Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Garry Warren.
Garry Warren
Garry  Warren at Phil Long Ford of Denver
Refer Me
4.3

Garry Warren

Service Advisor

Phil Long Ford of Denver

7887 W Tufts Ave
Denver, CO 80123

Contact Me
Call
Email

44 Reviews of Garry Warren

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great job by Phil Long Ford of Denver. This time..."

- Jeff

Another great job by Phil Long Ford of Denver. This time by Garry Warren, Service Manager. He got'r done. Very knowledgeable and professional. Really appreciate the loaner vehicle free of charge,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2021

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Jeff, Our ultimate goal is your satisfaction. Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review, We look forward to your next visit.

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family has bought two used lemons from Phil Long Ford...."

- Jay Shook

My family has bought two used lemons from Phil Long Ford. One had a known failure. The light to indicate the issue was covered with electrical tape, within the instrument cluster. It took warnings from a lawyer to even get a response back. Then when I brought it in to be fixed, all I got was attitude. They did a very poor job fixing the issue and still didn't address the shady way it was covered up. Bottom line is that they are a shady dealership if you are looking for a reliable used car and will do anything to cover the issues up. I could understand one vehicle, but two? Not buying it. UPDTAE: A customer service manager called and genuinely acted like she wanted to resolve the issue, but the best they could do is offer me 3k below what I owed on it if I bought another vehicle from them. Why would I buy another lemon? I learned my lesson!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought 2 cars from them in March 2019. A 2016 Explorer..."

- Fusion Guy

I bought 2 cars from them in March 2019. A 2016 Explorer Sport and a 2016 Fusion. Both Certified Pre-Owned vehicles. I have had to get each car serviced multiple times since then for little weird mostly minor issues. Check engine light, alignment, Ford Sync issues, etc... The most recent time I had a check engine light on my 2016 Fusion. Code P1450. The most common reason for this code is a defective Purge Valve. I tested the purge valve before bringing in for service and it was not defective so I brought into the dealer. After a full day they called and told me it was a defective purge valve, it wasn't covered under my extended warranty, and it would cost $435 to replace. They just googled the problem and assumed it was the purge valve. They didn't even bother to do diagnostics. I told them no thanks and asked for a video of the inspection, which before the repair, they said I would receive from my certified technician. They said the video inspections are "being worked on but not available yet". So then I asked if I owe anything and they tried to charge me a $175 diagnostic fee. I complained so they waived the fee. So they would have been perfectly happy to charge me $175 if I didn't complain?!? I feel bad for those customers who willingly accept a $175 diagnostic fee. Especially when they are just googling the problem and not actually diagnosing. I have never felt so taken advantage of in my life. Also, just for fun go ahead and try to call their service department. You might get a hold of someone every other time you call...but only after getting transferred multiple times. It's amazing how hard it is and how much work it is to call the service department. I eventually just started requesting them to contact me from the website. I'll definitely try my luck with a more honest dealer next time around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 21, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

We are sorry we let you down on this visit. If you are willing to give us another opportunity please give us a call. We are happy to have another technician take a look at your car. Reach our to us at 303-933-5530.

October 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks go to Daniel in sales and Gerry in service for..."

- Rod

Thanks go to Daniel in sales and Gerry in service for fixing the problems with our Navigator. We hope that engine light does not come on again! Rod and Linda Thoma

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Lovitt

Oct 15, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Rod, Sorry you are were having issues but, glad our team was able to come together and take care of your issue. If anything else comes up please let me know.

September 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have taken my 2019 F350 to Phil Long twice now for..."

- Devin

I have taken my 2019 F350 to Phil Long twice now for engine issues with the 6.7 Powerstroke and they have yet to fix the issue. Ford is denying there is a issue with their new motors even though I now have 2 videos of the engine knocking during regen. They even suggested I pay to take the motor apart even though it is under warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 11, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Devin, I am sorry you are not happy with the your truck. We want you to enjoy our truck. If you give Ford a call at 800-392-9673 they may be able to provide you further assistance.

August 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was treated wonderfully. Garry made sure everything was..."

- tcka

I was treated wonderfully. Garry made sure everything was to my satisfaction. Will definitely take all my service work back to him. Thank you, Garry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

What a wonderful review, we are so happy have been able to deliver such a great experience and look forward to the next opportunity to work with you.

August 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recall on Ford Escape was Don in a reasonable time. I..."

- RobertsEscape2

Recall on Ford Escape was Don in a reasonable time. I couldn’t tell anything about the repair because there was nothing I could tell car was returned in clean condition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Robert, thank you for the great review. Our team is happy to assist. Should you need anything more please let us know, we are happy to help.

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Garry Warren went above and beyond in taking care of my..."

- egrdos

Garry Warren went above and beyond in taking care of my Explorer service. I couldn’t be more happy. He made sure all of my concerns were taken care of

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 25, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive feedback. We are happy to help and hope to be of service again in the future.

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Garry Warren did an excellent job getting my 2018 F150..."

- Thunderbird1

Garry Warren did an excellent job getting my 2018 F150 scheduled and repaired in a timely manner he kept me informed on the progress of the repair, he is an asset to your service department .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 27, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

Thank you for the kind words. We agree Garry is a great asset to our service team and we are lucky to have him.

June 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Engine replace "

- kenchrismach1

Garry the service tech was great he kept us informed and was very easy to work with lady that gave us loaner car was also very good as was others we dealt with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 15, 2020

Phil Long Ford of Denver responded

So happy that Garry and our service department could be there for you when you needed us. We look forward to the next opportunity to work with you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (784 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $25,890

2020 Ford Fusion

$25,890

new 2020 Ford Fusion car, priced at $27,245

2020 Ford Fusion

$27,245

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $26,640

2020 Ford EcoSport

$26,640

new 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $37,870

2020 Ford Explorer

$37,870

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $28,870

2020 Ford EcoSport

$28,870

new 2019 Ford Ranger car, priced at $31,929

2019 Ford Ranger

$31,929