Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Eric Outcalt.
Eric Outcalt
Eric Outcalt, Sales Manager/Floor Manager, Auto Expo
3.8

Eric Outcalt

Sales Manager/Floor Manager

Auto Expo

46 Northern Blvd
Great Neck, NY 11021

Contact Me

My name is Eric Outcalt Sr. and I am the Sales Manager here at Auto Expo. With over 30 years experience, I bring a lot of passion to this store! Customers always come first. I train our team to always focus on the customers needs and never focus on the sale as the primary objective. Matching the customer with a great car at tremendous value is what we strive for each day. Outside of the dealership, I really enjoy performing arts from theatre to stand up comedy.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs

Industry Experience

38 yrs, 6 mos

Call
Email

32 Reviews of Eric Outcalt

June 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!"

- Ski7

One star isn’t even deserved!!! My husband bought his vehicle from Eric (not who is pictured but same name) back in December. The vehicle within the first month had to have the brakes done. After many phone calls this dealership has still NOT refunded him the money. He’s called countless times and still no reimbursement!!!!! Now the vehicle has more problems. The customer service here has been absolutely horrible!!!!!!! If you find a vehicle you like here save yourself the headache and find it elsewhere!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating

"ONLY DEAL WITH SHARON & ERIC THEY GET THE JOB"

- Monkey15

JUST WANT TO THANK U.. WE LOVE OUR CAR BMW 535I M SERIES!!!! YOU ARE THE BEST AND I'M SENDING EVERYONE YOUR WAY!! I FELT VERY SPECIAL !! THANKS QUEEN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sharon Hinds

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"THANKFUL"

- HOLIDAY

JUST WANNA THANK YOU AND THE AUTO EXPO FOR HELPING WALK AWAY WITH MY BMW 535I MSERIES. WE REALLY APPRECIATE THE TIME YOU PUT IN WITH GETTING US THE DEAL !! WE LOVED U SO MUCH WE CAME BACK AND PURCHASED ANOTHER BMW 528I THANKS AGAIN SHARON <3

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronny Eitan, Sharon Hinds

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worst dealer ship, regret buying a car from them."

- Juan jose

Everything I was told by them was a lie, they will tell you anything , just to sell you the car. They treat you nice at first, but after you have bought the car , they will treat you like garbage, will not pick up the phone , and just send you to voicemail. They tell you they give you warranty and that if anything is wrong with the car, you can take it to their mechanic and you will get a loaner veichle, that’s a big lie. When I called for service, I was told they don’t have loaners at the time and they don’t know when they will have one available, it’s been over a month and still they don’t have a loaner, so if you expect to get a loaner , you’ll be screwed. The reason why they have so many stars on dealer rater is because they ask for your phone to supposedly just post the car as sold, but they real quick go to dealer rater.com to write the best review possible and use your email since they already have it, because of course they ask for your email when your buying a car, And there’s so much more I could write about , but i won’t, just don’t waste your time, you’ll find better other dealers, A big NO. Don’t buy from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ronny Eitan, Josh Diaz

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car and easy people to work with"

- Nasastevens

Drove all the way from Maryland for the diesel 3 series. This is a rare vehicle to find with below average miles and auto Expo was the only one to have it with the options and color I wanted Max (sales) helped me to quickly get the sale done right before they were closing, including printing insurance cards from my company. I was glad about that and everyone was friendly, Cassidy was friendly and helped check that the vehicle was in stock and followed up to see if everything was OK. She can be hard to get a hold of though. Eric helped with the loan paperwork and was friendly and we talked about the future trends of oil prices and rare earth metals. Just make sure you arrive early because they close by 5 pm on Friday afternoon and you need to plan on about 1.5 hours for everything at least. They were good to work with to help me by fedexing a copy of the paperwork and an updated New York temporary transit permit, the bill of sale and a copy of the loan/finance paperwork. They we're even able to help me with a lower interest rate than I was originally quoted!! I'm thankful to get the deal done and not have to drive back from Maryland to New York so we are completing the paperwork remotely. This is something I knew needed to happen doing the purchase at closing time. I will give an update when it's all done. Ed from Maryland Purchesed stock #30695A on 10/19/2018

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Max Colimon, Cassidy Murnane

October 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- AutoZone

Very good service in a timely fashion and totally professional. Two thumbs up. Steve was awesond will def reccomend tgank tiu cery mych auto sxpo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 17, 2018

Auto Expo responded

Hello, We thank you for your positive review and look forward to doing business with you for a long time to come!

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"(Entrapment)"

- bigger333

Not a good experience. I was encouraged to get my insurance before completing the deal. "This is how we do things." I said this does not make since to me. Was told I would be paying less than my current car payment. Not true. Kept there more than 4 hours. BAD Deal. Management was straight forward with good communication.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Diaz

Oct 17, 2018

Auto Expo responded

At Auto Expo we strive for a 100% customer satisfaction, i would like to personally speak with you so we may resolve this issue and give you the best experience with our business like you deserve. Please contact me at 5166651054.

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2016 E350 MB "

- Juan greene

Thank you josh and eric and john for the approval. They dropped my insurance by 2000 dollars. They really k ow how to make it happen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh Diaz

Aug 30, 2018

Auto Expo responded

Hello, We thank you for your positive review and look forward to doing business with you for a long time to come!

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’m leaving with a car "

- Chertenkodennis

Max got me the 435xi and I’m extremely happy. I came in a Uber now I’m leaving a car. Thanks again Max And Eric!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Max Colimon

Aug 30, 2018

Auto Expo responded

Hello, We thank you for your positive review and look forward to doing business with you for a long time to come!

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ripped off"

- Michael K

Ripped off, Liar, Incompetent, Zero Skill and Unprofessional. Do not trust this dealer. He is a clown and their staff will only lie to you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 13, 2018

Auto Expo responded

Hello, we have made every attempt to reach out to you. While we only strive to offer the best customer service, listening to the recorded phone conversation, it seems that you were un-happy that we were not able to offer additional discounts on a vehicle. Because we are firm on a price on a particular vehicle does not make us liars, or incompetent. We apologize that you did not like to hear this, YET WE would love the opportunity to do what ever we can in our power to make you a satisfied customer. Please feel free to contact us.

Aug 29, 2018

Michael K responded

When I contacted you , you asked me why do I contact you now I don’t deal with clowns. You are not my level. I would not even hire u to clean my office.

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (275 Vehicles)

2015 Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class

$21,995

2016 BMW 5 Series

$26,995

2016 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

$36,795

2016 BMW 6 Series

$42,895

2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$29,695

2016 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$43,795

2016 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$43,395

2015 Maserati Ghibli

$26,495