About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Frank Sammartino.
Frank Sammartino
Frank Sammartino, Pre-Driven & Internet Sales Executive, Steve Foley Motors
5.0

Frank Sammartino

Pre-Driven & Internet Sales Executive

Steve Foley Motors

100 Skokie Boulevard
Northbrook, IL 60062

Contact Me

I have been with Steve Foley Cadillac, Rolls-Royce, Bentley Northbrook and Spyker of Chicago for over 21 years. I will give you the same care and concern that has been my trademark. Frank is highly regarded by his customers, as you can see by their reviews.

Dealership Experience

27 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 10 mos

Call
Email

13 Reviews of Frank Sammartino

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best used car experience EVER!"

- akinasto

The salesman (Frank Sammartino) is one of the best salesmen I have ever encountered. Very low pressure and so very willing to work with the customer which made my trip to the dealer easy. In fact, Frank knew what I was looking for from MONTHS ago, and he remembered and called me when my car showed up on the lot. The dealership itself is very clean and up to date with utmost care given to the comfort of their customers. They even had Wisconsin plates available! Highly Recommended! Best used car purchase experience ever! Dealer even provides a warranty for total satisfaction and peace of mind!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy to work with and were timely in response"

- carbuyer123

I bought a used car out of state from them and dealt with Frank, he and his team were very timely and truthful about the car. I did not feel cheated or that they were hiding anything from me. I would highly recommend them for any car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Would recommend to family and friends "

- ryguy

Had a great experience with Steve Foley Cadillac and would definitely recommend Frank and Steve Foley Cadillac to friends and family. I’ll definitely be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 19, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Bait And Swiich! "

- JED2016

Consumers beware! After driving an hour to see and purchase a vehicle, my husband and I found online at Steve Foley Cadillac online we go with the intent to make a deal. The car we say online was posted for a price of $27,495, after driving and sitting down with the salesman he comes back to tell us the actual price was $29,495...wait what? He goes on to explain that we HAVE to pay the $985 for the pre-certification of the vehicle and another $985 for a paint sealant!! This new price does not cover tax, title and license and these ancillary add-ons we have to pay for. My husband goes on to ask why would we pay for the car to be a pre-certified Cadillac when it's their car. The salesmen admits that 'Corp' makes them post the car online for less to get customers in the door. What???? What kind of customer service is this?? We have purchased vehicles in the past and have always had the option to buy or decline whatever products I wanted or did not want. I'm also certain a destination fee is usually on the invoice of a new vehicle which is included in the price and shown in the breakdown of the price. This was not the case for this vehicle as I even pulled up the online advertisement while at the dealership. The salesmen mentioned they would be losing money and could not remove the additional products...not sure how that is the consumer's problem. The sales manager (who we never met) lowered the price by $500. We still asked about the original price advertised and told that was not going to happen... I told the salesmen that this approach to changing the price once in the door was dishonest and misleading and he just seemed to shrug his shoulders and indicated that once through the door the goal is the get the consumer to see the value in the car. I am not sure if this practice is unethical as well as false advertising but I would advise everyone to stay away from Steve Foley Cadillac unless you are ok with being forces to buy additional products and accepting a price change from what is advertised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Radovich

Dec 21, 2017

Steve Foley Motors responded

We regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. We'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to our pre-driven manager, Steve Fromkin, at (847) 564-4090 at your earliest convenience to discuss how we can turn this experience into a positive one.

October 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car dealer experience "

- Steve Foley Fan

I had the best experience at Steve Foley Cadillac! Fast, efficient and professional. My salesperson Frank Sammartino was the best. I would recommend Steve Foley and Frank Sammartino to anyone! Thanks Frank!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"fantastic business"

- howard

My salesperson frank made me feel very welcome.the car was clean and ready when I arrived. The transaction took less than one hour.I would recommend them to anyone looking for a used car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: steve

January 27, 2013

Dealership Rating

"This had to be the very best I have ever been treated at..."

- tstrickland90

This had to be the very best I have ever been treated at a dealership. The only one that even comes close is a Jaguar dealer in Troy MI. On the whole though everyone was much more friendly at Foley Cadillac. Frank will get you the best deal with no hidden costs. I cant say enough about him. We will tell all our friends about it and the whole experience was fun too. I wish it were closer to home. We drove there from Carleton, MI to buy a Cadillac they had for sale. I could not find one in MI like I wanted. Besides the MI dealership (and I wont name it) was kind of snooty. Sometimes it really pays to drive a little to get the right car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 25, 2012

Dealership Rating

"This was our first cadillac, and it certainly won't be..."

- Wyness

This was our first cadillac, and it certainly won't be our last. Steve Foley Cadillac is a Class-Act. I don't believe we've ever been treated so graciously at a dealership before. They took care of each and everyone of our concerns, and actually made it a pleasure to write them a check!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Shkoler

August 11, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Foley does not stand behind its' products. It sold us a..."

- lberg5362

Foley does not stand behind its' products. It sold us a true lemon. Do not buy here, do not make the terrible mistake that we did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Shkoler

June 01, 2012

Dealership Rating

"The Service Consultants, Mechanics, Sales People Are Just..."

- kwvgmv54

The Service Consultants, Mechanics, Sales People Are Just Wonderful To Work With. There Knowledge And Understanding Of The Different Problems Is Very Comforting And Nerve Easing, And The Pricing Is Not Outrageous Either. Well Done All The Way Around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Neuberger

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (147 Vehicles)

2018 Rolls-Royce Ghost

$333,000

2018 Cadillac XTS

$57,115

2018 Cadillac Escalade ESV

$93,950

2018 Cadillac Escalade

$91,590

2018 Cadillac Escalade ESV

$95,215

2018 Cadillac Escalade ESV

$90,260

2018 Cadillac CTS

$55,415

2018 Cadillac CTS

$56,040