Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Elgin Wren.
Elgin Wren
Elgin Wren, Manager, Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai
5.0

Elgin Wren

Manager

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai

8775 E US 36
Avon, IN 46123

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of Elgin Wren

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Listens to his customers "

- Kimmi

Mitchel Hawkins has his customers needs and wants in an Automobile always in mind. He keeps in touch after the sale to make sure every expectation is met. Now if we could just get that 2012 GMC sitting in my driveway I'll give him an Elgin 10 stars. We know that I'm not the one who needs convinced. And I'm working on my end. Hopefully soon we will be able to pay off escape and I will finally have my own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The team"

- Leo

Sly said he could get me a car an he did just that he worked really hard got me hooked up an ready to drive thanks Sly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sly Moore

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service!"

- Starr123

My son bought his first car 5/29/19 (Ford Mustang) at Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai. I have to say the staff went over and beyond for my son. I want to Thank- Rick Nickerson, Eric Alcorn and Elgin Wren for making this possible. Thank you to the Bank as well. I will make sure and refer people to this dealership. Thank you again!! Mrs. Fisher

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Alcorn, Rick Nickerson

Jun 01, 2019

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

Thank you Mrs. Fisher!

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One happy customer!!"

- Britbre23

Great friendly staff! Everyone was welcoming and polite and extremely helpful. We loved the fact that we weren’t pushed in to buying something that we really didn’t want and was shown exactly what we wanted. I hate going to dealers and feeling pushed to buy something. I love that we were educated on our vehicle that we purchased on all its features. We didn’t go there expecting to buy a new vehicle, only just to browse and ended up finding an amazing vehicle with every feature we wanted and then some. They were patient with us as we were being super picky and indecisive! So I thank them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Alcorn, Seth Murray, Christian Gehring

Mar 14, 2019

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

Thank you for your kind words! We're very happy that we were able to help you with your vehicle search! Welcome to the Ray Skillman Family.

March 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- Satisfied Customer

Seth & Elgin were great to work with. They made the process seamless and did most of the leg work for me while meeting my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garrison McElroy, Seth Murray, Christian Gehring

February 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Obsessed with my car!"

- Brookeanne14

I went in not 100% sure if I could get a car or not, but Seth was able to help me out! And I left with a car I’m obsessed with, and it has nice features as well! Glad he could help me out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Murray

Feb 20, 2019

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

So happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and love your new vehicle! Welcome to the Ray Skillman family!

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helped us get a vehicle when no one else would"

- Kylec15

Both Seth and Eljin were very helpful in getting us a vehicle. Thank you very much for everything. Went above and beyond in trying to find a vehicle for my wife.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Seth Murray

Dec 15, 2018

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

Thank you! Glad we could help you when everyone else was turning you away. We look forward to giving you great customer service for many years to come!

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TRULY AMAZING"

- DeathLord

This is the best dealership I have ever gone to. They are friendly and willing to help any way possible. I may spell this wrong but Elgin was the most Amazing man I have ever met. He got me into a car that runs BEAUTIFUL. He has even been nice enough to call and check on my approval of my car. He is by far the BEST person I have ever had the pleasure of knowing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Watts

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- ChooseyLady_43

Customer Service is everything to me and they exceeded my expectations from the time we walked on yhe lot. They were knowledgeable and went above and beyond to ensure that I got exactly what I wanted and had the best possible deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitchel Hawkins, Cory Reber, James Moore

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful"

- Pure heart

Felt like family during my experience. Monica and Elgin were sypathetic to our needs. Elgin was knowledgeable on our finances and needs and to put us in the right vehicle..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Anderson, Ryan Stevenson, Trevor Bernhardt, Monica Carter

Jun 12, 2018

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

Thank you for the review! We are so happy that you came back! You put a smile on all of our faces. We look forward to seeing you when you’re vehicle is in for service.

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (301 Vehicles)

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$23,760

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$20,510

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$20,510

2019 Hyundai Accent

$18,500

2019 Hyundai Accent

$18,470

2019 Hyundai Accent

$18,470

2019 Hyundai Accent

$18,405

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$20,565