About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Eric Taylor.
Eric Taylor
Eric  Taylor, Sales Consultant, Ramsey Mazda
5.0

Eric Taylor

Sales Consultant

Ramsey Mazda

436 Rt. 17 North
Ramsey, NJ 07446

Contact Me

(201)-825-4444 ext. 5415 436 Route 17 North, Ramsey, NJ, 07446

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 11 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

14 Reviews of Eric Taylor

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Most Pleasant Car Buying Experience Ever!!"

- suzcampion

We knew the car we were interested in when we went to the dealership. We met Eric and explained we knew what we wanted, didn't need to test drive, just didn't want to spend a long time doing the normal back and forth negotiations. This was a great experience all together. Great customer service. Eric worked with us and we left very happy with the deal he offered. He took his time wiping down the car after it was washed, showed us all the features and took his time, never made us feel rushed. He is excellent at providing the customer a high level of service and a caring attitude. We would recommend him to anyone in the market. Ron was also incredibly professional and made the finance portion of the experience totally simple. Highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Lupo

Nov 08, 2018

Ramsey Mazda responded

So glad to see this! Thank you for sharing your experience, we're glad you're happy!

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- newtomazda

Eric is very enthusiastic about his work. He is professional, patient and detail-oriented. The amount of time he spent explaining the electronic features was incredible. Even helped setting up favorites, etc. His focus is on customer satisfaction rather than pushing a deal. We used to leave dealerships exhausted from the pressure but did not feel anything like that here. It is our first Mazda and we already love it. Looking forward servicing it here as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Guadalupe, Donovan Lau

Oct 11, 2018

Ramsey Mazda responded

So glad to see this, thank you so much for sharing! We look forward to seeing you again.

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Car-Buying Experience"

- laura267n

I wasn't sure what car I wanted - compact SUV or sedan, but talking with Kristen online brought me in to this dealership even though it was half an hour away from my home. Working with Erik and Donovan is what kept me there. Let's be honest - car buying is never fun. You normally play a back-and-forth game that's enough to drive you crazy. Erik was super helpful in helping me decide which car was best for me and my price-point and making the car-buying process simple. He and Donovan were easy to negotiate with without all the back-and-forth games that I was expecting. I am so happy with my new car and how fast and painless the whole process was thanks to Ramsey Mazda. I would highly recommend going to this dealership and also working with Erik and Donovan. Thanks, guys (and Kristen)!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donovan Lau , Kristen Alexander

Sep 27, 2018

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thank you, Laura! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Enjoy your new Mazda!

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lease CX9 - Best price and quick deal!"

- jb

Great working with Eric Taylor and Donovan Lau. Process was very quick and to the point. I would highly recommend, lease offer was competitive and best locally.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donovan Lau

Jul 12, 2018

Ramsey Mazda responded

Glad to see this, thank you and we hope you enjoy your new CX-9!

July 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honda Allegiance No More"

- CHam25

I started any ordinary day by planning to test drive some vehicles that I had been considering to replace my 10 year-old Honda Civic. These planned test drives included Subaru, Honda, and Mazda. I began the day by test driving a Subaru Cross Trek, which was #1 on my list, as well as a Subaru Forester. I left Subaru feeling confident that I would return another day to purchase a vehicle. After that, I decided to head over to Ramsey Mazda because the CX-5 had really caught my eye. My plans that day were to conclude at a Honda dealership to drive a new CR-V (#2 on my list). I never made it to Honda, or any dealership after visiting Ramsey Mazda. Immediately upon walking in, I was greeted by a young man named Eric Taylor. Right away, he and I clicked. His personality is a great fit for me. Professional, friendly, VERY knowledgable, yet laid back with a mellow confidence in himself. I mentioned to Eric that I was interested in the CX-5 Touring. I was very pleased to find out that Mazda was offering zero percent financing up to 60 months. In the showroom was a CX-5 Grand Touring. "Beautiful vehicle," in the words of my wife. I mentioned to Eric that with zero percent financing, I might even be able to get into the Grand Touring, but it would be a stretch. What impressed me about Eric is that he didn't try to push me into the Grand Touring, which was do-able, but would have made things a little uncomfortable. Eric arranged for me to drive a Touring model. The test drive was fantastic. This is where Eric showed his mettle. He is very knowledgable and took every opportunity, when appropriate, to show off the many great features of the vehicle, without giving off a pressure vibe. When we returned to the dealership, Eric asked what colors I would be interested in and if I would be interested in getting the upgrade package on the Touring edition. We then took a walk through the inventory and Eric sort of let my wife and I explore while following us. When I saw the machine gray metallic version, I knew that was the vehicle for me. We then proceeded back to the showroom. I sat down at his desk. Without asking me first, I told Eric that I would like to explore some numbers. Again, I never felt pressured. Eric worked through some numbers, including a trade-in of my Honda, and we came to a good deal for both of us. Since I wasn't really planning on buying a car that day, I had to return home to clear out the car and grab my Honda title and spare keys. When we returned, the sale was finalized with Eric, and Donovan Lau in the Finance Department. The day ended with Eric giving my an in-depth tour of my new CX-5, and a meeting with Donovan, another great guy to work with. Donovan was very professional, explained everything I needed to know, while scaling back on the things I really didn't need to know. Of course he had to go over some additional protection plans. He really did a nice job with these. I never felt pressured, but his expertise guided me toward purchasing additional coverage, at a quite reasonable price, that covered the wheels, tires, small dents, and windshield, to name a few. A great plan; after all, this is New Jersey, which is cosmetically xxxx on a vehicle. Donovan very efficiently and warmly took us through the rest of the process and we were off, feeling very good about the purchase. Needless to say, I never made it to Honda to purchase my 4th Honda vehicle, or back to Subaru, which had been #1 on my list this time around. It's been a week and I'm very fond of and satisfied with my CX-5 Touring. I'm greatly looking forward to working with the consummate professionals at Ramsey Mazda down the road for routine maintenance!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donovan Lau

Jul 04, 2018

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thanks so much for this fantastic review! it will be shared with Eric and our team and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Enjoy your new CX-5!

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience and smooth purchase "

- dara2

To All, For a while, I was looking for a car and I decided on Mazda through the Internet. I found several dealers who offered me different prices. How this dealer center worked through the Internet and answered all my questions became clear to me that I will choose a car from them. Using the Internet and the phone I decided on a particular car that I want to take, and by color and specifications/options, I found out the price the dealer offered me, I asked for confirmation via email and got it. I came to the office I was met by Rocky who I did talk all the time. He suggested tea or coffee while they would prepare the documents. It took not so much time than with their help I returned my old Toyota to Toyota dealer and was happy with the new Mazda CX5. The prices that I have been promised via the Internet remained the same I just added a few options. Thank you for great service I hope it will continue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rockstone Dunn, Donovan Lau

May 18, 2018

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thanks so much! We appreciate your kind review and hope you enjoy your new CX-5!

March 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Beat car buying experience ever."

- Tony B

Friendly, helpful good people. We Purchased a 2018 Mazda CX 5 and the entire experience could not have been better. Eric Taylor was super knowledgeable about the car and gave us a full tutorial of all of the features and their functions. Donovan in finance had all of the paperwork organized and ready to go - easy and quick process. Jim Sabini the GM of the dealership was attentive and truly made the experience relaxed and enjoyable. Ramsey Mazda has a truly refreshing approach to what a car buying experience should be. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Sabini, Donovan Lau

Mar 26, 2018

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thanks, Tony- so glad to see this. We appreciate your business and hope you enjoy your new CX5!

March 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Saturdays are busy days for ALL of us"

- Louis Troiano

I understand that Saturdays are a busy day at car dealerships but during the week I'm busy, so Saturdays are the only day I have to inquire about a model or request pricing. I started with an email Saturday morning to "New Jersey #1" Mazda dealership or so they claim. Its on route 23. After sending an email before noon on Saturday I received a quick email reply but no follow phone call even though I requested one. After a few hours of waiting around I then emailed Ramsey Mazda and bam, email follow up and bam a phone call! The next thing I know a sales guy by the name of Eric Taylor calls me, we discuss the car I'm looking for and here we go again, bam he emails me the cars pricing. You kinda get that feeling that this dealership has there act together so I head over on Monday, meet this really nice and sincere kid ( any one my sons age is a kid to me) look and the car, give them a deposit and bam its the following Saturday ( today) and I just got home with the car. I dropped $34K so it was a good sale for them I'm sure. The deal ended with meeting and working with Ramsey Business Manager Donovan Lau. Donovan was the nicest guy to deal with, he was very knowledgeable and he explained everything with clarity making the whole very transaction easy. As someone is Sales all my life no one I can see right thought the BS artist but these guys are the real deal, I highly recommend them and this dealership. Good luck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donovan Lau

Mar 26, 2018

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thanks so much for sharing this, Louis! We're so glad that you chose us and that you were happy with the level of service we provided. Best of luck with your new Mazda!

January 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience"

- Pete B.

I was shopping for a vehicle for approximately 3 weeks when I visited Ramsey Mazda. I met Eric Taylor, Sales & Leasing Consultant who is a knowledgeable, patient and friendly young man. I told him what I was looking for and provided him with a quote from another dealership. He came back to me with a super deal on a 2018 CX-5 Touring that beat the other offer by a mile. I got a CX-5 with everything that I wanted for less than the other dealer. There was no haggling or pressure. We made the deal in less than 1 hour. Donovan Lau, Business Manager, was thorough, accommodating, and friendly who completed a credit check to help seal the deal. My car purchase experience was the best ever! I would definitely recommend Eric and Ramsey Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donovan Lau

Jan 29, 2018

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thanks so much, Pete! We appreciate your business and you sharing your experience with us. Enjoy your new CX-5!

December 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service!"

- JennaC

I recently visited Ramsey Mazda to purchase a 2017 CX 5 with my father and Eric Taylor was our sales rep. Eric was excellent in every way! He was very attentive, very knowledgeable and extremely patient in the entire process. My father and I were at the dealership all day and Eric was there to assist with any questions we had. We also met with Donovan who was able to walk us through all of the financing for the car we were purchasing. He was very thorough and explained every detail to ensure we understood and made the right decisions. Overall Ramsey Mazda provided great service and I would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donovan Lau

Dec 05, 2017

Ramsey Mazda responded

Thank you, Jenna! Glad to hear you had a great experience with us. Enjoy your CX-5!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (359 Vehicles)

2017 Mazda Mazda3

$26,720

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,980

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$23,530

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$23,080

2018 Mazda CX-5

$31,920

2018 Mazda CX-5

$33,715

2018 Mazda CX-5

$33,315

2018 Mazda CX-5

$33,515