Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Elijah Tucker
Elijah Tucker at Kia Country of Charleston
Refer Me

Elijah Tucker

Senior Product & Technology Consultant

Kia Country of Charleston

2361 Savannah Highway
Charleston, SC 29414

Contact Me
5.0
404 Reviews

I have been in the car business for over ten years, ALL of them at Kia Country. Kia Elite Platinum Certified, I am one of the top 50 salesmen in the country, helping more people into new vehicles in the Low Country than anyone else. I will use my drive and determination to get you the best deal in the easiest and most convenient way possible. When not working, I'm spending time with my wife and four kids. Veteran, U.S Army, U.S. Marines

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Kia Elite Platinum Certified, Dealer Rater Certified Employee

Employee Video

5.0

404 Reviews

Write a Review

404 Reviews of Elijah Tucker

August 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Caleb came out to help me right before closing. Showed me..."

- Brandonvarnadore

Caleb came out to help me right before closing. Showed me the truck and was very nice to my family. Took me a day to make up my mind. Kia country has been in contact to insure everything is in proper order.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Bimonte, Zola Gearding, Caleb Fulmer, DJ Thiemann Jr.

Aug 30, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Excellent to hear. Thank you and congratulations.

August 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Words can not express my gratitude for Steve Applebaum..."

- Mon'e Williams

Words can not express my gratitude for Steve Applebaum (GM) and the staff at KIA Country of Charleston. Too make a long story , Medium length My Mom Lives in North Charleston, SC and I reside in Georgia. My Mom was recently involved in a head on collision and her vehicle was a total loss. I started searching for a replacement vehicle for her. I found a few vehicles that she was interested in on Kia Country of Charleston's website and contacted them to discuss her situation. My Mom needed a car immediately and could not wait two weeks for me to get there. I initially spoke with Steve and he set me up with the sales associate Jordan Reaves. After finalizing price and additional add on (i.e. Maintenance agreement , additional floor mats etc.) we were ready to buy a beautiful, Certified Kia Sportage. Even though we found the vehicle, Our conundrum was not over just yet, my mom had no way to get there, to test drive, sign paper work or anything. I suggested she take a lyft or uber, you would have thought I was speaking a different language, lol. My mom is not tech savvy at all. Considering the situation, Joran (The sales associate) was so kind and volunteered to pick my mother up , let her test drive the vehicle, swing by her bank pick up a certified check and bring her back to the dealership to sign her paperwork. When she arrived at Kia Country she was very comfortable, She said Steve , Jordan and all the staff was Great to work with and very knowledgeable. She couldn't be happier with her purchase. I have done business with them in the past and I knew they would take good care of her, However it is still nerve wreaking trying to help your mom when you live in a different state and to trust that people will not try to take advantage of her. I am so thankful for all that you guys did for my family, You guys will forever be our go to dealership because you can truly see that Kia country of Charleston goes above and beyond for their customers and are the epitome of excellent service. Thank you, Thank You, Thank You, I would give you all 10 stars if I could. -Mon'e Williams, Hampton, GA.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

You are so very welcome. It was a pleasure to help you and your Mom. We're happy that we were able to make a tough situation a bit easier. Thank you for the generous review and congratulations to your Mom on her #Sportage.

July 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Elijah Tucker is very friendly, professional,..."

- BethHW

Elijah Tucker is very friendly, professional, knowledgeable, helpful and trustworthy. He makes purchasing a vehicle extremely easy and stress free. His customer service is excellent! He goes above and beyond to make sure that you get the right vehicle at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Appelbaum, Mitch Jones , DJ - Loan Department - excellent customer service

Jul 08, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

You noticed, eh? That's why Elijah is one of the most successful Kia sales consultants in the U.S. He is always grateful to hear from a #happycustomer. Thanks so much for spreading the word. #WeMakeItEasy

July 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Elijah was a great asset in helping me purchase my new..."

- jeremythiele12

Elijah was a great asset in helping me purchase my new vehicle. He was able to make it a very easy and fair process for myself being a first time car buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Our team loves working with first-time buyers. We understand that it can be overwhelming and we're delighted to answer questions and help you make the right decision for you. Congratulations. It's a very big deal and Elijah was delighted to be a part of it.

June 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would like to thank Elijah Tucker on helping me out..."

- Lori

I would like to thank Elijah Tucker on helping me out with getting my brakes service. Also their was a recall for the steering knuckle , also I would like to thanks to everyone in the service departments !

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2021

Lori responded

I would like to thank Elijah Tucker on helping me out with getting my brakes service. Also their was a recall for the steering knuckle , also I would like to thanks to everyone in the service departments !

June 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone at Kia Country of Charleston did a great job..."

- JH

Everyone at Kia Country of Charleston did a great job making my purchase of a new 2021 Kia Soul S a pleasurable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

That's what we like to hear. Thanks so much and congratulations. You Got #SOUL.

June 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He was very professional and very helpful and honest ,..."

- caitlin9405

He was very professional and very helpful and honest , loved his service he gave ! Great salesman . I will be referring him to a friend asap

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

On behalf of Elijah and Kia Country thank you very much. Congratulations, we wish you many happy #KiaDrives.

June 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fun and easy way to shop trustworthy cars! The test drive..."

- voltafischer

Fun and easy way to shop trustworthy cars! The test drive was the best part. Maybe some snacks for the guests would be a good idea.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thanks for spreading the word. #WeMakeItEasy to buy a car. We're sorry you weren't offered snacks. Help yourself to double when you come in for your first service appointment. Congratulations on your new #SOUL.

June 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Best Experience EVER!!From the beginning to the end..."

- Leland

The Best Experience EVER!! From the beginning to the end of the process had been the BEST customer service I have EVER received while purchasing a new vehicle! My salesman Elijah was absolutely fantastic, patient and understanding through the process while locating the exact vehicle that I wanted and a BIG SHOUTOUT goes to The Sales Manager Adam Richey is helping get me where I wanted to be as far as payment and going above and beyond in locating and delivering my vehicle to me. They have just earned a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Richey, Kelli Markosky

Jun 07, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Thanks for making it a great Monday. We are delighted that Elijah, Adam and Kelli got you the car and deal that you wanted. Congratulations. #HappyCustomers are everything.

June 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I cannot speak more highly of the staff and my experience..."

- Esther

I cannot speak more highly of the staff and my experience at Kia Country of Charleston. I had been looking to lease a hybrid SUV or Crossover, and they worked to get one delivered for me which was a difficult task since these vehicles are in high demand, but they did it! DJ helped me over the phone and set me up with a test drive. He was courteous and respectful every time I had the pleasure of speaking with him. Zola explained every last detail about finances and answered all of my questions. I had a poor experience with my previously leased vehicle and the dealership, so she took the time to truly explain all of the nuances that come with leasing a car that the previous dealership I worked with did not do. The real star of my leasing experience, though, had to be Elijah. He truly went above and beyond what is expected of the typical care salesman. He never made me feel any pressure and showed me all the features I could expect to get from the vehicle I was looking to lease in great detail. He patiently answered all my questions, guided me during the test drive, and helped me set up my car after the lease was completed. He even went back and forth with finance for me every time I requested a different quote or had a question about the lease contract. He made this process as easy as possible. I did not feel a bit of stress during this whole process of leasing a vehicle in large part to his guidance and support. If you go to Kia Country of Charleston to purchase or lease a vehicle, I highly recommend you ask for Elijah Tucker. I cannot recommend this dealership, and it's staff enough. They are truly gems in the car buying, leasing, and servicing industry.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zola Gearding, DJ Thiemann Jr.

Jun 07, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Wow! We couldn't ask for a better review. Thanks so much for acknowledging DJ, Zola, and Elijah. You described our sales process and customer service to a "T". You deserve no less. We appreciate it so much. Congratulations on your new car.

1
...
1 - 10 of 404 results

Dealership Inventory (79 Vehicles)

new 2022 Kia Stinger car, priced at $45,625
2022 Kia Stinger
new
Snow White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $26,068
2019 Mazda CX-5
used
Sonic Silver Metallic exterior
FWD
used 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $23,278
2019 Nissan Rogue
used
N/A exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Kia Telluride car
2020 Kia Telluride
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2022 Kia Carnival car, priced at $53,900
2022 Kia Carnival
used
Blue exterior
FWD
used 2020 Kia Telluride car
2020 Kia Telluride
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive