Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Frank LaRocca.
Frank LaRocca
Frank LaRocca, Product Specialist, Honda of Tenafly
5.0

Frank LaRocca

Product Specialist

Honda of Tenafly

28 County Road
Tenafly, NJ 07670

Contact Me

Has been with D&C Chevrolet of Tenafly and Westwood and now Honda of Tenafly for a total of 18 years. Prior to Honda of Tenafly, he owned a whole-sale food business for 40 years. Chevrolet Council of Excellence Award / Honda Council of Excellence Awards.

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 5 mos

Call
Email

71 Reviews of Frank LaRocca

July 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy return customer!"

- sandyreduce

Thank you to Norman Dorf and his team of experts at Honda of Tenafly. I arrived in my leased 2016 CRV and left in a brand new 2019 CRV loaded with updated safety features and the latest technology for which I was given personal instruction. Thanks to all and see you in three years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: AnnaMarie Kuhn, Mike Varela , Frankie Sanchez and Ronnie Manuel

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second time with Honda of Tenafly."

- mag927

This is my second car from Honda of Tenafly. They were professional and knowledgeable. Frank and Stephen were wonderful to work with. I would definitely recommend them to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Berkowitz

Jul 12, 2019

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you so much for your five star review and repeat business. I'm happy to hear that both Frank and Stephen provided you with excellent customer service. Enjoy your new car! Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- diane.gohde

We had a wonderful experience at Honda of Tenafly. Frank LaRocca made it so easy leasing my moms new car. You have a customer for life!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 07, 2019

Honda of Tenafly responded

Dear Diane, Congratulations on your mom's new vehicle! Thank you so much for your business and welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family! Frank does an excellent job and I am happy you were satisfied with your dealings with him. Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience ever!!"

- ritaaltounjian

I have leased two of my cars with this dealership and they never are amazing! Both times we have worked with Frank, and when it came to buying my first car we went to no other than frank! He was so helpful and answered every single question I had (which were ALOT)! I would 100% recommend Frank and Honda of Tenafly!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Berkowitz

Jul 08, 2019

Honda of Tenafly responded

Dear Rita, Congratulations on your new vehicle! I am happy to hear that Frank has helped you to feel comfortable with your purchasing experiences at my dealership. Thank you so much for your business and for being part of the Honda of Tenafly family! Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrific and honest service!!"

- healthful

From the time we were greeted by Frank LaRocca, our experience was exactly what you’d hope for from a car dealership. Frank asked us what we were interested in, answered our many questions and then showed us only what we were looking for. He made certain that the entire transaction was handled without any hiccups. We highly recommend Frank and Honda of Tenafly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Berkowitz

Jul 08, 2019

Honda of Tenafly responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! I am happy to hear that Frank provided you with excellent customer service. Thank you so much for your business and welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family! Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honestly a pleasure!"

- Tom and Karen

We truly feel this is not your average dealership, at least not from our experiences. Friendly. Courteous. Understanding. No pressure! Frank was patient and genuinely wanted us to find a vehicle we were going to be happy with. A real gentleman. Looking for an honest dealership, a friend referred us to Norman, who always seem to be out in the lot, on the sales floor accessible and available for questions. You have a great team! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2019

Honda of Tenafly responded

Dear Tom and Karen, We really appreciate .your business and taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm pleased to hear that Frank provided you with excellent customer service. Welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family! Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"SPECTACULAR Customer Service"

- MJS

Honda of Tenafly is truly a good old fashioned 'family' business... well worth the drive to Bergen County from Morris! Everyone from the representative who responded to my online inquiry, to the gal who provided excellent driving directions and best time to visit, to the gentleman who greeted me upon arrival made me feel welcome. Frank LaRocca is the best salesman I have ever done business with. He is a no pressure gentleman, knows Honda products inside and out, and he is very patient - especially while teaching a new buyer how to operate the 'technology' features in the car. Stephen Berkowitz, who processed the paperwork seamlessly, provided the finishing touch to my first time ever 'enjoyable' car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Berkowitz, David Ortiz

Jun 13, 2019

Honda of Tenafly responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. I'm happy to hear that you are satisfied with the team and the help they provided during your recent visit. Enjoy your new car and welcome to the Honda of Tenafly family! Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"D&C Experience"

- doctorj813

An excellent and seamless leasing experience with D&C Honda. My third lease with D&C and with Frank Larocca specifically who is exceptional in his knowledge and customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephen Berkowitz

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick, Responsive Buying Experience"

- phil.peter.jr

I bought a certified used Honda Hybrid from Frank LaRocca. Frank made the experience easy and straightforward, which I appreciated. He was responsive to calls and questions as we went through the sales process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth straightforward honest"

- msf

Fifth lease with Tenafly. Always work with me. Service has been good and reasonably priced. Body shop efficient and friendly. Have recommended Tenafly to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny Carrasco

Jun 03, 2019

Honda of Tenafly responded

We really appreciate your loyalty to Honda of Tenafly. I am happy to hear that both Frank and Manny provided you with excellent customer service. Much appreciation for your recommendations. Sincerely, Norman Dorf Owner

1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results

Dealership Inventory (511 Vehicles)

2019 Honda Civic

$22,845

2019 Honda Pilot

$34,345

2019 Honda Civic

$22,845

2019 Honda Civic

$22,845

2019 Honda Civic

$22,845

2019 Honda Fit

$17,885

2019 Honda Civic

$22,845

2019 Honda Civic

$22,845