About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Erwin Lee.
Erwin Lee
Erwin Lee, Business Manager, Carman Ford Lincoln
5.0

Erwin Lee

Business Manager

Carman Ford Lincoln

193 S DuPont Highway
New Castle, DE 19720

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 10 mos

93 Reviews of Erwin Lee

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing!!!!"

- Patty

This was by far the best experience I have ever had buying a car. The entire staff was AMAZING! Our sales person was James. He went above and beyond. It didnt matter if it was raining on day one, which it was. Or below freezing on day two, which it was. He really went the extra mile to find the right car for me. He is awesome. The sales manager Frank went out of his way as well to work with us. JJ was very helpful after the purchase to help me understand all of the benefits that came with the car. The business manager Erwin was also very good. He put me at ease through the entire process. All in all it was my best car buying experience ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellence "

- Iyesha

James was the most informative welcoming sales person I've ever come in contact with. He made my experience that much greater!! James made me feel comfortable with my purchase and gave me additional options. Thanks again James!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Giacchino, James Davis

November 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience buying a car at Carmans"

- Dale

JJ was very helpful, kind and humorous. Best experience ever buying a car. Everyone was great. Thank you all for the quick and easy process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jai (JJ) Nichols

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience. "

- RWhite

JJ was awesome. He answered all our questions and made the process extremely easy. He met all our needs. Him and Frank exceeded our expectations. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Azan, Jai (JJ) Nichols

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and helpful"

- Bwhite.jr1089

James and Dan were great to work with. Well with the drive from PA. I will recommend Carman to all my friends and family. Effortless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Giacchino, James Davis

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Outstanding Service""

- Kevin21771

A quick shout out to Greg & Erwin for working with me to get me in the driver seat and out the door of my new (to me) 2017 F-250. To those that read this review, I can honestly say that I personally recommend that you contact, Greg Carraway-Futch, if you’re in the market for a new or used car or truck. Very easy to talk with and he quickly responded to all my emails. In less than 24-hours, I found the F-250 online, sent an email to the dealership to see if it was still available. Received an invitation from Greg to test drive the truck, negotiated the price via email with Greg, drove 2-hours in the pouring rain to set my eyes on the vehicle, took a test drive, processed all the paper work, and drove the truck home within 3-hours after having arrived at the dealership. Folks, it just doesn’t get much easier than that so go visit Carman Ford Lincoln and let Greg put you in the driver seat of your new or used vehicle. Another shout out to Erwin Lee for making the necessary evil paper work job so easy that I thought I was sitting with an old friend that I had known for years. Buying a car is a lot like buying a house. You sign your name a million times before they give you the keys, but Erwin and I shared a lot of laughs during the paper work process and that made the time go by quickly. Oh, I don’t work for Carman Ford Lincoln and I’m not in the business of selling new or used vehicles. This review is real....5-stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Carraway-Futch

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales team"

- Jessica.Celata

I gave 5 stars because from beginning to end it was an amazing, easy experience! I recommend Carman Lincoln Ford to anyone to buy or lease a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jai (JJ) Nichols

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Film flam"

- CrossKeys

I made a deal on a vehicle on Wednesday and gave a deposit on a Ford certified vehicle (warranty of up to 100,000 miles). On Friday they called and tell me that they made a mistake and the vehicle could not remain certified because it will be for a Livery business. I offered an opportunity to fix their mistake. They wanted me to pay extra for the extended warranty. Mr Sipla was the third person I spoke to regarding their error. He was very curt and rude on the telephone from the very start of our conversation. I know they had someone offer more for the vehicle than we had agreed to he probably wanted to make the maximum amount of profit on the vehicle as possible , in spite of our signed agreement. He eventually cancelled the deal because I would not. His lack of customer service was overshadowed by his focus on his profit margin. I will never buy from nor recommend this company again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Sipala, Jai (JJ) Nichols

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Service!!!"

- Dan from Wilmington

I could not be happier with my experience at Carman Ford. Joe Giacchino and his team went above and beyond to help me get the Explorer that I wanted. Joe was there every step of the way making sure I was comfortable and satisfied with the deal. They really took the time to walk me through the process and explain everything thoroughly. I really feel like they had my best interest in my mind. It was a great experience. Looking forward to driving my new Explorer! Dan from Wilmington

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Service!!"

- laur28

I was shopping for my first car, and after going to a few dealers I came to Carman. Right off the bat it was a more personalized experience unlike the others. Not knowing what I wanted besides having a budget, JJ helped me browse for my best options to overall find the one for me. All the guys here made it an easy and fast process, and I would definitely buy from here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jai (JJ) Nichols, Dan Giacchino

1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results

Dealership Inventory (316 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Mustang

$40,820

2017 Ford Fiesta

$23,455

2018 Ford Escape

$31,645

2018 Ford Escape

$35,980

2018 Ford Escape

$24,845

2018 Ford Escape

$31,885

2018 Ford F-150

$44,855

2018 Ford Mustang

$36,290