About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gary Brown.
Gary Brown
Gary Brown, Express Service Writer, Premier Subaru
5.0

Gary Brown

Express Service Writer

Premier Subaru

150 North Main Street (Rt.1)
Branford, CT 06405

Contact Me

Nickname: Chef Gary joined the Premier Subaru in December 2016. He is originally from Hamilton, New York, but now resides in Hamden. He has spent 38 years as a professional chef, 40 years as an amateur ice hockey player, and enjoys watching international motorsports.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Call
Email

5 Reviews of Gary Brown

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Replace Oxygen Sensor on 2000 Forester"

- bobrussell44

The "Check Engine" indicator lit about two weeks ago, so I made a service appointment. The diagnostic check indicated a defective oxygen sensor. A replacement sensor was not in stock at the parts department, so it was ordered and received a few days later. An appointment for replacing the sensor was scheduled. The time interval for the replacement was estimated to be three hours. The courtesy shuttle dropped me off at home and picked me up about three hours later, when the repair was completed. I am very pleased by the service experience I had at Premier Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for your great rating, bobrussell44! It was our pleasure to provide you with the excellent service you deserved during your recent visit. We truly appreciate your business & thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford. Have a fantastic day! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

April 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oil service/maintenance"

- Fat

I always have a great experience at this dealership. My Subaru is 9 years old now and I never took it to any other place once. Everyone is friendly and makes sure that I get the best deal and best service. Most of the time Scott is the assignee. Only occasionally, because of my schedule, the assignee changes but I still get the best experience. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Harger, Scott Collins, Ericka Hafford, Lisa Hartshorn

Apr 09, 2018

Premier Subaru responded

Thanks for the great 5-star review! We hope to see you back at the dealership soon! Safe travels! Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

August 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent, prompt and thorough service. "

- RichSubaru

I used the express service and met Gary Brown. He was very friendly and knowledgeable about service needs. My car was promptly taken in to the garage and the service was completed quickly along with a safety checklist. The guys in service were great and helped me with a variety of things with a smile and just a real nice way to do business. This experience alone makes me want to buy future cars from Premier.. Scott was also great. He helped me get the service on dents and scratches. Also, went over the checklist. Very, very helpful. Would most certainly want their help in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Collins

Sep 01, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello Rich, Thank you for your wonderful five star review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We are extremely grateful for our staff and the services they provide. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

July 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer service and questions answered"

- baja03

I was pleased with the services as well as the questions I asked in regards to my 04&03 Subaru Legacy & Baja. I also appreciated'the loaner car while you serviced my 03 Baja as I was able to go to work and didn't have to take time off. The staff was very helpful and curtious.And Honest with me about service needed or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arsenault, Robert Burgess, Keith Houston, Candice Slatt

Jul 05, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you for your five star review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. I'm glad to hear that so many of our employees were able to assist you successfully. We are extremely grateful for our staff and the services they provide. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again soon. Best, Bob Alvine, President/GM

January 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service department goes above and beyond!"

- Michael Rice

I own a 2015 WRX that I wish I purchased with Premier just to have given them the business. I have had some issues with the car along the way and every time I bring it in the service staff takes care of the car and myself completely. They really go the extra mile with regular maintenance or fighting to get a part covered under warranty. I am now a customer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Iaguessa

Jan 23, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you so much for choosing Premier Subaru for your service visit. You join the ranks of many people that are thoroughly impressed with our service department. I am confident that, when the time comes to select a new Subaru, you will have the same great experience with our sales team as well. Here's to many, many trouble-free miles!

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (274 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru WRX

$37,715

2018 Subaru WRX

$37,948

2018 Subaru Outback

$29,215

2018 Subaru WRX

$37,898

2018 Subaru WRX

$50,788

2018 Subaru Outback

$36,576

2018 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$24,919

2018 Subaru Impreza

$22,465