Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gabe DeMelo.
Gabe DeMelo
Gabe DeMelo at Dan Perkins Subaru
5.0

Gabe DeMelo

Delivery Coordinator

Dan Perkins Subaru

1 Boston Post Rd
Milford, CT 06460

Contact Me
Call
Email

25 Reviews of Gabe DeMelo

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I got the car!"

- mygoldfish7

Great experience buying my Forester at Dan Perkins Subaru in Milford, CT. I drove away in my new car after a few hours at the dealership. I am so happy!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Savo , George Izarry

Dec 02, 2019

Dan Perkins Subaru responded

Thank you for letting us know of your positive experience. We work hard to make our customers happy. Congratulations on your new Subaru!

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase made easy"

- PLPimenta

The purchase process was very easy. Everyone on the team was pleasant and professional.Steve Savo was excellent to work with. Would work with him again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Savo

Nov 12, 2019

Dan Perkins Subaru responded

Dan Perkins Subaru is committed to delivering top customer service to all of our guests. We are happy we could do the same for you. Congratulations on your new Subaru!

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony is the man "

- Brando

Tony got a lot of the back end stuff done before i arrived. Made it quick and easy for me. It was such a good experience that i now have purchased two cars from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Setaro

Oct 22, 2019

Dan Perkins Subaru responded

Thank you for the great review! We really appreciate your time and effort to share your experience. Congratulations on your new car!

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Crosstrek Purchase"

- StanR

Very pleasant experience shopping at Dan Perkins. Steve Savo worked with me to answer all my questions. Originally was going to continue to look, but decided to make an offer. The final process to pay and take delivery was enjoyable as well. No high pressure for add-ins. Highly recommend. Thank you Steve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Savo , Irizarry, George

Oct 02, 2019

Dan Perkins Subaru responded

Dan Perkins Subaru is committed to delivering top customer service to all of our guests. We are happy Steve could do the same for you. Congratulations on your new Subaru!

September 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience - Tony Setaro best salesman to work "

- Tony Saccullo

What a great buying experience! Last week I was looking to trade-up my 2015 Outback Premier for a 2019 Outback Touring model. My wife wanted a white one which was in short supply when I checked the local inventories. It turns out that Dan Perkins had one and I sent them an email on Friday explaining what I wanted and included the VIN for my trade in. Tony Setaro responded within and hour and walked me through the Finance vs. Cash purchase option. He was very knowledgable and explained all my questions. I took the cash option, we virtually shook hands, he put my name on the car (did NOT require a deposit!) and we made arrangements to complete the transaction the following Monday. Tony was great - he had everything ready and gave me a great trade in for my 2015 Outback ($2500 more than another dealer offered!). I never felt rushed or pushed. The transaction went quick and smooth and I was never pressured to buy any dealer extras. I highly recommend Dan Perkins and especially Tony Setaro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Setaro, Nick Shergill

Sep 03, 2019

Dan Perkins Subaru responded

At Dan Perkins Subaru, we pride ourselves on our ability to your meet your needs. We are happy that Tony was able to exceed your expectations. Congratulations on your new Subaru!

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy peasy like a Sunday Morning "

- JenL

Shelley didn't sell me a car .... she helped me get an amazing deal.Subarus sell themselves. I appreciate her honesty and integrity. My family has been doing business with her for years . Shelley is the best and the entire family at Dan Perkins makes me feel welcomed and comfortable .....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelley Traumer, Jeff Watkins

Aug 22, 2019

Dan Perkins Subaru responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great and thorough review. Customer satisfaction means a lot to us, and we are happy Shelley could meet your expectations. We are looking forward to seeing you next time. Thanks again.

July 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- sadiesmom

Have been coming to this dealership for over 20 years. Whether in the service department or in sales and finance, staff has always been knowledgeable, patient and helpful. My last experience just this past week was probably the best! Kevin was so enthusiastic and enjoyable to work with. I love my new Crosstrek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Puzzo , George (in finance) *****

Jul 24, 2019

Dan Perkins Subaru responded

Kevin is a fantastic member of our team, thank you for letting us know of your positive experience with him. We work hard to make our customers happy. Congratulations on your new Subaru!

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall Great Experience"

- VPorter

I love Subaru's, and I love to lease! Dan Perkins Subaru is a great place. This is my 2nd lease with this dealership. They have an excellent service department. This by far was the easiest lease process ever; made so by Adam Arsenault. Thank you Adam for your expertise and making me comfortable throughout the process. After 5 minutes of meeting you I could tell you were an honest and straightforward person. Also thank you to Nick, and Gabe for making the final stages of financing, etc., easy as well. Great teamwork. Thanks to you all, VPorter

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arsenault, Nick Shergill

Jun 07, 2019

Dan Perkins Subaru responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great and thorough review. Customer satisfaction means a lot to us and are happy we could meet your expectations.

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic dealership! "

- Marusso14

If you are looking for a great car buying experience, Dan Perkins is the place to go!! I went in to pick out my new crosstrek and they all worked so hard to get me in the car I wanted without letting me settle for anything less. I can’t say enough good things about Steve and his incredible work ethic! He made himself available to answer my questions, even on his days off. Everyone at Dan Perkins is extremely friendly and more than willing to make you experience the best it can be. Highly recommended and I can honestly say that they have a lifelong customer in me!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Savo

May 08, 2019

Dan Perkins Subaru responded

Thank you for posting such an in depth review! We are thrilled that you found Dan Perkins and we were able to exceed your expectations. Congratulations on your Subaru!

April 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"1st Subaru"

- Joe

Steve Savo of Dan Perkins Subaru is a pleasure to deal with. He is laid back, with a no pressure approach and great attitude. He made my 1st Subaru buying experience a wonderful one. I am pleased to be a part of the Dan Perkins Subaru family and highly recommend both the dealership and Steve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mounir Jouhrani, Tony Setaro, Steve Savo , Nick Aquilina

Apr 22, 2019

Dan Perkins Subaru responded

Thank you for choosing Dan Perkins Subaru. Our business is based on honesty, trust and integrity. We are happy to have been able to help you.

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (402 Vehicles)

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $27,572

2019 Subaru Impreza

$27,572

New 2019 Subaru Forester car, priced at $25,061

2019 Subaru Forester

$25,061

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,421

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $23,812

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$23,812

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $37,696

2020 Subaru Ascent

$37,696

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $23,390

2019 Subaru Impreza

$23,390

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $20,969

2019 Subaru Impreza

$20,969

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $25,497

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$25,497