Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Frank Barnes.
Frank Barnes
Frank  Barnes at Volkswagen of Crystal Lake
Refer Me
5.0

Frank Barnes

Sales Manager

Volkswagen of Crystal Lake

5213 Northwest Hwy
Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Contact Me

Hi, My Name is Frank Barnes. I have lived in Crystal Lake for Eighteen Years! My family and I are active in the community and my children attend the Prairie Grove and Prairie Ridge school system. Maybe I will see you boating on the Fox river or Chain of Lakes. My career in the auto industry started in 1994.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales Manager

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

27 Reviews of Frank Barnes

November 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Can’t say enough good things about my experience. Max..."

- MorganK

Can’t say enough good things about my experience. Max Woosnam was very thorough and knowledgeable. It is evident he is passionate about cars and that made it such a positive buying experience as well. The team is full of excitement and so easy going and was a pleasure to work with. Thanks VW of Crystal Lake!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They were Very accommodating. I’m very happy with my..."

- Lilredbug

They were Very accommodating. I’m very happy with my purchase. Frank was very nice and easy to work with. We Would shop here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Mustari

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service ! Everything was very calm and collected..."

- Gabby.tenerelli

Amazing service ! Everything was very calm and collected :) my mom is coming for a car in a few months such nice workers ! Made me feel very good about my purchase and helped a lot with explaining !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Erickson

October 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Adrian was very knowledgeable and patient. He works to..."

- Jdickow87

Adrian was very knowledgeable and patient. He works to make sure I was satisfied with the car and the buying process. I love the car. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adrian Maliszewski

October 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a fantastic experience buying my Atlas from Frank..."

- Lissalou5289

I had a fantastic experience buying my Atlas from Frank at VW of Crystal Lake. I’m not going to lie, being a woman and beginning the search for a new car on my own while my husband was working was a bit scary but Frank made the entire experience easy. He was incredibly knowledgeable, easy to work with and not pushy (super patient) which was key for my husband and I since we needed to wait 2 weeks from beginning our search to purchasing since we were finishing refinancing our house. Once we were ready to purchase Frank worked tirelessly to find the car we wanted, even making a dealer trade so we could have the EXACT car we wanted. I highly recommend Frank and VW Crystal Lake for all your car shopping needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a great buying process with any of the Anderson..."

- rmurray20954

Always a great buying process with any of the Anderson dealers. Smooth and seamless and never any pressure. This is my third car purchase and will contrite to go back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leah Ruscitti-Smalley, Jim Marrie, Adrian Maliszewski

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was a really great experience - top to bottom. We’d..."

- eprhyne

This was a really great experience - top to bottom. We’d driven the same car at a different dealership but left because the people were not genuine and we didn’t like the experience. Fast forward a few weeks, I communicated by email, set up an appointment, came in, and had the paperwork signed in under 2 hours. Everyone so friendly and genuinely helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice Helpful Understanding Helped us find the..."

- Samantha

Very nice Helpful Understanding Helped us find the right car Took the time to help us Nice person Outgoing Kind to his customers Neatly dressed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Max Woosnam

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trevor is the best! Trevor was extremely helpful and..."

- T

Trevor is the best! Trevor was extremely helpful and answered every question I had! We are very happy with the great experience at VW Crystal Lake!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Awe, Leah Ruscitti-Smalley, Jim Marrie

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Such an easy and pleasant process! Just 2 days prior to..."

- Jwett70

Such an easy and pleasant process! Just 2 days prior to looking at VW’s we were sitting at GARY Lang Chevrolet ready to purchase a Chevy Equinox, literally sitting at the desk with checkbook in hand just waiting for the paperwork when they said the price that was online AND verified on the phone prior to coming in would not be honored as it included a lease loyalty discount of $1600 which we did not qualify for, therefore we left! I am happy we did as we ended up with fully loaded VW Jetta at the exact price quoted when I called in prior to going to test drive. We were at The dealership from test drive to purchase less amount of time we were at GARY Lang!!! They all were amazing, HONEST, and very efficient. I can’t believe how quick they pulled all the paperwork and financing together and got us in and out!!! I totally recommend Frank when looking for next vehicle! He was fantastic and very knowledgeable!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Mustari, Jim Marrie

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (117 Vehicles)

new 2020 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $25,610

2020 Volkswagen Golf

$25,610

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $44,080

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$44,080

new 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $43,925

2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

$43,925

new 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $41,530

2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

$41,530

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $46,915

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$46,915

new 2020 Volkswagen Jetta GLI car, priced at $28,650

2020 Volkswagen Jetta GLI

$28,650