Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Eryk Rippenhagen.
Eryk Rippenhagen
Eryk Rippenhagen, Sales Consultant, Johnson Lexus of Durham
5.0

Eryk Rippenhagen

Sales Consultant

Johnson Lexus of Durham

1013 Southpoint Autopark Blvd
Durham, NC 27713

Contact Me

I started in this business fairly young and have been fortunate enough to make it my career. Originally from Durham, I'm glad to be back in my hometown. I'm a Riverside High School alum, avid kayaker, and amateur golfer. I take a lot of pride in the fact that, when dealing with my guests, I do everything in my power to ensure your experience is as easy, short, and painless as possible. Let me be your sole contact after the sale, even if it's for assistance in our other departments. No wait times on hold while being transferred, or being bounced from one person to another - you deserve that level of service when purchasing your Lexus.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Internet Sales

Product Knowledge

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

14 Reviews of Eryk Rippenhagen

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy New Owner"

- momma3

My husband had purchased a new vehicle from Eryk when he worked for another dealership. He learned Eryk had gone to Johnson Lexus, and contacted him re upgrading my Lexus E350. The experience went smooth from beginning to end, and I was very pleased with Eryk!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

We love that our team member has consistently provided your family with superior service. Welcome to the Johnson Lexus family!

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Ever"

- 2ndLexus

All my experiences with Johnson Lexus have been good. I have punched two cars from them and wouldn’t think of buying a car anywhere else. My sale person Eryk Rippenhagen was outstanding. He was with me all the way. Eryk took care of all my needs, he even set my radio to my favorite station, he also made arrangements to have my car tinted for me. Eryk had my car picked up at work, had the windows tinted and delivered back to me by lunch. The experience was truly outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for continuing to trust us as your preferred dealership! Going above and beyond is enjoyable for us because we love having you as a member of the Johnson Lexus family.

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Jhite22

Fantastic sakes experience from start to finish. Will recommend to anyone in the market for a new vehicle. Location was convenient and very well equipped to meet needs of customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

You've made our day! Thank you for your recommendation!

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional Service"

- EARLR.

Before retiring I was always in the service industry. Unfortunately, the norm that most have come tooi expect is average at best. However, when service exceeds expectation, you notice. Eryk and Johnson Stand Out! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Wow! We are honored to have had the opportunity to change your mind. With us, you can count on service that consistently goes above and beyond. Thank you!

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! "

- LuvmyLexus

I recently had the pleasure of working with Eryk Rippenhagen at Johnson Lexus Durham and couldn’t be happier with my experience or my new Lexus! Eryk took the time to listen to what I was looking for and asked great questions to understand my wish list. He was patient and helpful and did such a great job pinpointing just what I wanted, I bought the first car he showed me. No need to look further! If you’re ready for a new car or ‘just looking’, ask for Eryk!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

We aim to be helpful, patient, and understanding to all our customers so they have the best service. Welcome to the Johnson Lexus family and we hope you are enjoying your new Lexus!

June 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eryk was great!"

- cmb

Eryk made the car-buying process as painless as possible. We are happy with our purchase and experience. Thanks for all of your help Eryk!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 20, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for your compliments of our team and dealership! We hope you’re enjoying your new Lexus! Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have any questions about your vehicle!

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car-buying experience"

- Tennisplayer

Eryk was a great person to work with. He listened to what we had to say, he told us very carefully about the car and its options, and then he found the perfect car for us. After we made the decision, he made sure that the process of buying and learning how to use the new features was done well by him and his colleagues. Thanks to Eryk we are especially happy with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

These are the kind of reviews that let us know we're doing our jobs right! Thank you for allowing us to serve you.

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lease of 2019 NX300H"

- catherinegrahamraleigh

We leased a 2019 NX300H from Johnson Lexus of Durham in May 2019. Our experience was very positive and I highly recommend Eryk Rippenhagen and the rest of the team at Johnson Lexus of Durham. Their knowledge of the car and their professionalism was top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 21, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Top-notch customers like you should always receive top-notch service!

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recommend Eryk"

- Sisler3

I’ve now had my NX300 for three months so am finally ready to write a review. I had a 2006 model Lexus and was not planning to buy a new car when I stopped at the Lexus dealership towards the end of the year at my husband’s request. I had test driven some other cars but didn’t really like any. I spoke with Eryk and he took the time to understand exactly what I was looking for. We immediately honed in on Apple Car Play as the key function. Not all NX300s have it, so next Eryk had to find a color combo I would like, with the key function I wanted. I had never leased a car before, Eryk helped me to understand what that would look like and worked with Ryan to find a car with the color combo and features I wanted. I never felt pressured and walked away from the entire experience feeling like the team at Johnson Lexus Durham is completely customer focused. They don’t want to sell you the car you are buying today, instead they want to make sure that your experience with them brings you, your family and friends back for their next car and the one after that. Three months in, and I love my car. It’s a pleasure to drive and Car Play does everything I ask it to do. Not only that but my car sends me regular emails on how it’s doing, so I never have to be concerned about fluid levels etc. Go to Johnson Lexus Durham and ask for Eryk- he knows his stuff and will be very respectful of your time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Meagher

Apr 05, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for sharing your dealership experience. We love to hear what our guests love about their new Lexus vehicles. See you at your next service!

February 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"buying experience"

- cbc44

We searched for many months before visiting Johnson Lexus of Durham. Our sales agent, Eryk Rippenhagen, was excellent. His knowledge, care and concern that we find the right Lexus for us made him a joy to deal with. Also, the followup we received after our purchase was outstanding. I would recommend Johnson Lexus of Durham to anyone wanting to have an outstanding experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abdel Abou-Auf

Feb 25, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

We are so glad you found us. Thank you for the opportunity to assist you!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (493 Vehicles)

2018 Lexus RX

$60,049

2018 Lexus IS 300

$44,999

2019 Lexus GS

$92,835

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,969

2019 Lexus NX 300

$44,008

2019 Lexus IS

$42,649

2019 Lexus GS

$56,570

2019 Lexus LS

$87,676