About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ethan Hampshire.
Ethan Hampshire
Ethan Hampshire, New Car Manager, Walser Polar Mazda
5.0

Ethan Hampshire

New Car Manager

Walser Polar Mazda

4095 Highway 61 North
White Bear Lake, MN 55110

Contact Me

I have lived all over the U.S. but made Minnesota my home in 2008. I live here with my wife and two kids. I have my Associates in Applied Science for Business Administration and Associates in Science for Business Management from Saint Paul College. I also have my Bachelors in Science of Business Administration from Saint Mary's University in Minnesota.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 4 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Mazda Master Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

20 Reviews of Ethan Hampshire

November 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasurable experience "

- S EversonEVERSON Verified Customer

Generally car buying is a stressful chore I'd rather avoid. From first step in the door I truly enjoyed enjoyed the Walser way. Bravo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best"

- Edgoldstein007 Verified Customer

My old car was totaled in an accident and I was under pressure to find a replacement quickly. I looked at cars at several of the dealerships along Highway 61, considering Toyota’s, Honda’s, Hyundai’s, Kias, etc. The staff at Walser was very helpful and suggested a late model used CX-5. I had questions to be resolved on a Sunday and Brett responded right away, when the dealership was closed. I believe the 2016 CX-5 Grand Touring I ended up with was a very fair price. Their service department stepped up to get an issue covered by Mazda after the warranty had expired. The vehicle had been gone over and they replaced many things that were only slightly in need of replacement. The car was meticulously detailed when put on the lot and even though it is 3 years old it could hardly be told from showroom condition. My thanks to Chris, Ethan, Brett, Matt and the rest of the staff for making this such an easy purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johannah Lear, Matthew Carroll , Chris Melin - 5 stars Excellent

Nov 04, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

That's great to hear! Thanks for reviewing us!

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase a new 2018 cx5"

- STAMANT Verified Customer

Easiest car purchase ever! No BS ,upfront pricing, no surprises. I did not plan on buying new-when they showed me the numbers-it made perfect sense.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Cooney, Dave Brown

Nov 04, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

That's great to hear! Thanks for reviewing us!

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top Notch Experience"

- DENNISGUTI2008 Verified Customer

From start to finish I had a great experience at Walser Polar Mazda. Ethan Hampshire greeted me right as I walked in the door, understood my needs and quickly got a 2018 CX-5 for me to test drive. The test drive route was strategic as he took me through different scenarios to really feel how the car drives (long turns, stop lights, highway and uneven terrain). When I returned later with my husband to actually make the deal, he was helping another couple but made sure we were given his attention as well. Ethan is good at his job and knows what he is doing. He is a valuable asset to the Walser Polar Mazda team, and I hope leadership recognizes that. He goes above and beyond. He took the time to walk us through the lease process and even stayed late to show me all the other features he didn’t get a chance to show me on the test drive. I don’t think I would have come back or even left the lot with a new car if it wasn’t for him. I’m already in love with my new car. Thank you Walser Polar and Ethan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 04, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

That's great to hear! Thanks for reviewing us!

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Relaxed environment. Really nice new building."

- PTROOT Verified Customer

The value of my trade in was a little below what other Dealers offered. Otherwise, it was a great experience. Ethan was great, getting us through the sale. And he followed up on the phone this week!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johannah Lear

Oct 12, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

Thanks for reviewing us!

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Haggling."

- Jo Pohl Verified Customer

I previously owned 2 Saturns. Mazda uses the same or very similar approach to selling cars. Very much appreciated. Ethan Hampshire was very helpful, courteous and knowledgeable. I will definitely recommend Walser Polar Mazda. Thank you, Jo Pohl.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

That's great to hear! Thanks for reviewing us!

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used car purchase"

- Jake Verified Customer

Very helpful staff made it quick and easy to purchase a vehicle. We'll be back for the next one. Loved the new clean building and amazing show floor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bret Juedes

Sep 16, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

That's great to hear! We truly appreciate this great review!

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"People worked with me to make the deal happen"

- JLJMCRY Verified Customer

The people helped me accomplish what I needed to do. Leave with a leased car and sell my used mazda in a very short time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura Cleveland

Sep 10, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

That's great to hear! We're glad Laura and Ethan could make the experience fast and easy. We look forward to working with you again!

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase"

- WEISFAM4 Verified Customer

The entire staff was very knowledgeable and friendly, and went out of their way to make our car buying experience feel special and personalized even during a very busy time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

Congrats on your new vehicle! We appreciate this review and look forward to serving you again. Thanks!

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"VROOOM"

- JRPEARSON115 Verified Customer

The whole experience was well worth my time. I had a very hard time trying to decide which type of vehicle to purchase, a variety of different companies, were in the mix. Brit did a great job in always answering questions and keeping me in the loop when I couldn't decide on a SUV. Persistence, NOT PRESSURE, was a very important reason why we purchased a CR5 at Walser.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brit Ruspeck

Sep 10, 2018

Walser Polar Mazda responded

We're glad to know you enjoyed working with Brit during your experience with Walser. We truly appreciate your business and this great review!

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (326 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$20,335

2018 Mazda MX-5

$33,100

2018 Mazda MX-5

$34,140

2018 Mazda CX-5

$33,635

2018 Mazda CX-9

$40,240

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$20,035

2018 Mazda CX-5

$29,105

2018 Mazda CX-5

$32,535