Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Edward Vecchione.
Edward Vecchione
Edward Vecchione at Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership
Refer Me
4.6

Edward Vecchione

Sales Manager

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership

910 U.S. 1
Edison, NJ 08817

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

SALES MANAGER / FINIANCE

Call
Email

17 Reviews of Edward Vecchione

May 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paula Gaillard is excellent she did her best to help me..."

- Barbrav

Paula Gaillard is excellent she did her best to help me with my new car purchase, she was honest, professional and very caring, I highly recommend her to my friends and family. Special Thanks to the manager who also helped Me with my beautiful car. You both did an amazing job going about and beyond GRACIAS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Gaillard

May 04, 2020

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Thank you for the great review

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have been Mercedes BenzCustomers for years and we..."

- marie arcomano

We have been Mercedes Benz Customers for years and we will only deal with Tom Cola, he is an outstanding salesperson and makes the whole process easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Cola, Admin Admin

Nov 02, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

thank you Marie for your kind words

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Poor scheduling / Service requested not done"

- mchin23

This review is a long overdue, but mainly because I called and was promised that I would review a link through email to start a review. Since I did not received that, I will put the review here. I have been servicing my various C-Classes at this location since it opened and have seen service steadily decline. The most recent example was by far the worst experience. Scheduling: I was given a 1p appointment. I arrived at 12;50p and was probably the second car in that time slot to arrive. Standard procedures ensue, and I go wait in the waiting room. At 1:20p, I went to ask why I have not been assigned a consultant yet. Was told I would be next, but it was not until approximately 1:40p before I spoke to a consultant. That is 40 minutes of wasted time. I understand the technicians come back from lunch at 1p, but if they need more time, why not start the appointments at 1:30p? Service request not done: A couple of hours later, I received a phone call from the service consultant. He tells me that he noticed one of my tires should be replaced, but that would mean I would not be able to pick up the car until the end of the day. I agreed to the service to replace the tire. When I go back to get the car, I had to wait 30 minutes for them to "invoice and print up the bill". I do not know what that entails, but it certainly should not take 30 minutes. It was almost as if they had no idea I was coming to get the car. On top that, I reviewed the bill, and the service to replace the tire was not done! At that point, I decided not to say anything and just leave for the fear of being stuck there for however much longer. The entire experience is now a far cry from my initial visit to this facility. It has gone from a 5-star to a 2-star, and I will not be going to back to see if the slide continues. Record of my visit: Confirmation Code: X02T4NLSCS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 25, 2019

mchin23 responded

I did not receive any calls so you probably do not have my phone number. It’s a moot point now anyway but your response seems to imply whether purchasing my car from your dealership or not has a direct correlation to the level of service I should expect. My first MB lease from 2006 was in fact from your dealership, but all subsequent ones were from Princeton. However, I don’t see why that’s even relevant as we are talking about service.

Sep 25, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Hello Mchn23 I do apologies for what you felt was not the proper service. I do know the Fred Dellafemina our service manager tried to call you a few times and he did not get that call back. I do see over the years your cars were never purchased here but came here for service. We do try to make everyone happy and our and like to earn all of their business sales and service. Our reputation in the industry is one of the best in the country and we value all input to always continue to improve.

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Friendly Sales Person "

- Anuj

I mainly interacted with Allyson during my 2018 GLE purchase. I found her very easy to work with. Actually, I felt that she pampers her clients..:) Unlike other car salespeople, she did not pressurize to immediately decide and close the deal. She let me take my time to decide and helped me to find a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allyson Gutman, Doug Wells , Alex

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team and awesome experience. "

- Jarrett

Vince and Ed made our day! From the second e walked in we felt welcome. The receptionists welcomes us and were very friendly. it was obvious by the cleanliness of the building that they really care about how you feel while you are there. At no point did we feel one bit of pressure. My daughter and I were encouraged to test out multiple cars til we felt right. The team even took the time to make sure we got some of the good food they put out for the event that they were hosting. We felt comfortable and Vince made sure my daughter was having fun. He made sure she got whatever she wanted. Even down to letting her draw a picture for the sales team. Vince and Ed took their time to ensure a smooth transition from my old Jeep to a new GLE 350. I highly recommend this team and dealership. It’s obvious that Ray Catena takes the time to invest in his team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vince Peluso Jr.

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AWESOME AUTOMOTIVE AND HUMAN CENTRIC ENGINEERING"

- Deepak Chandran

Our relationship started in in 2016 With MB- Edison Ray Catena and Vincent Paul Sr. and Vincent Paul Jr was our first contact: They offered us the best option tailored to Our requirement and helped us with the leasing , and made our life easier and our journey began with the GLA250: Three years down the line and in June 2019 Vincent Paul. Jr. offered us valuable insights , thought about our requirements and our demands and suggested the best options , and we have our new C300 : Down to earth and extremely efficient team and the very polite Vincent Paul Jr. at MB- Ray Catena Edison needs to be mentioned : He is the best Automotive sales professional I have come across : It great three years and we are committed to MB. Products and more because of the team that handles the MB product : It won’t be complete without mentioning Vincent Peluso Sr. and his vivid memory and Douglas Wells for making sure that one receives tailored timely curated information on the other offers. Edward Vecchione in the “ALWAYS AGGRESSIVE” go ready mode to make help you that final decision : Finally The front office personnel and one of them even recognized me by my voice and Irene Miller for scheduling the appointment : Awesome Team ! Well synced . Perfect customer delight : RayCatena Edison / great team ! Keep it up Ray Catena Edison : Deepak R Chandran

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 24, 2019

Mercedes-Benz of Edison - A Ray Catena Dealership responded

Deepak, Thank you for leaving such a nice and detailed review about our dealership! We are pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience while working with us! We are also happy to hear that you have been with us for 3 years and that we were able to accommodate your requirements and demands since then. We hope you enjoy your summer, and most importantly your brand new C300! We look forward to doing business with you in the future! -Mercedes Benz of Edison

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hindsight is 20/20 and so is our AWESOME new GLE! "

- Barrios

Reflecting back on our purchase, we are so happy with our new 2020 GLE! While waiting to meet Paula, manager Ed got to know us and understood some of the bad luck we were having while selling our home. Later on, we learned that he empathized and authorized for us to get a great deal hassle-free. Thank you Ed! We know we got a great deal because we used our USAA car buying app and the deal we got was rated as outstanding. Paula was awesome! She knew the car we wanted as we had the VIN from shopping around at other dealerships. She found us the same car in her inventory which was even nicer and with better features and almost for the same price that we had haggled at the other dealership! She convinced us on the panoramic sunroof and, although we did not see the exact car, we were NOT disappointed when we returned to pick it up. As she expected, our kids love that feature! On this pickup day, she greeted us with hugs like a longtime friend. And a long time friend she will be as she committed herself to us through the life of our vehicle as our point of contact for anything related to it including maintenance. Now this is service...concierge service! Thank you Paula!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Gaillard

December 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales Experience"

- Los2u

Great dealership and wonderful experience with Vincent S and Edward. Felt comfortable and relaxed, no pressure at all. Highly recommend this dealership as well as these two individuals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vincent Santangelo

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Doug Wells & Paula Gaillard turned a bad experience around"

- aspen21

Doug and Paul turned a horrible experience around for me. I will not go to anyone else for my future car needs. I’ve been with Ray Catena for over 15 years and I almost walked away never to return to the brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paula Gaillard, Doug Wells , Bertun Henson - below 1 star from Union

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing ! "

- sefedini

Vince is awesome, he’s super friendly and made the process of leasing a car so easy. Management was great as well. No pressure to agree on a deal but they made me an offer I couldn’t refuse. If you’re looking to buy or lease a new car you need to call Vince, I promise you won’t regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vince Peluso Jr.

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (538 Vehicles)

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class car, priced at $109,988

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLE-Class

$109,988

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz SL 550 car, priced at $109,995

2019 Mercedes-Benz SL 550

$109,995

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter car, priced at $66,900

2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$66,900

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT car, priced at $142,320

2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG GT

$142,320

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $152,955

2019 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$152,955

New 2019 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450 car, priced at $83,095

2019 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450

$83,095

2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$53,059

New 2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 53 car, priced at $96,835

2020 Mercedes-Benz AMG E 53

$96,835