Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Elena Aviles.
Elena Aviles
Elena Aviles at Garavel Subaru
4.9

Elena Aviles

Sales Manager

Garavel Subaru

10 Tindall Avenue
Norwalk, CT 06851

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Have 2 Black Belt degrees in Tae KWon Doe and Tang Soo Do.

Languages Spoken

Spanish Spanish

Call
Email

197 Reviews of Elena Aviles

December 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Evelyn Santiago and the Greatest Car on Earth"

- Mike

Before Garavel, I never had a positive experience buying or leasing an automobile. I always felt violated and taken advantage of. The feeling of buying a car was similar to what I imagine it's like to be brutally attacked in prison. (PS - I have a clean criminal record.). ...And then, I went shopping for a Subaru Forrester. After having a terrible bait-and-switch experience with a local dealership, I landed on the phone with Evelyn Santiago from Garavel. She sweetly empathized and then cut to the chase to offer me a win-win deal. At the dealership, she and her team were efficient and thorough with the contracts, tour of the car and clear demonstration of all the features. She followed up in the following weeks to ensure my satisfaction. Months later, it is my pleasure to refer other customers to her. There were 4 Subaru dealerships that were more conveniently located than Garavel, but she made it worth the schlep. No regrets at all! The car itself is phenomenal, especially if you value reliability, safety and fuel economy. You can feel the smooth power of the boxer engine and the agile handling. It corners and moves like a sports car, but is robust like a truck. Before, I loved my Jeep Grand Cherokee, but the Subaru Forrester kicks it's @$$! Now I know what true love is all about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evelyn Santiago

December 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dream team"

- Rob

I have had many positive service experiences with Garavel in the past, so when it came time to look for a new car it was a no brainer to look here! Darlene and Sam hooked me up with the CPO Jeep of my dreams. They were candid, professional and worked with me to ensure my needs were met. I cannot thank everyone enough for making my first car purchase a positive adventure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great pricing without pressure"

- eanash511

They gave me more for my 8 year old car then I was expecting and made an effort to match my quoted price even though they didn't have the model car it was for anymore. They made sure I understood all the options and didn't pressure me to buy anything. And I ended leaving with the newer model of the car I'd been looking g at with all the added features I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Baumann, Tom Nerreau

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"World class service and exceptional dealership "

- zer1rawna

Dave N was exceptional ! He made my first time purchase of Subaru seamless and memorable! He was very detailed and made sure all my answers were answered on a prompt and expedited manner! I was contacted by several Subaru dealership but because of Dave and Elena’s desire to work with me, that made them earn my business ! if you are looking for a Subaru, start with Dave and Garavel Subaru in Norwalk!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Dave Novik

December 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Caravel Norwalk offers exceptional car purchase experience"

- hira2you2

If you're looking for a new Subaru, go to see Chris Scarlett at Caravel Norwalk. He is a most courteous and dedicated Sales Associate who goes miles out of his way to fill client's needs and wishes. In recent years, I have ended up purchasing new cars always at Caravel Norwalk: Last time, it was a 2016 Impreza Sport and this time, a 2019 Crosstreck Limited. Thanks to a team work of Chris and Elena Aviles, Customr Relations Manager, my Crosstreck revs up to go anytime, anywhere to my family's pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Scarlett

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Leasing experience with Sergio at Garavel Subaru"

- jkittlesr06840

We purchased a Subaru certified, single-owner, used Outback a couple of years ago from Garavel. It was a replacement for our 1997 GMC Suburban, which we had purchased new; we had it for 20 years, and it had well over 300,000 miles, but it had reached the end of its useful life. Time to look at something new. We have friends all of whom have Subarus, which is how we came to visit Garavel. In addition to our Suburban, we have leased 4 Toyotas over the years. Our most recent Toyota lease was to expire at the end of December of this year. Of course we were barraged with emails from Toyota trying to get us in for a 5th time. We weren't too enthusiastic about another Toyota: they don't handle well in wet conditions, and are particularly prone to slipping and sliding in winter ice and snow. My wife who prefers our Outback to the Toyotas we've leased suggested we go back to Garavel and look into their leasing program. And that is how we met Sergio Paniagua. He was competent, polite, well informed about all things Subaru, patient, and in every way delightful. (We met other great Garavel employees: Elena, Tom, Teddy.) We went thinking we would get an Impreza, but fortunately my wife asked Sergio whether we could test drive a Forester. From the moment I first sat in the driver's seat I knew that our next car had to be a Forester. Sergio did not have to twist my arm; at no time did he ever behave like a stereotypical car salesman. I feel like we made a friend. All kudos to Sergio!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A very smooth transaction "

- Dennis D Turcios

The staff were very helpful and attentive and knowledgeable which made the transaction smoother. I would definitely recommend this dealer to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jose Marin, Dave Novik

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Best Used Car Experience"

- Bgeorge318

You have to come down to Garavel Subaru. Joe Wiatrzyk from Sales Team was excellent and professional on assisting me and my wife. We thank Jose Marin from Finance Department on working with us on paperwork and Ronnie Goss from Service Department on checking out vehicle needs and give us great tips! We Love our Subaru Forester! Great Service and Deals!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd car purchased from Garavel"

- billyschne

This is the 2nd car purchased from Garavel. Both times it has been a very pleasurable experience, which is not what usually occurs when buying a car. Gary Bauman our salesman went above and beyond in helping us. I cannot recommend him enough, between showing the car, helping us with the financing and helping with Subaru to get loyalty certificates he was great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Baumann, Tom Nerreau

November 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great (mostly since who really likes shopping) experience!"

- Jim M

Our first meeting with Garavel Subaru was thru internet sales, Elena, who first talked with us (wife & I) on what we were looking for & pricing then she introduced us to Sergio who took us thru the actual process of ordering the auto. We mostly knew what we wanted due to being current & past Subaru owners so we were interested in price and mostly the people who we were interacting with. The professionalism, knowledge, courtesy & humor of these people were outstanding. Sergio returned our phone calls in reasonable time frames & if he didn't have an immediate answer found it quickly - not only during the Sales process but also after the auto was purchased & delivered - he always there to help us. A-one Sergio! The final step in this process was with Tom in Finance who actually had the paperwork, signage etc. done in under 15 minutes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Nerreau, Sergio Paniagua

1
...
1 - 10 of 197 results

Dealership Inventory (175 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,338

2019 Subaru Impreza

$21,338

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,140

2019 Subaru Impreza

$21,140

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $39,062

2020 Subaru Ascent

$39,062

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $19,739

2019 Subaru Impreza

$19,739

New 2019 Subaru Outback car, priced at $30,000

2019 Subaru Outback

$30,000

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $41,862

2020 Subaru Ascent

$41,862

New 2020 Subaru Forester car, priced at $34,133

2020 Subaru Forester

$34,133

New 2020 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $26,307

2020 Subaru Legacy

$26,307