About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Frank Imlay.
Frank Imlay
Frank Imlay, Service and Parts Director, Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano
not yet rated

Frank Imlay

Service and Parts Director

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano

6300 International Pkwy
Plano, TX 75093

Contact Me
Call
Email

4 Reviews of Frank Imlay

October 13, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Service"

- Ferrarifan

normally a great experience. Not this time. I just needed a tire replacement on my Lusso. It was dropped off Thursday and I had no proactive communication at all on status. I had to call every day. When I called to find that status on Tuesday and asked for status I was told because there was no new status no reason to call me. I said I appreciate the sarcasm then I was hung up on. Maybe a bad day. I was told it would be delivered on Wednesday but again no call in am to tell me when. I had to call again when it would be to my home. I don't get that level of service at my local restaurant. Don't like writing bad reviews about Ferrari.. just odd...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 20, 2018

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Mr. Lazzaro: First off, I apologize for any sarcasm that you perceived and for any inconvenience that you experienced. That is not the Boardwalk Ferrari way. In checking with our team members, here are the notes that we have. I left you a message to discuss, as I am here to make sure that we get this addressed for you with the excellence that you deserve. Towed in by Roadside 4pm on Thursday afternoon. Larry spoke with client on Friday ( Larry called client ) and advised due to location of nail puncture the tire would need to be replaced. Tire not in stock, so client was advised we would update on Monday. When the tire that was ordered came in incorrectly on Monday, client was updated on Monday that the tire was scheduled to arrive Tuesday afternoon. Larry spoke with client on Tuesday when tire arrived and set up return of car to client home at 10am on Wednesday. Larry set up roadside to return car. Jordan’s towing pick up car from us and was en route to client when client called at 9:30am asking where his car was. Larry indeed reminded client that it would be at his home by 10am as scheduled. When Larry followed up with Jordan’s during client phone call above, it was confirmed that they were pulling onto clients street shortly after 9:30am on Wednesday. Please let me know what else I can do for you to make this right for you. Thank you. Steve Fordham Service Manager

November 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Annual service"

- Obie1

Consistently excellent! Those are the words I'd use to summarize my 14-year relationship with Boardwalk. What started as business has turned into friendship. I really like the folks at Boardwalk, and it's obvious that many others feel the same, as the dealership is somewhat of a "hang-out" on the weekends. - SAO

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 12, 2017

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for your business and friendship over the past 14 years. We appreciate you. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great week... from your friends at Boardwalk Ferrari.

December 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another great experience with Boardwalk..."

- Obie1

I've been doing business with Boardwalk since 2004, and they consistently impress and often exceed expectations. In talking with others around the country, I've come to believe we (Dallas residents) are lucky to have such a great dealer serving us. Thank you again, Boardwalk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 05, 2016

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you so much for sharing your Boardwalk experience over the past 12 years. We sincerely appreciate your business, recommendation and friendship. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a great week.

November 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Uncommon and exceptional "

- MPN

Uncommon great service and care provided by Steve and crew is superior in every way and we made Boardwalk Ferrari home for our entire family' care care needs for years. Exceptionally honest and personal sincere service provided by Steve is what keeps us coming back to Boardwalk Ferrari. The greatest asset to any corporation is it's service people and Boardwalk Ferrari has found it's crown jewel in Steve Fordham and crew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 01, 2015

Boardwalk Ferrari Maserati of Plano responded

Thank you for recognizing our team's commitment to service excellence on DealerRater. Please let Steve, Quentin, Paul and Frank know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Have a great week.

1
1 - 4 of 4 results

Dealership Inventory (95 Vehicles)

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$150,045

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$136,775

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$155,742

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$90,800

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$93,000

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$76,425

2018 Maserati Ghibli

$81,700

2018 Maserati GranTurismo

$169,620