About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Eric Vernon.
Eric Vernon
Eric  Vernon, Owner, Economy Auto Sales
5.0

Eric Vernon

Owner

Economy Auto Sales

317 Hanover St
Martins Ferry, OH 43935-1542

Contact Me

Opened 1st location in Martins Ferry, Ohio in 1990. Our Bridgeport location opened in 2006. Celebrating over 27 years in the Ohio Valley. 1st car, 1979 Caprice Classic. Favorite car, 1970 Pontiac Trans Am.

Dealership Experience

27 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a confirmation message connecting you to this dealership employee. Standard message and data rates may apply.

9 Reviews of Eric Vernon

October 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Barbe1010

Appreciate that the prices are on the vehicles as well as on the very user friendly website. No hassle, no "car salesman pitch". It is what it is. Both Jay and Eric made you feel at ease and were great to work with. Definitely will visit again when we need another vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Kirkpatrick

August 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent group of people!"

- newdodgefan100

I recently purchased an older truck from Economy Auto Sales, I knew it may have an issue or two down the road. One month after the purchase I experienced a problem with the 4-wheel drive. Jay and Eric immediately made it right, hassle-free! Economy auto sales stands by their word and their warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Kirkpatrick

May 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"excellent experience overall! "

- bfletch627

Service was supurb. Very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful staff. Came here looking for a family friendly vehicle. Found something within our price range that far exceeded our expectations. Very satisfied with our purchase. Will be coming back here in the future and would highly recommend this lot for affordable, well kept vehicles to others in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 13, 2017

Economy Auto Sales responded

Brittney, Thanks for the review, kind words and business you and your family have done with us through the years.., it is greatly appreciated! Enjoy your Pilot! Regards, Eric

May 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"So friendly and caring."

- Khiah Kimbro

Every dealership I've been to has done nothing but try to get my money, and have been very pressuring. However, Economy Auto has by far treated me with the up most respect hands down and were very caring, especially with purchasing my first car. I also want to give a HUGE shout out to Eric Vernon for helping me tremendously... There are still good people in the world. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I'm SOUL Happy"

- Soul woman

The absolute best car buying experience I have ever had. Jim and Eric treated me like a person not a 'SALE" and that was important to me. They were very friendly, and so patient and helpful. They took the time to listen to my excited chatter and also to answer all my questions never making me feel pressured or rushed. I am still in awe of how nicely I was treated. Thank you for an awesome car buying experience and just so you know "I LOVE MY SOUL"!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim

March 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great!!!"

- Renee Wells

I was treated with dignity and respect by Eric and John. They worked with me to get the car I wanted. I never felt pressured when i went to look at car and test drive it. I got to go over the car without them standing over my shoulders asking me do i wanna see about financing the car or do.i have a down payment. The emails were answered in a timely fashion. I would recommend to anyone and i would buy again. A friend told me about them and their reputation is so true to what i heard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Willson

March 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very pleasant and helpful"

- nomijoy91

Everyone I encountered at Economy Auto Sales was very friendly, patient and helpful. They didn't hesitate a second when I requested something be fixed on the vehicle I purchased and were very honest with me about the vehicles I looked at when doing the walk-around over the phone. I would definitely buy from them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Keenan, John Willson

March 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing ! "

- Mandaa1814

Eric helped me out so much, I'm so glad I came to this dealership. I love my car , it was a wonderful experience! I recommend it to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"these two guys are simply amazig, very kind not pushy at all"

- dianne

This is a small dealership however, they are very professional and kind. we went on a Saturday to look at a truck and they held it for Monday for us to purchase. Most of the information was done over the phone so less time to spend waiting in the dealership. I do want that small cowboy hat though. Great job Jay and Eric your total thumbs up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Kirkpatrick

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (68 Vehicles)

2016 GMC Acadia

$25,227

2010 Nissan Xterra

$9,000

2011 Ford Edge

$14,000

2004 Pontiac Grand Prix

$4,995

2005 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

$4,500

2007 Hyundai Azera

$7,000

2014 Chevrolet Spark

$6,995

2004 Nissan Armada

$8,000