About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Eric Taylor.
Eric Taylor
Eric  Taylor, Sales Consultant, Ramsey Mazda
5.0

Eric Taylor

Sales Consultant

Ramsey Mazda

436 Rt. 17 North
Ramsey, NJ 07446

Contact Me

(201)-825-4444 ext. 5415 436 Route 17 North, Ramsey, NJ, 07446

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

20 Reviews of Eric Taylor

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- danielle73

This was the most painless car buying/leasing experience we've ever had! Eric was a pleasure to work with! We first met him as walk ins in late November and took a test drive of a CX-5. We were coming up on lease end on our GMC Acadia and were looking for a slightly smaller car with better gas mileage. Eric took us on a test drive and was very knowledgable about the cars. We returned late December and Eric made the whole process very easy. He is not pushy and is very respectful of his customers. We came back the next day to sign all of our paperwork and Donovan had us in and out in less than 10 minutes. Eric then explained all the car features and we were on our way! I know for sure that we can always contact him if we need something. We would definitely return to this dealership again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donovan Lau

Jan 08, 2019

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thanks very much for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate your business. Enjoy your new CX-5!

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Eric Taylor is your man!!"

- adrien_guguin

If you dont want to read the whole paragraph below, just remember this: Look for Eric Taylor! I was in the look for a 3 rows SUV and was hesitating between a Chevy traverse and Mazda CX-9. The first time i went, I spoke to Eric, and as I explained i was not in a need of a vehicle right now, he ran me through the different trims for the CX-9, took me for a test drive and gave me some numbers for me to get an idea of the price for the lease. None of my time was wasted, and i told him i would return later. I went two more times, always met Eric who treated me with respect and showed me he understood my time was valuable. On the third time i closed a deal..I have had some previous experience where sales people become quite aggressive when discussing the price, Eric treated me with respect all the way, making it the process very smooth and pleasant. Donovan from the finance department was also very efficient, he had all the paperwork ready for our appointment, ran me through the process and documents in a friendly manner, and again, no time was wasted. I ll be going there again for sure, a great buying experience, which is not always the case when purchasing a car. Don't forget, you re looking for Eric Taylor! I m sure he ll meet your expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donovan Lau

Jan 03, 2019

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thank you SO MUCH for your kind review, we appreciate your business and are so glad you chose us!

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you Eric!"

- JWhite

Last month I purchased a new Mazda CX-5, Eric was knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. The car was damaged a week after my purchase, while I was out of town. My wife contacted Eric and he was very helpful and accommodating. Eric went out of his way to assist my wife and put her at ease. Eric arranged to have Rob in the service department inspect the car and provide a cost estimate. A loaner car was offered and the car was repaired at the auto body shop. Rob went out of his way and kept my wife up to date on the repairs. This all occurred during a busy Christmas/New Year's week. Thanks to Eric and Rob, the car has been restored to new!!! I've bought many cars and must say Ramsey Mazda was impressive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Henry

Jan 03, 2019

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thank you!

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- Duke

Recently bought a Mazda CX-9 and it was the best experience I’ve had in almost 50 years of new car buying. Eric Taylor (salesperson) and Donovan Lau (finance manager) were both very positive and professional. I would highly recommend anyone in the NJ/NY area to pay this dealership a visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donovan Lau

Jan 03, 2019

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thanks so much for choosing us, enjoy your CX-9!

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Experience"

- Mazda

I had a leased, CX5 and just came in for an Oil Change. My lease was coming up at the end of March 2019. I stopped just to see what options I would have at the end of the lease. I was greeted very friendly by EricTaylor. Very pleasantly Eric started to show me my options. Before I knew it I was greeted by Mike Abreu. Mike was the also, so pleasant and helpful. I was feeling so confortable and happy that I had no doubt that I would definitely would chose another Mazda, even though my daughter worked for BMW and always tried to persuade me to get a BMW. Even though I have some credit problems, they both treated me like I was worth Millions. The atmosphere at this dealer was so relaxed friendly by everyone. Every time, everyone made sure I was confortable. Mike and Eric worked so well together, they were not pushy, not imposed there opinions, they were very friendly, professional, helpful and very knowledgeable` There priority was to please me and help in my choice and needs. That day I left a deposit with a car in mind. after Mike Abreu took an application and got me approved for a new car, a dream that I would not think that it would come true. I returned the next day with my 5 year old granddaughter, which was welcomed by Erick and Mike like she was the most important princess walking into that dealer. That gesture by them won my heart and business. My granddaughter is one of my biggest treasure in life. Eric immediately, before thinking of a sale, invited my granddaughter to the snack bar. My granddaughter was in her glory, immediately she said I love this place. Mike came over to greet us, once again treated my granddaughter like the most important customer. He even brought over a toy for her. Once again at that point I was so happy. After talking to my daughter the night before I was not sure of leasing a Mazda: however, after dealing with Mike Abreu and Erick Taylor I had no doubt in my decision. They were very patient in working out the best deal for me. I LOVE MAZDA. when I decided on a car, I dealt with Ron Lupo, another excellent experience. He was pleasant, helpful and very knowledgeable. The best of all I love how united they all work together. Mr. Lupo went out of his way to help me closing the deal. I walked away from his office with an appointment already schedule for my first service in couple of months. My granddaughter was the happiest person looking at all the choices and felt like a princess between all of them. She chose the color and the car that she liked the most. I was driving home and I could not believe the beautiful, confortable and reliable car that I was driving, I will recommend this dealer to everyone that I have an opportunity to do so. I want to personally thank ERIC TAYLOR, MIKE ABREU AND RON LUPO, for their welcomed, professionalism, knowledge and best of all how humble and wonderful human being they are. Wow!! I saw how customer and best of all between their coworkers and they Exceed in every way. I loved everything about this dealer and I also want to mention that the repair shop is also another wonderful experience that I had the last three year and will hopefully continue to enjoy for years to come with my new Mazda. ERIC, MIKE AND RUN on behalf of my daughter and my self, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! for all you guys did for us! MAY GOD BLESS EACH ONE OF YOU ALWAYS !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Abreu , Ron Lupo

Dec 04, 2018

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Salesman Eric Taylor "

- Godisgr8

When I walked into the dealership to find out info on my lease termination, Eric Taylor was the salesman who helped me. His professionalism was a 10 star rating! Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2018

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thanks very much, we appreciate your business!

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Most Pleasant Car Buying Experience Ever!!"

- suzcampion

We knew the car we were interested in when we went to the dealership. We met Eric and explained we knew what we wanted, didn't need to test drive, just didn't want to spend a long time doing the normal back and forth negotiations. This was a great experience all together. Great customer service. Eric worked with us and we left very happy with the deal he offered. He took his time wiping down the car after it was washed, showed us all the features and took his time, never made us feel rushed. He is excellent at providing the customer a high level of service and a caring attitude. We would recommend him to anyone in the market. Ron was also incredibly professional and made the finance portion of the experience totally simple. Highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Lupo

Nov 08, 2018

Ramsey Mazda responded

So glad to see this! Thank you for sharing your experience, we're glad you're happy!

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- newtomazda

Eric is very enthusiastic about his work. He is professional, patient and detail-oriented. The amount of time he spent explaining the electronic features was incredible. Even helped setting up favorites, etc. His focus is on customer satisfaction rather than pushing a deal. We used to leave dealerships exhausted from the pressure but did not feel anything like that here. It is our first Mazda and we already love it. Looking forward servicing it here as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Guadalupe, Donovan Lau

Oct 11, 2018

Ramsey Mazda responded

So glad to see this, thank you so much for sharing! We look forward to seeing you again.

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Car-Buying Experience"

- laura267n

I wasn't sure what car I wanted - compact SUV or sedan, but talking with Kristen online brought me in to this dealership even though it was half an hour away from my home. Working with Erik and Donovan is what kept me there. Let's be honest - car buying is never fun. You normally play a back-and-forth game that's enough to drive you crazy. Erik was super helpful in helping me decide which car was best for me and my price-point and making the car-buying process simple. He and Donovan were easy to negotiate with without all the back-and-forth games that I was expecting. I am so happy with my new car and how fast and painless the whole process was thanks to Ramsey Mazda. I would highly recommend going to this dealership and also working with Erik and Donovan. Thanks, guys (and Kristen)!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donovan Lau , Kristen Alexander

Sep 27, 2018

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thank you, Laura! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Enjoy your new Mazda!

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lease CX9 - Best price and quick deal!"

- jb

Great working with Eric Taylor and Donovan Lau. Process was very quick and to the point. I would highly recommend, lease offer was competitive and best locally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donovan Lau

Jul 12, 2018

Ramsey Mazda responded

Glad to see this, thank you and we hope you enjoy your new CX-9!

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (458 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda CX-5

$31,920

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$21,335

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$23,530

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$30,090

2018 Mazda CX-5

$32,535

2018 Mazda CX-5

$31,940

2019 Mazda CX-3

$29,050

2018 Mazda CX-5

$32,175