Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gabriel Eugenio.
Gabriel Eugenio
Gabriel Eugenio at DeLand Nissan
4.9

Gabriel Eugenio

Service Advisor

DeLand Nissan

2600 S. Woodland Blvd
DeLand, FL 32720

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 mos

Industry Experience

6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

service advisor

Languages Spoken

English English

Portuguese Portuguese

Call
Email

14 Reviews of Gabriel Eugenio

December 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick Oil Change and multi-point inaSpection"

- JR Verified Customer

Great to be able to stop in for a quick oil change. Especially with a great Nissan coupon. But, I was disappointed this time in the feedback for the multi-point inspection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Battery"

- suegaskill14 Verified Customer

The tech was very thorough.. checked my tires also and didn't charge me. I don't remember the name of of the tech, she had a nice smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast friendly service "

- LCOFFIN3 Verified Customer

I appreciate the short wait time for service. I love the convenience of making on-line appointments, the friendly employees, the free car wash, popcorn and comfortable customer lounge area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 02, 2019

DeLand Nissan responded

Hi Lcoffin3, We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your service visit with us. We look forward to your next visit! We hope you have a great day! Thank you, Danielle Whiddon Owner Loyalty Manager

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- MWALKER Verified Customer

Any time I bring our Rogue in for oil change & tire rotation It is “suggested” that other work is needed and I really am tired of that. Having a lease car that we take good car of should be enough. My service person was very professional & seemed to be interested in what I was explaining to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2019

DeLand Nissan responded

Hi Mwalker, It's great to hear that Gabe took good care of you at your recent service visit. We do apologize about the "suggested" work that comes up after doing the multi point inspection. Per Nissan it's something we have to do for every customer to make sure their car stays in running order. We look forward to your next visit! We hope you have a great day! Thank you, Danielle Whiddon Owner Loyalty Manager

November 17, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Oil change"

- ERIKALEBLANCLMT Verified Customer

Some times the wait is long but that’s when there’s a bunch of people getting their oil changed and I didn’t make an appointment, other wise it’s very fast!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2019

DeLand Nissan responded

Hi Erikaleblanclmt, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. We hope you have a great day! Thank you, Danielle Whiddon Owner Loyalty Manager

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Were fast and very helpful"

- DONNAHANELINE Verified Customer

Service was fast and all employees were polite and helpful. I would recommemd highly. Thanks for the coffee and snacks. Also everything was clean and friendly. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Stolen

Nov 20, 2019

DeLand Nissan responded

Hi Donnahaneline, It's great to hear that you had such a positive service experience. We're happy everything was up to your standards. We hope to see you again soon and hope you have a great day! Thank you, Danielle Whiddon Owner Loyalty Manager

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Efficiency ++"

- RUDYSF Verified Customer

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Excellent communication. Waiting area is very comfortable and the coffee and snacks are definitely a plus. So happy I purchased my car from DeLand Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2019

DeLand Nissan responded

Hi Rudysf, Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day! Thank you, Danielle Whiddon Owner Loyalty Manager

October 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"FANTASTIC "

- JOEY21 Verified Customer

Went in for an oil change/Tire rotation and had a great experience from the start. Everyone was exceptionally polite and accommodating. From start to finish it only took about 40 minutes and they washed my truck free of charge. Couldn't have asked for more. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 17, 2019

DeLand Nissan responded

Hi Joey21, Thank you again for letting our team know how we did! We look forward to helping again in the future. Take care! Thank you, Danielle Whiddon Owner Loyalty Manager

October 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing"

- CAT.MCCLAUGHRY Verified Customer

Went for an oil change was told that last time they switched to synthetic(over double the price) and that I was in their oil change program, I'm not. Asked for a manager and told there wasn't one in. Emailed and left a message, nothing. Put up a Facebook post all of a sudden I got a phone call, no real apology but since I will never go back it doesn't matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Dye

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Platinum Reserve Titan harness recall, oil change and allign"

- DONALD_HALE Verified Customer

Yesterday’s service was outstanding! Gabriel kept us well informed of our truck’s service progress and pointed out that it needed an alignment to prevent uneven tire wear. We are visiting the area and had not had breakfast, so we appreciated that courtesy driver took us to a nearby restaurant while our truck was being worked on. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammy

Oct 02, 2019

DeLand Nissan responded

Hi Donald_Hale, We're glad to hear that you had a great service visit us. We're happy that Gabriel kept you informed about your Titan and they you were able to get breakfast while your truck was being worked on. We hope to see you again at your next visit. We hope you have a great day! Thank you, Danielle Whiddon Owner Loyalty Manager

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (373 Vehicles)

New 2019 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $16,902

2019 Nissan Sentra

$16,902

New 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $24,380

2019 Nissan Frontier

$24,380

New 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $24,380

2019 Nissan Frontier

$24,380

New 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $23,443

2019 Nissan Frontier

$23,443

New 2019 Nissan Versa car, priced at $14,999

2019 Nissan Versa

$14,999

New 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $24,506

2019 Nissan Frontier

$24,506

New 2019 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $16,017

2019 Nissan Sentra

$16,017

New 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $23,443

2019 Nissan Frontier

$23,443