Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gary Dauby.
Gary Dauby
Gary Dauby at Carl Black Hiram
Refer Me
5.0

Gary Dauby

Sales Consultant

Carl Black Hiram

3929 Jimmy Lee Smith Pkwy
Hiram, GA 30141

Contact Me

I entered into the automotive field I 1996 as a. Sales associate. My experiences include sales, sales management, internet sales and finance. My wife Joanne is a Vet tech and we have two sons Jeff and Alex and one grand baby Ava. Since my wife works in the veterinary field there also several pets in the family. Currently we live in Powder Springs, GA and have married for 35 years. My wife and I were born and raised in Southern Illinois but, have lived in Georgia since 1989.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

155 Reviews of Gary Dauby

August 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My whole experience was wonderful!! Gary was very helpful..."

- Amyray2548

My whole experience was wonderful!! Gary was very helpful and just a great guy!! I love how much information they had on the car! It really helped me feel confident about my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Whole experience was fast and fun!Would buy from them..."

- lldzynes

Whole experience was fast and fun! Would buy from them again! Gary was a great salesman. Explained everything well and helped put you at ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Martin

Aug 11, 2020

Carl Black Hiram responded

We're overjoyed that you had a great time working with us here at Carl Black Hiram! You're welcome back anytime! Thanks for choosing us as your automotive location!

August 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was super nice! They were very helpful and the..."

- RS

Everyone was super nice! They were very helpful and the entire process was super easy. My daughter was so excited when we got home she was in tears.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 09, 2020

Carl Black Hiram responded

We're glad we were able to provide you with an easy car-shopping process! We hope you like your new Wrangler model! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

July 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary did a great job he answered all of my questions..."

- carolcallan7

Gary did a great job he answered all of my questions about the car set the radio had car detailed looks very nice. I would refer to him anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2020

Carl Black Hiram responded

Thanks very much for the recommendation! We're glad you had a great time working with our team and that we were able to find you the ride you wanted! Thank you for choosing the Carl Black Hiram Auto Superstore!

July 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary was awesome salesperson. He had me approved and out..."

- patsyblack956

Gary was awesome salesperson. He had me approved and out within two hours. The price was great. All the tesm member were freindly and very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2020

Carl Black Hiram responded

We're glad that Gary and the rest of our team were able to help you find the ride you were looking for! Thanks for choosing Carl Black Hiram and for taking the time to leave a review!

July 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This dealership was amazing. The customer service from my..."

- Braydon Ward

This dealership was amazing. The customer service from my salesman was great and the quality matched the price of the vehicle i purchased. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2020

Carl Black Hiram responded

We're glad you had a great time working with our team and hope you're enjoying your Wrangler Rubicon! Thanks for choosing Carl Black Hiram!

July 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nothing short of awesome. Shopped online and found car at..."

- COREY3775 Verified Customer

Nothing short of awesome. Shopped online and found car at Carl Black. Drove over to make sure the car was still available. In and out in an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Martin

Jul 19, 2020

Carl Black Hiram responded

We're glad you could make use of both our online tools as well as in-person service here at Carl Black Hiram! We're glad we could get you the ride you wanted in no time!

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good customer service and patient. Test drove..."

- AJ

Very good customer service and patient. Test drove several cars and got the financial process done fairly quick. I would recommend people to this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Martin

Jul 19, 2020

Carl Black Hiram responded

We're very happy to work with our customers to help people find the best fit for their new ride! We're glad we could be of help and hope you're happy and satisfied with your choice! Thanks for the recommendation and for choosing Carl Black Hiram!

July 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience here! Gary was so helpful in the..."

- Harley

I had a great experience here! Gary was so helpful in the car finding/buying process. I’m so happy i found my dream Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Martin, Chris Rodriguez

Jul 19, 2020

Carl Black Hiram responded

We're glad you had a great time working with us while shopping for your next ride! We hope you're enjoying your Wrangler! Thanks for choosing Carl Black Hiram!

July 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary, Lance, Chris and the rest of the folks at Carl..."

- cook286

Gary, Lance, Chris and the rest of the folks at Carl Black are awesome, quick and easy process, no haggling back and forth. Definitely go see them for your next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 14, 2020

Carl Black Hiram responded

Glad to see you had an easy time working with our team! We're glad we could make things work for you here at Carl Black Hiram! We hope you're enjoying your Wrangler!

1
...
1 - 10 of 155 results

Dealership Inventory (100 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $13,990

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

$13,990

Used 2018 Dodge Charger car, priced at $23,990

2018 Dodge Charger

$23,990

Used 2017 Dodge Durango car, priced at $23,990

2017 Dodge Durango

$23,990

Used 2016 Dodge Durango car, priced at $29,990

2016 Dodge Durango

$29,990

Used 2019 Nissan Versa car, priced at $12,485

2019 Nissan Versa

$12,485

Used 2015 Ford Edge car, priced at $18,979

2015 Ford Edge

$18,979

Used 2015 Kia Optima car, priced at $13,690

2015 Kia Optima

$13,690

Used 2018 Honda Pilot car, priced at $30,997

2018 Honda Pilot

$30,997