vehicles. All personnel have been helpful, respectful, & friendly. We'll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roger Evans

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick & Easy"

- Sweetmelissa43

Our transaction with Boyd Chevrolet and our salesman, Ed, was practically flawless from start to finish. Quick & easy, all the "t"s crossed and "i"s dotted in a timely efficient manner. We will most definitely consider Boyd Chevrolet for our next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience I've ever been involved in."

- stecro

Lee made my car buying experience the best I've ever been involved in. He was very knowledgable about the product and made sure to educate me with the major components of the car. He was very courteous, professional and attentive to my questions. I never felt overly pressured or harassed in any way. He also followed up with me after the sale to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase. I would highly recommend Lee and the entire staff I dealt with at Boyd Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lee Edgerton , manager on duty at the time - not sure of name

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Suzanne

Knowledgeable staff, not pushy. Able to get the car I wanted from another dealer without hassle. Excellent rebates and pricing on the 2018’s go see Ed Murdock.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Kristy43

We have bought several cars from Boyds. We have always been impressed with the ease of the car buying process. Ed Murdoch has been great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Less Boyd

February 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A good and prompt experience."

- longstreet

My sales rep was prompt and plesant on all my concerns on purchasing a new car . Ed Murdock was easy to talk to and applied no pressure on the sale. This made me very comfortable with the entire transaction. The entire experience was a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and easy"

- jsgroi

Ed of Boyd was phenomenal to work with. I told him 2 things when I came in to look at the truck I was interested in. I told him what I wanted for my trade and what I wanted my monthly payment. He said he would do whatever he could to make that happen and he did exactly that. I came in on a Saturday and walked out with a brand new truck that Wednesday. Ed worked with me and let me come in after work that Wednesday and I was in my new truck headed home in under 30 minutes. By far the best dealership I’ve ever worked with and I have dealt with a lot. Thank you again Ed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon

December 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"FIRST CLASS AND VERY CUSTOMER FRIENDLY- MINI COOPER"

- james303

ED WAS VERY HELPFUL AND COMMUNICATED IMMEDIATELY WITH ANY QUESTIONS I HAD. HE WAS PROFESSIONAL AND ACCOMMODATING, I WOULD RECOMMEND ED TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A NEW OR USED CAR AT THE DEALERSHIP. NEAL WORKMAN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Everything went very well. Ed is an asset to Boyd ."

- life is great

Ed knows what I want and he doesn't try to sell me things he knows that I don't want or need. Shannon also did a good with the money part of it. Keep up the good work Boyd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Process was fast and easy. Everyone focused service."

- Bulldog63

Everyone I dealt with did everything they could to make sure I was happy with my new Traverse and the ordering process. I was kept well informed on the delivery date and once the vehicle arrived the purchase was fast and efficient. Ed Murdock was a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
51 - 60 of 64 results

Dealership Inventory (117 Vehicles)

new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,439
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $27,110
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $25,010
2021 Buick Encore GX
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Lincoln Navigator L car, priced at $32,820
2017 Lincoln Navigator L
used
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2013 Ford Explorer car, priced at $17,995
2013 Ford Explorer
used
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $50,435
2021 Buick Enclave
new
Red exterior
Automatic
AWD