Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gabe "GT" Thompson.
Gabe "GT" Thompson
Gabe "GT" Thompson, Team Leader, Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai
5.0

Gabe "GT" Thompson

Team Leader

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai

8775 E US 36
Avon, IN 46123

Contact Me

Hey there! I'm Gabe "GT" Thompson! I am 22, and have spent my entire life here in Indianapolis! I do not have any children (yet). I strive every day to be the best I can. I am always learning and improving, so I can use that experience to make YOU a satisfied customer!

Dealership Experience

8 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Hyundai Certified

Genesis Certified

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

15 Reviews of Gabe "GT" Thompson

May 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful"

- MS

GT was knowledgeable about the car I wanted and made sure he did everything possible to help me get the new car. He was very thorough and made the car buying process stress-free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Stevenson, Eric Alcorn

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As car buying experience goes,painless."

- JR

Gabe Thompson was very accommodating; treating my wife and I with utmost respect. If he didn't have the answer to my question, he would get it. I wasn't looking forward to the actual negotiating process but it was very painless and Gabe was the reason why. This purchase was for a used truck but I would have no hesitation in going back to Ray Skillman Hyundai and buy a new car from Gabe Thompson. Everyone was very friendly and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Reber

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gabe Thompson was helpful and very polite!"

- Ajhj1204

I tell all of my friends and acquaintances to go see Gabe Thompson when they are in need of a new vehicle! He made the process very quick and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gabe Thompson was an amazing cars salesman!"

- SRT123

Gabe Thompson has amazing with ethic! He had everything running smoothly, and cooperatively. The considered purchase of the vehicle was left in his hands, and he had done everything in his power to get me out of my beater! Definitely one of the best car salesman I have ever worked with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A year later- still THRILLED! "

- Honda Lover

Buying a car is a big deal: lots of money & a hefty commitment. I couldn’t have been more pleased & comfortable with my experience! GT was my salesperson; he was very friendly, incredibly knowledgeable, very accommodating & patient (something I greatly appreciate- though I did research prior to buying, I wanted to check out 4 different vehicles when I was there- it’s a huge commitment!). GT pulled the cars I wanted, but the car I ultimately ended up purchasing was a wild card he threw in for me to check out, based off of the features I loved on the car I was trading in, and driving history. A year later, she’s still a winner- I LOVE driving her! Finance experience was great, too. Walked out with an interest rate so low he had to repeat it twice haha. I’ve comparison shopped my car- I KNOW I got a great deal!! 10/10 experience. Absolutely recommend to friends & family in the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience I’ve ever had buying a car"

- customer

GT went above and beyond helping me find a car that fit my budget. Every other place they were so pushy and made me feel awful but Skillman made me feel comfortable and good about my decisions. 11/10 would recommend I’m going to name my first born child Ray Skillman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Stevenson

May 20, 2019

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

Thanks for your review!

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience"

- Joy

I went to Ray Skillman not really anticipating a deal. Lauren’s persistence persuaded me to at least check it out. What an awesome experience. GT was accomodating and gracious. Cory did a great job on the financing staying in my budget and got the sale done. Great job guys! Thank you all for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Reber, Lauren McDonald

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Low pressure..... great customer service. "

- wmrusso

Gabe was a huge help when time came to get a new car. We told him what vehicles we were considering and even brought a car from another Ray Skillman Dealership for us to test drive. He was respectful of our budget and didn’t try to up sell us on a more expensive trim. This is how car buying is supposed to work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Veloster Turbo Rspec"

- Jtp7

GT was very personable, professional and knowledgeable. He went above and beyond to work with me in finding a good fit, including test driving different options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Alcorn

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Pentax

Gabe was very good would do bussines here again.especially with Gabe .very helpful very understanding.very very easy to work with.totaly awsome very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Alcorn

May 10, 2019

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

Thank you for the awesome review! We’re so happy that GT was able to help with your search!

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (303 Vehicles)

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$23,760

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$20,510

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$20,510

2019 Hyundai Accent

$18,500

2019 Hyundai Accent

$18,470

2019 Hyundai Accent

$18,470

2019 Hyundai Accent

$18,405

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$20,565