About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ethan Hampshire.
Ethan Hampshire
Ethan Hampshire, New Car Manager, Walser Polar Mazda
5.0

Ethan Hampshire

New Car Manager

Walser Polar Mazda

4095 Highway 61 North
White Bear Lake, MN 55110

Contact Me

I have lived all over the U.S. but made Minnesota my home in 2008. I live here with my wife and two kids. I have my Associates in Applied Science for Business Administration and Associates in Science for Business Management from Saint Paul College. I also have my Bachelors in Science of Business Administration from Saint Mary's University in Minnesota.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 2 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Mazda Master Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

14 Reviews of Ethan Hampshire

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used car purchase"

- Jake Verified Customer

Very helpful staff made it quick and easy to purchase a vehicle. We'll be back for the next one. Loved the new clean building and amazing show floor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bret Juedes

Sep 16, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

That's great to hear! We truly appreciate this great review!

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"People worked with me to make the deal happen"

- JLJMCRY Verified Customer

The people helped me accomplish what I needed to do. Leave with a leased car and sell my used mazda in a very short time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura Cleveland

Sep 10, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

That's great to hear! We're glad Laura and Ethan could make the experience fast and easy. We look forward to working with you again!

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase"

- WEISFAM4 Verified Customer

The entire staff was very knowledgeable and friendly, and went out of their way to make our car buying experience feel special and personalized even during a very busy time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

Congrats on your new vehicle! We appreciate this review and look forward to serving you again. Thanks!

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"VROOOM"

- JRPEARSON115 Verified Customer

The whole experience was well worth my time. I had a very hard time trying to decide which type of vehicle to purchase, a variety of different companies, were in the mix. Brit did a great job in always answering questions and keeping me in the loop when I couldn't decide on a SUV. Persistence, NOT PRESSURE, was a very important reason why we purchased a CR5 at Walser.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brit Ruspeck

Sep 10, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

We're glad to know you enjoyed working with Brit during your experience with Walser. We truly appreciate your business and this great review!

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Okay, overall"

- PUSHKIN19 Verified Customer

Overall, I was ok with how the trade in and buying process went, there were just a few hiccups along the way that could've been avoided. We showed up to test drive a car and have my lease car looked at to appraise. The car wasn't waiting and they didn't look at the lease car right away either. Even though I'd made an appointment prior. They did not have full knowledge of how the ignition system worked and wrongfully told me that I would have to come back to get a new key. They also data entered my address in wrong so I had to drive back to the dealership to "get a new key" and re-sign all the paperwork two days later. We were there for 3.5 hours. I set up an appointment for two days later and the staff I set up the appt with wasn't there and didn't have the paperwork ready for me to sign. Turns out I didn't need a new key they just didn't know how to operate it. Ethan showed me how to operate it and got everything straightened out with the paperwork as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Schwarting, Dave Brown

Sep 11, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

Thank you for reaching out to us and sharing this feedback. We'd like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced, especially regarding the key. We know your time is valuable and we're sorry this experience did not reflect that. We take customer feedback seriously, and we will use this to improve our processes. Please feel free to reach out to our General Manager (Bret Juedes, 612-282-4559) directly any time with any additional questions or concerns. Thank you.

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience and customer service"

- LYNN A Verified Customer

Recently shopping for a replacement car for my 2006 Mazda 6, which I loved, I test drove a number of cars including a Mercedes C class and an Alfa Romeo Giulia. Test driving the 2018 Mazda 6 Grand Touring made my buying decision very easy. Walser Polar Mazda went out of their way to find the color and interior that I wanted, even though they didn't have it in their inventory. Brian Schwarting, Ethan Hampshire, and Dave Brown were all great to work with. Brian was great at communication, giving me updates as to when my car was expected. I would highly recommend the dealership and Brian, our main sales person! Zoom Zoom! Lynn A

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Schwarting, Dave Brown

Aug 27, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

That's great to hear! Thanks for rating us 5 stars!

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used Cx5"

- PETER.Y.LARSEN Verified Customer

No pressure good deal on the cx5. Worked hard to get us the best deal on our trade as well. Thanks to Brian and Ethan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Schwarting

Aug 22, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

We're glad to know you enjoyed working with Brian and Ethan during your experience with Walser. We truly appreciate your business and this great review!

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"excellent"

- cltegro Verified Customer

I came in for a oil change of my cx5 for the 2nd. time because I put on a lot of miles quickly and saw a mazda 3 on the floor while I was waiting. Brian Schwarting came over to help me after I asked about the car. I have been a Mazda owner for over 15 yrs and always liked the way they handle and the ease of performance and the Zoom Zoom. Brian recognized my needs and was very knowledgeable about the car that I was looking at. I was so impressed that I traded in the cx5 and bought the car. I was not prepared at the time to make the sale, but Brian was very accommodating and I came back the following day to make the buy. I liked that the same-one person was there for me through the whole process. I was congratulated by other staff and even Ethan Hampshire the Sales Manager thanked me and explained if I needed anything to please contact him. The staff was very friendly and I love the new show room. z

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

Congrats on your new vehicle! We appreciate this review and look forward to serving you again. Thanks!

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service"

- Prestond Verified Customer

Brian, Ethan and Dave were great. Pleasant environment to purchase a new vehicle. They made us feel like what we wanted mattered! No pressure and friendly throughout the entire process. Will definitely recommend Walzer Mazda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Schwarting, Dave Brown

Aug 13, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

That's great to hear! Thanks for reviewing us!

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"One of my best car buying experiences"

- TD Verified Customer

Professional organization, customer oriented, great team approach. There was a discussion on extra services that could get purchased, but no high pressure tactics. Purchase process very smooth and fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Nekola, Dave Brown

Aug 13, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

That's great to hear! Thanks for reviewing us!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (236 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$26,970

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$31,785

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$20,335

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$20,335

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$20,335

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$20,035

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$26,985

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$20,335