Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Eric Hintz.
Eric Hintz
Eric Hintz, Financial Services Manager, DARCARS Toyota of Frederick
5.0

Eric Hintz

Financial Services Manager

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick

5293 Buckeystown Pike
Frederick, MD 21704

Contact Me
Call
Email

71 Reviews of Eric Hintz

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kevin and Eric were GREAT to work with!"

- keefs311

Kevin and Eric were GREAT to work with! They each had EXCELLENT customer service and knowledge of the Toyota SUVs. I had originally planned on purchasing a Lexus (as I had with my previous lease) but upon discovering the extremely high price for leases these days I went with the next best thing- a TOYOTA! I test drove two different 2019 Highlander models and made my choice! Eric and Kevin were able to find me the exact color and features I wanted in a new car AND most importantly had me in and out in under 3 hours (which is unheard of!!!) Definitely recommend DARCARS Toyota of Frederick!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Morrissey

Aug 16, 2019

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Thank you for the five stars and for you recommendation! We're glad to hear that Kevin and Eric were so great to work with. We'll be sure to pass along your compliments to them. If we can assist you in any other way, please be sure to let us know. Thank you, DARCARS Customer Relations

July 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and friendly buying experience"

- cmc

We bought a new Corolla and it was probably the easiest and most pleasant car buying experience my husband or I have ever had. I loved that I could get a full quote over email and just walk in and buy the car. Kevin and the rest of the staff were helpful and treated us with respect. This dealership is almost an hour from our house but we would definitely buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Morrissey

Jul 13, 2019

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Hello, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are happy that you had such a pleasant experience and that Kevin and the team took care of you. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. DARCARS Customer Relations

July 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales experience "

- Jer125

Ernie made me feel like part of the family most definitely is five star plus Eric completed sales paper work professional and timely also a five star guy Just wish I could buy another vehicle to get the same feeling Thanks Ernie and Eric

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernie Kunz

Jul 07, 2019

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Thank you for the positive review and rating! We are happy to know that your experience with us is always the best and that our staff was professional and helpful during your visit. We value your business and we look forward to any future visits. DARCARS Customer Relations

July 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Now we have 2"

- Rssmith1

Just bought another 2016 Corolla - so now we have two virtually identical cars outside our house (they are different colors). Joe and Tyler are super helpful and patient, and Eric got me a fantastic deal on the finance. Third time I’ve bought from this location and will recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Weaver, Joe Jacobs

Jul 06, 2019

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Thank you so much for your repeated business and congrats on your newest Corolla. Hearing about your experience is the best thing we could hope for and your recommendation means a lot to us. We look forward to serving you for many years to come! Thanks again, DARCARS Customer Relations

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great personal service"

- Pernrider

This was the second car we purchased from Victor at Darcars Toyota. This was also the 4th car we have (as a family) purchased from Darcars Toyota. Victor made the car buying experience, actually, pleasurable. He got us the best price and exactly what my wife wanted in a car. I highly recommend Darcars and Victor is you are in the market for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Castro

Jul 02, 2019

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Thank you so much for your continued business and congrats on your newest purchase. Hearing about your experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us. We look forward to serving you for many years to come! DARCARS Customer Relations

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Positive experience from start to finish."

- Jim

I began my car search as I suppose most do, by looking online. Price requests were sent quickly and without the typical annoying 5 follow up emails. Sam respected my wish to correspond only by email; something sales folks from other dealers ignored. I'm sure they are wondering why I haven't called back. Pleasant, personable, well informed, helpful... all without being the least bit pushy is a great way to describe Sam. I would recommend him to anyone looking for help finding the right car. I must also commend Eric Hintz in the finance department. Truth be told, I always view the finance guys as the dealerships' last chance to get in your pocket before you get away. Like Sam, Eric went about his job without trying to sell me anything.. he gave me information and let me decide. But then the unthinkable happened.. he found me an additional $2000 rebate I had no idea existed or was eligible for !! It just doesn't get any better than the Darcars team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Owens

Jun 28, 2019

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Jim, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Sam and Eric were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Congrats on your new vehicle and thank you for choosing DARCARS. DARCARS Customer Relations

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This place is actually enjoyable!"

- Thenetking

I've worked in sales several times and I can't stand a salesman. Right away, Donnie felt like friend that wanted me to be happy, whether that involved purchasing a car or not. Paul and Donnie made a great team that used their experience and knowledge to find the car we were looking for, and make sure we were getting what we wanted. Eric in finance was pleasure to work as he made sense of all the paperwork. I'll look for these guys before shopping elsewhere next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Foltz, Donnie Moulton

Jun 27, 2019

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Hi, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are happy that you had a good experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again! DARCARS Customer Relations

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastically Easy Purchase "

- Bshugars

Our experience at DARCARS Toyota in Frederick was effortless, easy, comfortable, and fulfilling. The sales team were patient and willing to listen to all of our concerns and then gave us a GREAT DEAL! The finance team were patient, polite and extremely knowledgeable. All around great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2019

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. The team will be thrilled to hear your feedback! Hope to see you soon. - DARCARS Customer Relations

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- The Brewers

Our experience started with a blind online question about a vehicle. We received a prompted response from Victor. Within 30 mins we arrived at Darcars of Frederick, MD. Victor gave us time to browse the lot without hovering, which we loved! He was right there to answer questions and was very patient as we test drove the different models. Once we selected the vehicle he worked diligently to get us the best price. The Finance Guy, Eric, was awesome too! My husband and I have bought many cars over our lifetime and this was our best experience by far. Not too mention the entire process took less than 2 hours! Go see Victor he is a true professional with an honest and caring soul!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Castro

Jun 18, 2019

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Congratulations on your new car! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Victor and Eric were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks again, DARCARS Customer Relations

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A+ Customer Service"

- Butlers

My husband and I have purchased quite a few Toyota's through this dealership and we've always had a good experience and the opportunity to work with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Our customer service experience with the sales and finance has always been A+! Eric Hintz has helped us with the financing of several vehicles and he is absolutely wonderful to work with! He doesn't pressure you about anything. He provides you the finance facts and the rest is upt to you. This was our first time working with Sam Owens (sales person), and what can I say other than FANTASTIC!!!! He is super friendly and ensures that you're 100% satisfied with your decision and that he has answered all your questions and then some. I highly recommend working with Sam and Eric!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Owens

Jun 18, 2019

DARCARS Toyota of Frederick responded

Thank you so much for your business and congrats on your newest purchase. Hearing about your experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing DARCARS! We look forward to serving you for many years to come! - DARCARS Customer Relations

1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results

Dealership Inventory (469 Vehicles)

2019 Toyota Corolla

$24,609

2019 Toyota Rav4

$31,509

2019 Toyota Highlander

$51,647

2020 Toyota Corolla

$23,896

2019 Toyota Camry

$25,879

2019 Toyota Rav4

$31,964

2019 Toyota Camry

$27,704

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$41,202