About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gary Desanzo.
Gary Desanzo
Gary Desanzo, General Manager, Imports by Day
5.0

Gary Desanzo

General Manager

Imports by Day

1580 Golden Mile Highway
Monroeville, PA 15146

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs

Contact Me

60 Reviews of Gary Desanzo

February 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First class service!"

- Carguy

Excellent service at Importa by day. Easy and great to work with. Very knowledgeable and the cars they offer. Definitely recommend paying the team at Imports by Day a visit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Chelko, Darren Burns

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience! Great car!"

- SD

I was treated very well from the minute I walked in the dealership. Darren was very knowledgeable about the product, and was very personable and attentive to my needs as the customer. I also appreciated the direct involvement of Gary the GM in my deal. He, too, was very kind and anxious to please. Andy, the finance manager, was very efficient in explaining the business deal and pleasant to work with as well. Overall, it was a great experience (as painless as buying a car can be...Ha!). Best of all, I drove away in the perfect car, the Audi Q7!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Chelko, Darren Burns

January 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Darren for January salesman of the month"

- mugman

We realize our review is one of many, Everyone was nice and easy to talk to and work with, but we really were pleased with Darren's professionalism, courtesy and efforts to make this a good experience for my son's 1st car. In fairness to the others, Darren was our salesman and naturally he spent the most time with us, I was also very pleased that you folks detailed the car and actually filled the gas tank ... it all added up to smooth transaction! Sincerely, Thomas P. Weber, Sr

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Chelko, Darren Burns , Whoever Certified, prepared and detailed the car

January 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"VW Atlas"

- Cenk

Car shopping is not the most fun thing to do but at Day Auto it was as smooth as it could be. Junior DaSilva was very helpful through the process. He showed us multiple cars and tried to support our decision process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Junior DaSilva

November 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Two for Two"

- Frankie248

This was my second leasing opportunity with Imports by Day and I have had very positive experiences. Gary, Jason, Brad, Darren and Brady were extremely helpful and knowledgeable throughout the entire process. They went above and beyond for me. I really enjoy receiving the email updates when ordering a car specifically for me. It’s a great personal touch. I highly recommend Imports by Day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks again Darren!!"

- Banzrs3

I stumbled upon Day Audi after reaching out to Donna about an Audi RS3, she promptly put me in touch with Darren who was absolutely exceptional. From the first minute on, Darren was very informative, considerate of time, and thorough in his overview of the vehicle. My experience with Darren was by far the easiest and friendliest of any car purchase I've ever had. We will be coming back in the future to work with both Day Audi and Darren. Thanks again guys!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donna Ricca, Darren Burns

October 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Don't Go Anywhere Else To Buy or Service your VW or Audi!!"

- chazzz929

They take the pain out of buying a car. No pressure sales whatsoever. Darren (my salesman) was awesome to deal with. Very knowledgable and can tell he really cares about his customers. Through the process I got to meet Brad & Jason the Sales Managers and even Gary the General Manager. All three were just as nice as Darren and could tell they really loved their jobs. This is my third VW I bought from this dealership and every experience has been the best. Their service department is amazing and so accommodating whenever a issue comes up. By far, the best VW & Audi dealership in the tri-state area. Don't go anywhere else to buy your car or have it serviced!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable and helpful staff without being annoying"

- John C. Snyder

My experience here was markedly different than with the other Audi dealers in the area, who did not seem to know much about the vehicles. Or at least, they weren't very eager to share it if they did. By contrast, Jim Ruffner really seemed to know the features of the vehicle and managed to share them without coming off as high pressure. I especially appreciated how much time he took to familiarize me with the car, even after I had signed on the dotted line. He probably spent about an hour in the vehicle running through the key features, staying about fifteen minutes past closing to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Ruffner

September 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"excellent service"

- mjspirko

staff was knowledgable and polite. i was very pleased with the service offered by the staff and the dealership. i would come back again for my next car purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Chelko , Joey Heinauer

September 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy purchase...No Pressure...Small Issues Resolved"

- JasonW

Purchased a Sportwagen 4motion. Sales process was quick. Jim and Gary were easy to work with. Value of my trade-in was fair, Offers from other brands were higher, but their offer was reasonable. Few small issues I noticed after getting home were resolved quickly. Would purchase here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Ruffner

1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results