About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Frankie Ferraro.
Frankie Ferraro
Frankie Ferraro, Sales Manager, Acura of Westchester
4.7

Frankie Ferraro

Sales Manager

Acura of Westchester

2155 Palmer Avenue
Larchmont, NY 10538

Contact Me

Frankie Ferraro has worked at Acura of Westchester for six years. He has been the top salesman here at Acura of Westchester for all 6 years and for 2016 he finished the #1 salesman in the country for Acura. He takes pride in tuning his clients into friends and friends into family! He was born in Florida and raised in lower Westchester and attended Westchester Community College. Before working in the car business, he had an extensive background in the music industry and owned and operated a family pizzeria. His favorite Acura to sell is the MDX.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 6 mos

Call
Email

471 Reviews of Frankie Ferraro

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wish I never came here!!"

- DDDemo2018

Frankie is a liar and is not a man of his word. I brought a 2016 Acura Tlx From them and I was told that if i come back to Acura and trade in my current lease for a newer model we will waive the overage mileage and put you in a new car without having to pay the overage fee and the monthly feel will actually be cheaper. Not only was the monthly fee not cheaper but the overage mileage was never taken care of. I spoke to Frankie about it and, He stated that he will take care of it and he is sorry that it is taking a long time to handle the situation. A month goes by and I call the dealership and of course this man does not answer my phone calls or return them. he finally response to me through text several weeks later saying he is still working on it and he will get back to me. I noticed nothing was ever done I finally came out of pocket to eventually pay it so it will not hit my credit. When I called back I was told by your supposedly great sale manager that he had never said he will take care of anything. BTW I still have the text message of him saying it. I decided to never go back to them and decided to go to Curry Acura where they really take care of you. My friend that introduced me to Acura of Westchester left also and several other people he had recommend due to Frankie lying. My lease will be up soon and ill be purchasing my car from car from Curry as I just did for my wife that just recently brought a car from them. With no excessive amount of money down as to what this dealership wanted her to pay. I will not recommend this place to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 12, 2019

Acura of Westchester responded

We're deeply sorry to know you weren't satisfied with your experience. We apologize for any miscommunication that might've occurred throughout your leasing experience, and we hope we will have a chance to discuss this with you further. Please give me a call at (914) 834-2222 at your earliest convenience. -Danny Giannotti, General Manager at Acura of Westchester

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- Chris1025

On December 29,2018 , Sal assisted tremendously. He saw I was very concerned and worry with my car issued, but he was able to listen to me and understand and fix my concerns .. he always kept me update and made sure I left Acura of Westchester happy ... thank you sal for your service .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Belov, Sal Gambitta

Jan 14, 2019

Acura of Westchester responded

Chris, thank you for the feedback on your time spent with Sal in our service center. We work hard to provide the best service and are happy you agree.

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing service "

- Sylvia12

The best team is at Acura of westchester the make sure ur happy and leave with a car the you can afford me and Amy family are happy and driving the 2019 Rdx aspec 🙏🏽

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dmitry Novikov, Sal Gambitta

Dec 28, 2018

Acura of Westchester responded

We appreciate this generous review, and are glad you are so happy with the service provided to you by our team. If you ever need anything else, please let us know. Thanks again!

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- Big mamma

I was very empress with the expertise of Franks advice. He was very professional and very funny at the same .He makes buying a car so much fun. I will recommend Acura of Westchester to all of my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elizabeth White, Diane Djonovic

Nov 29, 2018

Acura of Westchester responded

Thank you for the 5 star review and recommendation. We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback, and we'll be sure to pass along your kind words. We're pleased to know our standards for professional and attentive service were reflected in your car buying experience. Should you need anything else, please reach out!

November 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 MDX Hybrid"

- Lloyd007

I just bought a 2019 MDX hybrid from Acura of Westchester. Great service and very professional. Many thanks to Frankie and also Gabriele. L.G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2018

Acura of Westchester responded

Thank you for the 5 star review, Lloyd. We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback, and we'll be sure to pass along your kind words. We're pleased to know we were able to help you through the car buying experience, and we hope you're enjoying your new 2019 MDX Hybrid! Please reach out if you need anything else.

November 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bait and switch"

- Julian

I have leased many Acuras from this dealer. They are fine as long as you replace your Acura with another Acura. If you lease a different brand, expect lots of unexpected fees. When I questioned them, I was told that I should have read the "fine print" in the lease. I would never go to Acura of Westchester again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Hicks

Dec 05, 2018

Acura of Westchester responded

Julian, I am sorry to read of any miscommunication that has occurred. We work hard to serve our clients with professional and honest automobile service and we apologize if we dropped the ball. Please give me a call at (914) 834-2222 so we can discuss this matter in greater detail. Danny Giannotti, General Manager at Acura of Westchester

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful service"

- Lennygasper03

I will always come to this place as long as frank is working here . He provides the best price according to your income and he will get you in your dream car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2018

Acura of Westchester responded

Lenny, thank you for the kind words on your time spent working with Frankie on the lot. We are happy to read you can count on us for the best and we look forward to continue working with you!

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Leasing our new 2019 Acura TLX"

- TLX RHP

This is our 2nd Acura in 8 years and must admit working with Frankie and Brianna at Acura of Westchester has been a real pleasure. We needed delivery of our new TLX ASAP and Frankie & Brianna made it happen. They were very patient and understanding throughout our car leasing experience. We would highly recommended Acura of Westchester to anyone in the market for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brianna Tozzo , Tinu Thomas

Nov 19, 2018

Acura of Westchester responded

Thank you for your kind words and your recommendation. It brings us great joy to know you enjoyed working with Frankie and Brianna. We are extremely lucky to have them on our team and we look forward to working with you in the future! Have a Happy Thanksgiving.

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience at Acura of Larchmont!"

- Ericky

This was the easiest car purchasing experience ever! Frank Farraro and Robert Ellard were great salespeople and took care of everything! Could not have been easier or more comfortable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2018

Acura of Westchester responded

Thank you for your kind words Ericky. We are thrilled you were comfortable working with Frank and Robert and that they made everything so easy and enjoyable for you. We hope you choose Acura of Westchester the next time you are in need! Thanks again and have a Happy Thanksgiving.

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing !!! "

- Jmarchese919

I went to get another Acura after mine was up and I didn’t have to sit there for hours. It was a very easy and great process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 19, 2018

Acura of Westchester responded

Thank you for the excellent review! We are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience and we hope for the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Thank you for your business and your thoughtful recommendation.

1
...
1 - 10 of 471 results

Dealership Inventory (592 Vehicles)

2018 Acura RDX

N/A

2017 Acura TLX

$36,890

2017 Acura MDX

$51,435

2017 Acura ILX

$28,940

2018 Acura RDX

N/A

2018 Acura TLX

$43,750

2017 Acura TLX

N/A

2018 Acura RDX

$44,975