About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Eric Vernon.
Eric Vernon
Eric  Vernon, Owner, Economy Auto Sales
4.8

Eric Vernon

Owner

Economy Auto Sales

317 Hanover St
Martins Ferry, OH 43935-1542

Contact Me

Opened 1st location in Martins Ferry, Ohio in 1990. Our Bridgeport location opened in 2006. Celebrating over 27 years in the Ohio Valley. 1st car, 1979 Caprice Classic. Favorite car, 1970 Pontiac Trans Am.

Dealership Experience

27 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

12 Reviews of Eric Vernon

April 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best Service Ever"

- jodi&mike

My Husband and I went to buy a car from Economy,We have bought a few since they first opened. if you want a great car truck or suv go to them, they will give you the best care they can..we will continue to go there.as we have never had any trouble problems nothing bad its a pleasure no hard time from anyone that works there to buy.if you want it and they don't have it they will do there best to get it but they always have a lil of all so I hope this helps you make your mind up to go there to buy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Kirkpatrick

Apr 10, 2018

Economy Auto Sales responded

Jay and I thank you for your kind words and continued patronage of my business over these many years, it is always appreciated! Eric

March 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome!!"

- Eric Lambert

The entire experience was great! This is not the typical car buying experience at a car lot. The prices can compare with anyone in a 350 mile radius; I drove 5 1/2 hours from Louisville, KY because it was such a good price for 2011 Subaru Outback. The selection of cars will fit any price range and Economy Auto gives a fair price for trades ins. Eric was great to work with; even staying late on a Saturday to finalize the transaction which included NO pressure at any time. It was worth the drive and I would recommend Economy Auto Sales to anyone looking for a great car at a great price while avoiding high pressure salesmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 10, 2018

Economy Auto Sales responded

Thank you so much for your kind words! Enjoy that Subaru and safe travels out West this summer. Eric

March 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jim.J"

- James Joy

Told me he'll give me till friday to make a decision on purchasing a vehical even shook my hand i made arraignment on thursday to purchase car and they sold it on thursday so much for being a man of his word thanks! even drove 2 hrs to see the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 10, 2018

Economy Auto Sales responded

Mr Joy, is correct. He drove down to take delivery of the vehicle, called and got insurance on the vehicle in my office and as we were doing paperwork he had buyers remorse and wanted to think about it. I told him that was fine and asked him to let me know by Friday. What I didn’t know and Mr Joy didn’t know was someone had been in earlier with another member of my staff and drove same vehicle and that customer went to set up financing on his own.... A day after Mr Joy was in my office and changed his mind, our other customer came in with his financing and purchased the vehicle they were both considering. We called Mr. Joy immediately, apologized for the confusion and told him if there was anything in our inventory he was interested in we would go above and beyond on anything he found in our inventory because we did feel that we came up short in our customer service. We have offered and tried to make things right, if mr Joy is not interested, we totally understand and thank him for his review and regretfully wish he would have purchased the vehicle when he was in my office so it would have saved any hard feelings and this review.

October 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Barbe1010

Appreciate that the prices are on the vehicles as well as on the very user friendly website. No hassle, no "car salesman pitch". It is what it is. Both Jay and Eric made you feel at ease and were great to work with. Definitely will visit again when we need another vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Kirkpatrick

Apr 10, 2018

Economy Auto Sales responded

Thank you for mentioning our up front pricing, laid back approach and user friendly website. We put a lot of time into seeing that everyone hopefully has that experience when considering us. Thanks again! Eric

August 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent group of people!"

- newdodgefan100

I recently purchased an older truck from Economy Auto Sales, I knew it may have an issue or two down the road. One month after the purchase I experienced a problem with the 4-wheel drive. Jay and Eric immediately made it right, hassle-free! Economy auto sales stands by their word and their warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Kirkpatrick

Apr 10, 2018

Economy Auto Sales responded

Thanks for the review and thank you for keeping your faith in us as well, it is what we always try to do. Regards, Eric

May 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"excellent experience overall! "

- bfletch627

Service was supurb. Very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful staff. Came here looking for a family friendly vehicle. Found something within our price range that far exceeded our expectations. Very satisfied with our purchase. Will be coming back here in the future and would highly recommend this lot for affordable, well kept vehicles to others in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 13, 2017

Economy Auto Sales responded

Brittney, Thanks for the review, kind words and business you and your family have done with us through the years.., it is greatly appreciated! Enjoy your Pilot! Regards, Eric

May 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"So friendly and caring."

- Khiah Kimbro

Every dealership I've been to has done nothing but try to get my money, and have been very pressuring. However, Economy Auto has by far treated me with the up most respect hands down and were very caring, especially with purchasing my first car. I also want to give a HUGE shout out to Eric Vernon for helping me tremendously... There are still good people in the world. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 10, 2018

Economy Auto Sales responded

Khiah, I can't thank you enough for your glowing review. Your patience with us in trying to get a deal done the right way (compared to the quick way) really helped make the difference for the both of us. Enjoy that Malibu! Regards, Eric

May 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I'm SOUL Happy"

- Soul woman

The absolute best car buying experience I have ever had. Jim and Eric treated me like a person not a 'SALE" and that was important to me. They were very friendly, and so patient and helpful. They took the time to listen to my excited chatter and also to answer all my questions never making me feel pressured or rushed. I am still in awe of how nicely I was treated. Thank you for an awesome car buying experience and just so you know "I LOVE MY SOUL"!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim

Apr 10, 2018

Economy Auto Sales responded

Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience! Enjoy that Soul! Eric

March 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great!!!"

- Renee Wells

I was treated with dignity and respect by Eric and John. They worked with me to get the car I wanted. I never felt pressured when i went to look at car and test drive it. I got to go over the car without them standing over my shoulders asking me do i wanna see about financing the car or do.i have a down payment. The emails were answered in a timely fashion. I would recommend to anyone and i would buy again. A friend told me about them and their reputation is so true to what i heard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Willson

March 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very pleasant and helpful"

- nomijoy91

Everyone I encountered at Economy Auto Sales was very friendly, patient and helpful. They didn't hesitate a second when I requested something be fixed on the vehicle I purchased and were very honest with me about the vehicles I looked at when doing the walk-around over the phone. I would definitely buy from them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Keenan, John Willson

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (74 Vehicles)

2000 Mazda Protege

$3,500

2015 Chevrolet Equinox

$14,000

2014 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

$24,995

2009 Toyota Venza

$11,495

2012 Buick Enclave

$16,995

2012 Chrysler Town & Country

$12,000

2014 Buick Encore

$14,000

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

$11,000