Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Francisco Toledo.
Francisco Toledo
Francisco Toledo at Rivard Buick GMC
Refer Me
3.9

Francisco Toledo

Sales Consultant

Rivard Buick GMC

9740 E Adamo Dr
TAMPA, FL 33619

Contact Me

Retired Navy 22 years. Worked in Construction, and Banking. Auto Finance Department Manager for Central Pacific Bank, Hawaii. Business Owner, Upholstery for home, Boats and Auto.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

33 Reviews of Francisco Toledo

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were looking for a specific car...we found it at this..."

- LOURDESVALDA Verified Customer

We were looking for a specific car...we found it at this dealership, Francisco was very helpful and the process was very quick and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 20, 2021

Rivard Buick GMC responded

Lourdes, thank you and congratulations on your purchase! We are so pleased that we could make your visit easy and hassle-free, and we believe that's how every car buying experience should be. We are sincerely grateful for your business! Best, The Rivard Buick GMC Team

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I loved the cookies you sent they were a very nice touch!..."

- bleioatts Verified Customer

I loved the cookies you sent they were a very nice touch! Francisco and the other staff that helped were very kind and ready to help. I was missing a floor mat from the back seat but I never mentioned it to the dealer because it was after purchase and I didn't feel like driving 2 hours back to get it. Other than that I will definitely refer people to your dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealership! Buying process was very easy!..."

- DANDST2001 Verified Customer

Excellent dealership! Buying process was very easy! Salesman was not real good about returning phone calls though. The 2021 Denali is difficult to get used to as far as technology goes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Stroot

December 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service. Very friendly. Francisco went..."

- christopher.orlandini Verified Customer

Great customer service. Very friendly. Francisco went above and beyond to help me find the best deal on a great truck. Would recommend to anyone. Will be going back to get my wife a car. Only negative was the few minor dents in the truck due to the straps from shipping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very pleased with this dealership. Not only do I..."

- kellysteele0404 Verified Customer

I am very pleased with this dealership. Not only do I love my new ride, I was very pleased with my sales agent and the dealership. I would not hesitate to return again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We went in for an oil change and to have the radio fixed...."

- WALT38CHEVY Verified Customer

We went in for an oil change and to have the radio fixed. We talked with Francisco. And now we are driving a new Canyon Denali. loving it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!! Yesterday (September 26th 2020) I..."

- ZR

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE!! Yesterday (September 26th 2020) I drove 7 hours round trip to buy a brand new 2020 GMC 3500HD Denali Duramax Dually. I put a deposit down and took care of the finance part before arriving at the dealership. The price and process was decent till I got to the dealership and saw the truck & that’s when things went down hill real quick! I saw right away a big dent in the body line of the hood (clear as day) as I look closer, I find another smaller dent on the hood & then got in the bed of the truck and see dents in the roof. I point all this out to my sales person (FRANCISCO TOLEDO) as he went to grab his manager. Manager comes out (CADE RIVARD) looks at it & agrees it needs to be fixed obviously but not really ideal for me to buy this truck with a 81k sticker price if you ask me as I expressed after hearing his way of fixing this situation. He makes a joke, oh well that’s not what your paying for it.. I don’t care what I’m paying for it! Make the situation right! Remember customer service! (Making this right would have been tracking me down another truck & doing a dealer trade to get it) But no, his way of fixing the situation was, oh we will have this off site body shop we use down the road fix the issues and re-paint the hood & roof than you can drive another 7 hours round trip and come get the truck. Are you kidding me? I mean just what I wanted, a brand new truck with a re-painted body worked hood & roof. After going back & fourth and me already making the trip to this dealership (as this really was not what I wanted to deal with nor accept) I offered to take the truck and have it fixed near me since I am 7 hours away round trip from the dealership & they reimburse me as I would supply them three quotes before the truck was fixed (he refused that.) I mentioned even living with the dents on the roof & mentioning a new hood as it could have been sent to a local dealership near me (he refused that also). So they left me with ONE option.. Have this off site body shop they use re-paint & body work these issues on this brand new truck than have ME drive back and get it and hope to god it was done correctly. Or simply to bad for me. No way in heck that was going to happen. I refused & asked for my deposit back which I did receive as (CADE RIVARD) just walked inside silent not even saying a word. If your dad or family member didn’t own the dealership (Assuming by last name) I don’t believe you would last being Vice President of a buy here pay here car lot! Absolutely no customer service at all! They did not offer to find me another truck to make things right (Which would have truly been the correct way to fix this whole thing on their behalf & have it delivered to me.) They did not have a care in the world of me driving all the way over there to give them my business. Clearly to them it’s all about the money & not customer service what so ever! Only reason I came to this dealer was the price but I would rather pay more at another dealership to not be screwed over and have to deal with the terrible customer service I was giving at RIVARD GMC! They will now have this off site body shop somewhat fix the truck I went to buy yesterday (Black 2020 GMC 3500HD Denali Duramax Dually stock number #L1417) as they already took the pictures down on there website and more than likely telling anyone calling in on that truck that it is in transit, while in reality the truck is there damaged while they hope the next buyer doesn’t realize anything is wrong with it after the body shop try’s to fix it. Sounds like a great place to buy a vehicle right? Absolutely unbelievable & by far the worst experience I have ever had at any dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Cade Rivard

September 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sure they have the CHEAPEST prices and wondered WHY? Now..."

- dougrinehartdc

Sure they have the CHEAPEST prices and wondered WHY? Now we know, they didn't spend any money training their sales help (Francisco) and managers (owner's son, Cade RIVARD, I'm assuming) on customer service or communication skills. They lower the prices below anyone else in town and lure you in, then make their buck on the the back end by charging higher interest rates and with the higher volume they get financing incentives that smaller dealerships can't compete with, at least that's what other credible dealerships told us. That's not even my beef, My son bought a truck, Denali 3500 with a sticker price of $81,000 and completed all the paperwork, deposit, etc and when we came to pick it up Saturday, September 26, 2020, it had 2 noticeable dents on the hood and numerous dents on the roof, all which would be impossible to miss when preparing this vehicle for delivery. We traveled 3 1/2 hours to pick this up and the manager listed above said they will take it off site to their body shop and bondo it and repaint it and when done you can drive all the way over here to get it. No other option, when I suggested that they go ahead and deliver the vehicle now, since we drove 3 1/2 hours, and then we would have it repaired and they could re-imburse us he said NO, we've been burnt before doing that and offered no other remedy and became silent like crickets and walked off. The sales guy said nothing and we requested our deposit back which we got, and then drove 3 1/2 hours home, without the truck obviously. I told my son that it's par for the course, YOU PAY FOR WHAT YOU GET, and this particular car dealership values the almighty $$$ rather than doing the right thing to put the customer first. There is a reason why lawyers, tele-evangelist, and car dealers are joked about as being the sliziest of all professions. In conclusion, we would rather give our business to a dealership that cares, I'd rather spend a little bit more and not get screwed or be treated so poorly. My advise to anyone considering buying a vehicle from this dealership... STAY CLEAR

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Cade Rivard

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience!"

- Holli

I had a wonderful experience purchasing my 2018 GMC Terrain at Rivard Buick GMC. Everyone was so kind and helpful throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend purchasing your new or pre owned vehicle from Rivard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cade Rivard

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience "

- Kjelt Verified Customer

My experience with the dealership was top notch. I looked at many dealerships in the area when buying my Sierra Denali 2500 HD. Rivard was clean and organized. Initial contact with David Hampson via internet got me to come in. On day I was available at very short notice, Francisco showed me the trucks I was interested in. He was informative, polite, and straight forward, and I was close to making a final decision. David Hampson followed up with me the next day, and was prompt and very helpful in answering my questions. He showed great flexibility in meeting with me in my crazy busy office schedule to close the deal and deliver the truck. Far and away the best car buying experience I have ever had and I have told many others about his exemplerary service and attention already. I should have started with Rivard GMC and David Hampson: I could have saved myself a lot of time because it was the best experience and a fair, no games transaction. Rivard earns itself a lot of credit and trust to have a sales professional like David.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Hampson

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (344 Vehicles)

used 2020 Audi Q5 car, priced at $31,029

2020 Audi Q5

$31,029

new 2021 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $21,750

2021 Buick Encore GX

$21,750

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $18,675

2021 Buick Encore

$18,675

used 2018 Honda CR-V car, priced at $18,167

2018 Honda CR-V

$18,167

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $18,675

2021 Buick Encore

$18,675

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $17,840

2021 Buick Encore

$17,840