Frank Barnes
Frank  Barnes at Volkswagen of Crystal Lake
Refer Me

Frank Barnes

Sales Manager

Volkswagen of Crystal Lake

5213 Northwest Hwy
Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Contact Me
5.0
36 Reviews

Hi, My Name is Frank Barnes. I have lived in Crystal Lake for Eighteen Years! My family and I are active in the community and my children attend the Prairie Grove and Prairie Ridge school system. Maybe I will see you boating on the Fox river or Chain of Lakes. My career in the auto industry started in 1994.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales Manager

5.0

36 Reviews

Write a Review

36 Reviews of Frank Barnes

April 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

When I and my husband came in to look at the INFINITI we saw online Darrin had the vehicle in front of the dealership ready for us to test drive. He provided us with excellent service and he was honest, kn More

by Mama CJ Romano
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Awe, Darrin Singleton

August 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I was able to depend on an accurate assessment thru the diagnostic testing that Dealers have. More

by Barb I
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Jones, Trevor Awe, Derek Erickson, Alan Shapiro, John Brown , Frank Mustari, C.K. Thakkar

July 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Both Franks, Leah, Nick, and Trevor were all incredibly kind and helpful - going above and beyond for me!! Thank you for making this such a positive experience buying a new car, completing a trade-in, and More

by Proceed16
\
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Awe, Leah Ruscitti-Smalley , Nick Faciano, Frank Mustari

May 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a very pleasant shopping experience, Frank Mustari was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating, Frank Barnes worked the numbers and in the end Crystal Lake VW had the right '21 Atlas, the right pric More

by MLB Scepter 42
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Ballard, Frank Mustari

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Employees went above and beyond to get us started reviewing all the bells and whistles. Auto was delivered in top condition. Would definitely go back to this dealer in the future More

by Joemega67
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Jones, Trevor Awe

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I came in to the dealership without the intention of buying a new car today, but they showed me a way to lower my interest rate & improve my equity. I got into a brand new Jetta with more options than m More

by VWbug
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Jones, Trevor Awe, Derek Erickson, Dan Brzozowski, Leah Ruscitti-Smalley , Nick Faciano, Adrian Maliszewski, Frank Mustari, Max Woosnam

February 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Derek was great! Actually all the people we interacted with were great! Patient and accommodating. The dealership was clean and organized. I would highly recommend the dealership. More

by Cherilyn1993
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Awe, Derek Erickson

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Came in the other day to look for a new car, and Frank went above and beyond to help find the right car for me. He was super easy to talk to, and I didn't feel pressured at all. He was very knowledgeable More

by Kriddle79
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Awe , Frank Mustari

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very helpful and friendly staff! They went out of their way around the holidays to get the exact model I liked. A big thank you to crystal lake VW More

by Maddie
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Awe, Derek Erickson , Adrian Maliszewski, Frank Mustari, Gustavo Valencia, Max Woosnam

November 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Can’t say enough good things about my experience. Max Woosnam was very thorough and knowledgeable. It is evident he is passionate about cars and that made it such a positive buying experience as well. Th More

by MorganK
\
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Awe, Leah Ruscitti-Smalley , Frank Mustari, Max Woosnam

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (57 Vehicles)

new 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $37,119
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Platinum Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $39,789
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Atlantic Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Taos car, priced at $34,179
2022 Volkswagen Taos
new
Dusk Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Jetta GLI car, priced at $34,134
2022 Volkswagen Jetta GLI
new
Deep Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $30,529
2022 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Kings Red Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2022 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $40,224
2022 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Deep Black Pearl exterior
Automatic
AWD