Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ernesto Marrero.
Ernesto Marrero
Ernesto Marrero at OffLeaseOnly.com The Nation’s Used Car Destination - Broward
4.9

Ernesto Marrero

General Sales Manager

OffLeaseOnly.com The Nation’s Used Car Destination - Broward

827 South SR 7
North Lauderdale, FL 33068

A Florida native, Ernesto Marrero, known to everyone as “Ernie”, was born and raised in Miami. Having started in the car business in 2004, Ernie worked for 2 franchise dealerships before making his move to Off Lease Only in December 2015. A friend recommended he check out Off Lease Only, and he met the challenge. He and his wife have a daughter, and Ernie’s best pal, Ramsey, a Chinese Crested dog. When he’s not managing sales in our Broward location, Ernie does Crossfit, works on customizing his Jeep, and listens to Heavy Metal music. Favorite Car? His Jeep Wrangler Why? Because it’s customizable Quote? “Those who cannot understand how to put their thoughts on ice should not enter into the heat of dispute.” ~ Friedrich Nietzsche Most people are surprised to find out about Ernie’s love for Heavy Metal Music and bands like Amorphis and Moonspell. Ernie is the best, and we’re fortunate to have him on our team!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

HRM Certificate, Masters in Business Administration

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

321 Reviews of Ernesto Marrero

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were so helpful and flexible with me. This was my..."

- Traced31

They were so helpful and flexible with me. This was my first car and I didn't know what I would need to do and they really took care of me. I appreciated it so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 27, 2020

OffLeaseOnly.com The Nation’s Used Car Destination - Broward responded

Dear Traced31, Thank you for writing such a marvelous review about your experience with Off Lease Only. Our number one goal is to have everyone walk away 100% satisfied and your feedback is key in helping us achieve this goal. We're thrilled to hear that our Team helped make your first car buying experience so positive. We try our best to stand out from other dealerships in terms of service excellence. On behalf of your friends at Off Lease Only, we wish you many happy miles in your new ride. Sincerely, Your Off Lease Only Customer Care Team – Kayann On behalf of the founders - Mark and Eileen Fischer

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was recommended to Off Lease Only and Yared from a..."

- patel_ramesh34

I was recommended to Off Lease Only and Yared from a friend .. didn’t think it would be all the he built things to be .. but I was wrong.. what a great experience I had purchasing my new vehicle.. everyone was friendly and professional. Thank you Yared and Off Lease Only.. I’ll return the favor and recommend this great dealership and Yared to friend and family..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 27, 2020

OffLeaseOnly.com The Nation’s Used Car Destination - Broward responded

Dear patel_ramesh34, Thank you for your business and kind review! It’s great to hear that your visit with us so positive! We’re happy to hear that it’s an experience you’d repeat again and recommend to others. We couldn't ask for nicer feedback and thank you for taking the time to share it. Sincerely, Your Off Lease Only Customer Care Team - Kayann On behalf of the founders – Mark and Eileen Fischer

January 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael was very helpful. He make sure that everything..."

- Ayesha Simmonds

Michael was very helpful. He make sure that everything goes right with every thing right through . I would surely tell a friend even a family about this off lease car place .... Thanks to everyone at off lease for there help .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Guesly Moline, Michael Butler

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealing with Mike B. Throughout this process he has made..."

- mkhan2088

Dealing with Mike B. Throughout this process he has made it simple and smooth... he has the knowledge and patience ... Thanks Mike for your professionalism

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just want to say thank you to Mike B for all his help,..."

- norgeventura

Just want to say thank you to Mike B for all his help, made it a smooth process and will tell more of my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family has bought seven cars from Frank. He’s the..."

- Moraw14

My family has bought seven cars from Frank. He’s the reason we use Off Lease Only, and the reason we keep coming back. A smooth buying experience and even went out of his way to get the car I wanted from a different Off Lease location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brian Young was not only helpful informative and..."

- Yshred

Brian Young was not only helpful informative and articulate his Charming personality made it a pleasure to purchase my brand car thank you Brian you made my day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was taken advantage of at another dealer came to off..."

- erendon799

I was taken advantage of at another dealer came to off lease only and was treated with respect, they got me into the car i wanted and payments i can aford thank you Yared and Off Lease Only..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adrian, very nice guy, very patient, help us find the..."

- natymuino

Adrian, very nice guy, very patient, help us find the right car 🚗 at the right price, very happy with all, also Dwight at finance department, very nice and helpful, thanks to all 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwight Anderson, Adrian Tofan

January 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had an amazing experience with Michael B my sales guy..."

- frankkassem1

Had an amazing experience with Michael B my sales guy super patient and helped me find a vehicle. Btw I'm very picky. Lol. Ernesto the manager always asking if I'm pleased. And also our finance guy guesley It was 100%satisfaction they aimed for. Thank you guys👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 321 results

Dealership Inventory (900 Vehicles)

Used 2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $20,999

2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$20,999

Used 2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $20,499

2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$20,499

Used 2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $19,499

2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$19,499

Used 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $17,999

2016 Hyundai Santa Fe

$17,999

Used 2018 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $26,999

2018 Cadillac XT5

$26,999

Used 2016 Mercedes-Benz S-Class car, priced at $40,999

2016 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$40,999

Used 2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $19,999

2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$19,999

Used 2016 Buick Envision car, priced at $17,999

2016 Buick Envision

$17,999