About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Emily Balkin.
Emily Balkin
Emily Balkin, Service Advisor, AutoFair Nissan of Stratham
5.0

Emily Balkin

Service Advisor

AutoFair Nissan of Stratham

45 Portsmouth Ave
Stratham, NH 03885

Contact Me

I have been with AutoFair Nissan since they opened their doors. I started in sales - transitioned to the service department 2 years ago and love it! I live in Maine with my 6 year old son and pitbull. I enjoy skateboarding, spending time gardening and growing fresh herbs and vegetables. I also love driving my BMW too fast.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 2 mos

Call
Email

72 Reviews of Emily Balkin

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome "

- Rose1980

Thank you Autofair for making us feel like we matter. Listening to our concerns and addressing them. Emily in service was great as always... I recommend their service department they call you to make sure that everything went okay during the service process. That made us feel like we are part of a family not just another dealership. Laura and Curt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"ABS Recall"

- Lee

Received 2016 Maxima Brake recall. Called to make appointment on Friday, was able to get vehicle in on Monday morning. Great service again, Received call from Emily before noon that the car was completely checked out and no service was required per the recall. They vacuumed interior (and did a great job). Emily told me that my tires were going to need to be replaced soon which I was unaware of so thank you again Emily. It's always a pleasure going to AutoFair Nissan. Emily and Jim are so welcoming and they always make you feel like you are part of the family. With all the customers that they have, and only going in to see them every 6 months, they know your name and make you feel like you are the only customer they have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Savage

Oct 30, 2018

AutoFair Nissan of Stratham responded

Thank you for this review of your 2016 Maxima! I am very glad to hear that Emily and Jim continue to make servicing your vehicle a breeze. We will see you again in about 6 months or so! We also wanted to remind you that you have been signed up for our gold rewards program which pays you %5 cash back on every dollar spent in service toward future services.

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service!"

- NissanUSA

Very satisfied with a recent purchase at this Nissan location. Excellent service and sales. My experience with the purchase has continued to improve because of the extra ordinary follow up to makes certain I am happy with the truck. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2018

AutoFair Nissan of Stratham responded

Thank you for the positive review! It is very great to hear that not only was the buying process excellent, but the follow-up process made the deal even better! Thank you for sharing this with us. We also wanted to remind you that you have been signed up for our gold rewards program which pays you %5 cash back on every dollar spent in service toward future services.

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"check engine light and oil change./"

- jarrodmccabe

emily was super helpful and friendly and really thorough. a great experience that left me feeling like i'll absolutely head back. someone give this woman a bonus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2018

AutoFair Nissan of Stratham responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are very lucky to have Emily as she always treats her customers with respect and poise. We will also have to consider your mention of a bonus! We also wanted to remind you that you have been signed up for our gold rewards program which pays you %5 cash back on every dollar spent in service toward future services.

October 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Emily "

- Dave Hopping 169

Every time I come in for service Emily makes me feel like I’m the only customer, She’s always pleasant and professional with a great smile on her face. She knows her job and does it very well. You’re very lucky to have her . She’s a true asset to your company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2018

AutoFair Nissan of Stratham responded

Thank you, Dave, We agree with you! Emily is always smiling! She is an asset and we do feel very lucky to have her. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding your experience with her. We look forward to continuing to help you service your vehicle here with her. Derick Sanders General Manager (603)580-4510

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Took care of everything"

- CJmuir

Emily took care of every detail and kept me updated. Service was going to be lengthy so Emily had rental car waiting for me so it was a two minute drop off before work then upon pick up was less than ten minutes to go over everything/pay. Vehicle was returned clean and timely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Savage

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always professional and Always customer ficused"

- NikkiB

I have been visiting this dealership since Oct 2013.I have purchased 2 vehicles and every time I come in for routine service, and mind you I have never needed anything but routine service done on either my 2013 Rogue or my 2016 Rogue, I am greeted warmly by service staff .Emily is the BEST!! They perform the service timely and always exceed my expectations with doing little things extra without being asked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Life saver!!!"

- Vallieres, Nicholas aka Fievel

While on vaca having a mechanical failer, i called several places in the area & was told i'd have to wait 2 weeks... having to return to work on monday that wasn't an option... untill i called Auto Fair Nissan... Emily & Jim & the rest of the service staff had me back on the road in less than 48hrs... being so far from home i coulndn't have asked for more!!! They treat you like family here!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Savage

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best service and people"

- BryanSparks1985

I have been to many mechanics and dealers over the years. This place is absolutely the best. I am a customer for life. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Savage

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Dealership "

- BJB

I have been going to Autofair Nissan in Stratham NH since 2015 bought my car there and have always had it serviced there. The service dept run by Jim is the most friendliest and welcoming they always treat me like family, its genuine care and smiles. My service advisor Emily is very knowledgeable and friendly stays on top of everything when Emily is not their I deal with Sam and he is good as well. The techs are always nice and leave my car clean and ready to roll. I cant say enough awesome things about Autofair I highly recommend them. You wont be disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Savage, Sean Roberts, Sam Figueroa

Jul 28, 2018

AutoFair Nissan of Stratham responded

Hello and thank you for a wonderful recommendation! I am thrilled that your experience here at AutoFair Nissan has consistently been such a success for you over the years. Thank you for your loyalty! We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations and will continue to do so. It is customers like yourself that help make our dealership so great! Please reach out to us with any future needs, sales or service. Once again we truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return! Best Regards, Elizabeth Valenzuela Owner Loyalty Manager AutoFair Nissan of Stratham (603) 580-4597

1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results

Dealership Inventory (236 Vehicles)

2018 Nissan Rogue

$31,127

2018 Nissan Titan

$46,598

2018 Nissan Rogue

$31,670

2018 Nissan Rogue

$25,703

2018 Nissan Rogue

$31,400

2018 Nissan Rogue

$25,703

2018 Nissan Rogue

$31,313

2018 Nissan Rogue

$25,346