About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gary Buffington.
Gary Buffington
Gary Buffington, Sales, John Megel Chevrolet
5.0

Gary Buffington

Sales

John Megel Chevrolet

1392 GA-400
Dawsonville, GA 30534

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

13 Reviews of Gary Buffington

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Accident waiting to happen "

- Dchance30512

I bought a2017 Chevrolet traverse and a 2017 Chevrolet Silverado and I have only had the truck for 8 months I do use this truck for my work so I do put a lot of miles on it but when I made the appointment for some warranty issues it was still under warranty they just couldn't get my truck looked at but when I did get there they wouldn't warrant anything, now the truck is only 8 months and the dash is making noise, the radio doesn't work half the time the driver seat is ripped at the seam and the transmission doesn't shift right and when I was there I told them that I replaced the brake pads because they was making a noise and the driver side was completely gone and the passenger side looked brand new, they then told me that they have a bulletin on the brake pads and rotors that they would replace them if I had the old pads if I didn't have them I was on my own, so I guess they done care about there customers because they are putting my life at risk . I can tell you this I will not ever buy another Chevrolet and I am selling my 2 brand new Chevrolets just because they are junk . And they could care less about there customers, I guess they just want your money and then your on your own, I did try to contact the general manager for the last 4 days and he still hasn't returned a call

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best Car Buying Experience Ever!!"

- Candace1

For someone with no credit, no cosigner, no money to put down and a Honda with a practically no transmission, my options were very slim. Greg and Gary went over an beyond to help me get an amazing car that was brand new that I could afford. And this had to happen within two days might I add. Dan was so nice and help me set up everything in my car, do the paperwork, explain everything to me and his great attitude and appreciation for me doing business with them was truely an expiernece. To say the least I have never expierenced such exceptional customer service in my life until I went to John Megel Chevrolet. Amazing! Thank you to the hard working people at John Megel that truely care and value their customers. I'd give you all 100 stars if I could!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Gantner, Dan Schlappi

December 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sales Experience 12/20/16"

- Micah Valentine

Searched for a specific car on cars.com. Narrowed down what I wanted. It brought up John Megel Chevrolet as having the car that I wanted. Put in credit app online morning of 12/20/16. They called when they opened for business that same day. Didn't waste any time. They reviewed my credit information that I submitted. Told me they had a deal pretty much done and ready for me to come check out car. They did what they said there were going to do as far as calling me back and communicating with me and following up to see if I was still coming. I got there in about 2 hours from South Carolina. I came in about 3:45 to 4:00 pm. They had car ready and pulled around for me to look at as soon I walked through door. I did my walk around of the car, test drove it. They even pulled it in the shop and let me walk underneath of vehicle and shake it down and lay my hands on it and put my personal scan tool on it to be sure of what I was buying. The whole process was about 2 hours maybe 3 hours long. They got my paperwork done with gap insurance and an extended warranty and a complimentary maintenance plan and they supposed to be delivering it to me, and gassed it up and cleaned it up for me. Everything that we had talked about and discussed was in the deal and on paper. I walked out of there at 6:30 pm. All papers signed - deal done. To me, I got the deal of the year. Thanks Gary, and the rest of the team for lobbying for me. Appreciate all you guys did for me and moving with a sense of urgency and haste. Many thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2nd vehicle from here...will definitely come back"

- Joni Southard

This is the 2nd vehicle we have purchased from this Dealership. By far the best, easiest experience I have ever experienced. This is also the 2nd time we have worked with Gary Buffington and Shawn Boyd. Gary is one of the best sales guys on the floor. He not only helped us find what we wanted, but he made sure it was perfect. We also worked with Justin Washington to seal the deal (Gary was not in the office). Justin was also outstanding. Shawn Boyd made sure we received everything we needed and even filled up our Yeti cooler with ice before we left. John Megel did not have exactly what we wanted but they had a different trim available. Shawn did everything he could to make a deal with what he had on the lot. At one point we found exactly what we wanted at another dealership about an hour away. Gary, Shawn, and Justin made us feel like family, so we decided to upgrade and purchase from John Megel. We will be buying our next from here also. I highly recommend John Megel for sales and serice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Boyd, Justin Washington

December 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful no pressure experience!"

- Kimpasqualone

Wonderful no pressure experience with Gary Buffington! He was very professional and didn't make us feel rushed or pushed. Would defiantly deal with him in future trades!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Boyd

December 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Treated us like Family"

- Joni Southard

From the moment we talked in, Gary Buffington greated us with a smile and far exceeded our expectations for our truck buying experience. We went in knowing exactly what we wanted, color, trim, etc. The only truck on the lot was a demo truck that Shawn had just received on the lot that day. We test drove this truck, which was exactly what we wanted with MANY more options. We decided to go with another color, but Shawn and Gary stayed past closing to finish paperwork. We will definintely go back to John Megel and buy another vehicle from Gary and Shawn. We highly recommend these guys and would not want to go anywhere else to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Boyd

December 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Experience ever!!!"

- BLTcruz2027

I would recommend this team to anyone! I called Gary & went in to see if I could get a car. I don't have the best credit. They were very polite, understanding and went above and beyond what I expected. We didn't get it done the night I went it but they called me first thing the next morning, got me an approval and it was different and drive it to my work so I could see it. Best guys around.... Gary & Brian!!!! Thanks, Bridget Thompson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Davenport

November 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and Caring"

- Marsie123

The gentlemen I worked with, Gary in sales and Jesse in finance, were courteous. Gary helped me find the perfect car, and has made sure that I'm happy with it, even after purchase. Jesse was patient with us, and explained every signature he needed from us, making us feel confident about the car I was about to drive off in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Donaldson , Jesse

November 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic!"

- Alex

Great crew! Great dealership. Everybody is so nice. I will be sure to buy all my vehicles from John Megel Chevy. Thanks to everyone and all of their help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"new tahoe"

- badass1977

I bought my new Tahoe back in March, have been very pleased with the whole experience, I would even recommend my mom to Megal for a new car..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (571 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$18,858

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$18,352

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$19,019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$36,783

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$77,975

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$43,340

2018 Chevrolet Tahoe

$60,850

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$47,665