Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Eric Nyaga.
Eric Nyaga
Eric Nyaga at New Smyrna Chevrolet
Refer Me
not yet rated

Eric Nyaga

General Sales Manager

New Smyrna Chevrolet

2375 State Road 44
New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168

Contact Me

Erick Nyaga is an "Embry-Riddle Aeronautical Graduate" and brings to New Smryna Beach Chevrolet over 16 years of sales, finance and management experience. This is a great honor to have someone of his caliber of excellence and we are grateful to have him here at New Smyrna Beach Chevrolet.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

Swahili Swahili

Employee Video

43 Reviews of Eric Nyaga

November 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible experience "

- artisanclosets

Avoid this place at all costs. Super Shady. I was dealing with the sales manager Eric Nyaga and Danny. I first filled out there appraisal tool on their website to get trade in offer. A deal was emailed to me but when I called they would not honortheir online offer. They offered me $7,000 less for my trade in than the deal they emailed me. They did come up a few thousand after I said they weren't even in the ballpark. I was trying to purchase a 2018 F-150 Platinum. I was on the other coast of Florida so I was really having to trust the dealership on the condition of the car. I specifically asked if there was any dents or scratches that they could see before sending it over and they said no there weren't any . They had somebody drive it over after coming to an agreed price. When it arrived I found all kinds of body work that they did not tell me about. It has rips in the seats it has been smoked in there was over spray all over the interior of the engine compartment, the bottom of the hood and inside of the fenders were a completely different color than the rest of the truck, there was wet sanding marks on the rear fender and primer overspray between the cab and bed of the truck . The car had definitely been in for major repairs. They either knew about it and we're trying to hide it and hope I didn't notice or they are incompetent. Severely disappointed after wasting an entire day removing my tonneau cover and other accessories and taking everything out of my trade-in. Not to mention a hit on my credit report.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Pohl

December 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great job!"

- Kittycat

Matt is the best! Eric is great also!!! Thank you guys!!! I will be back for the next one! Truly love my new Tahoe! Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William "Matt" Schaeffer

Jan 08, 2019

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Taking the time to leave this review means a lot to us. A positive experience is what we strive for every day. Thank you for letting us know how your experience was and for choosing us for your automotive needs! Sincerely, The New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

November 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- Justin7982

This dealership went above and beyond to ensure i was able to purchase a vehicle. In addition, any questions or concerns I had was handled directly and efficiently by the Sales Manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Neil Austin

Dec 04, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Justin, thanks for this marvelous review and congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so pleased that we were able to provide you with such exceptional service. Enjoy your new car! Sincerely, the New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

October 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Chevrolet’s and More"

- Maria Franco

The staff at New Smyrna Beach Chevrolet are knowledgeable not only in the Chevy vehicles but all makes. Buying a car here was simple and easy. Eric Nyaga the General Sales Manager got me a better interest rate on my Preowned Lexus that I purchased. Thanks again New Smyrma Beach Chevrolet. You have gained all my future business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 31, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Thank you for reviewing your time spent at New Smyrna Beach Chevrolet. Our team is dedicated to exceptional service and has vast knowledge of all of our models. We hope that this experience encourages you to return to us for any future auto needs and we thank you again for your business. Sincerely, the New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An Amazing experience!"

- Zr2xlr82165

I came to New Smyrna Chevy first off because they have a lifetime warranty! Can’t beat that. Also they had the Colorado’s I was looking for. The sales person was friendly along with the management and answered all my questions. After we agreed on numbers the financing didn’t take long and we got on the road to enjoy my new Zr2 Colorado! Buy from New Smyrna Chevy if you want to have an amazing car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Kiel, Danny Pohl

Oct 08, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments with our team. We pride ourselves on offering high-quality customer service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you. It was our pleasure! Sincerely, The New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Chevy Trail Boss pickup"

- Layton,Edie

Went in for an oil change and saw the new Trail Boss pickup and fell in love with it. Great working with Matt Schaeffer as my salesman to make this happen. Great dealership and personnel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Wow, your kind words took our breath away! We are so glad your recent visit was such a success, and we hope you won’t hesitate to reach out again in the future. Sincerely, The New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZING"

- Blacksanta42

This dealership is the bees knees from sales to service I would recommend them for anything I’ve bought 11 cars from them over the years and they are always so nice and friendly and when I bring my car in for service they remember my name 10/10 would recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! I am very pleased to hear our consistent professionalism and great customer service has earned your repeat business. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Sincerely, The New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New vehicle purchase "

- Jaret123

I had a fantastic experience at nsb Chevy recently bought a silverado and couldn't be happier I was treated the way everyone should be treated when making a large investment went to multiple dealerships and new symerna chevy was by far the best experience I have ever had buying a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Reagh

Oct 08, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

We love hearing about guests who have a wonderful experience at our dealership and we are happy you are one of them!  We understand that buying a car is an important decision and we are honored that you chose New Smyrna Chevrolet. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new purchase. Sincerely, The New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Newtruck19

I went in for an oil change and walked out with a new truck. The service and sales staff were awesome. I recommend everyone visit here for their next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William "Matt" Schaeffer

Oct 08, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Your review gives us the opportunity to learn if we are delivering great customer service and I am glad that this was the case with you! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else, thanks! Sincerely, The New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 Star Treatment!"

- daytonatracy

Looked at a preowned vehicle I called about. Very upfront on phone, vehicle and price was as described, smooth transaction. Eric and Neil were terrific!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Neil Austin

Oct 08, 2018

New Smyrna Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and I'm glad that Eric, Neil, and our team made such a great impression on you. Enjoy your new car! Sincerely, The New Smyrna Chevrolet Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (105 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $51,220

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$51,220

new 2021 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $44,541

2021 Chevrolet Traverse

$44,541

used 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $19,980

2018 Volkswagen Tiguan

$19,980

new 2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $29,790

2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV

$29,790

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $52,490

2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$52,490

used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $35,959

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

$35,959