About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gary Ferreira, Jr..
Gary Ferreira, Jr.
Gary Ferreira, Jr., Product Specialist, Lannan Mazda
5.0

Gary Ferreira, Jr.

Product Specialist

Lannan Mazda

720 Rogers Street
Lowell, MA 01852

Contact Me

We are excited to welcome Gary to the Lannan Family. Gary is from the metro west and has a friendly, transparent approach. Outside of work you can find him hanging out with his daughters or doing charity work. If you are looking for a no hassle, great deal, ask for Gary when visiting the showroom.

Specialties & Trainings

Mazda Certified

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

71 Reviews of Gary Ferreira, Jr.

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car"

- cpl

I drove all the way from Maine to buy my Mazda 3 GT from Lannan Mazda. The price was unbeatable and well worth the trip. Once I was there, Gary Ferreira made the experience delightful. He is thoroughly knowledgeable about everything Mazda, kind, patient, friendly - just a really nice man. He spent a long time acquainting me with the electronics and other features. I was new to much of it, and I I never felt embarrassed or rushed. Everyone at Lannan was friendly and helpful. I recommend Lannan, and Gary in particular.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Doyle, Chris Albano

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car buying experience"

- ns

It had a wonderful experience working with Gary. Right from the beginning, he was very helpful and understanding. He made the whole process hassle free. In the end he gave us a run down on all features and answered all our questions before we left. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car purchase"

- Informed consumer

Quick and easy process to buy a new car, thoroughly explained car, was willing to come in on day off to get registration and inspection done. Very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience. Love my new CX-5"

- KMF

This is my second Mazda lease and I'm so happy I decided to check out Lannan Mazda this time. The dealership had the model with the options that I was looking for in stock. Gary was very helpful in explaining the grounding of my prior lease, he took care of all the details. He made the entire new car leasing process so simple and quick. Gary's product knowledge and thorough explanation of the vehicle at delivery gave me great confidence that I had made the best choice! I drove away not only loving my new CX-5 but knowing that if I have any questions Gary would be there to help me out! I would absolutely recommend Gary Ferreira and Lannan Mazda to my friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second time leasing a car from them"

- Lease people 58

Gary Ferreira was the best! You can't ask for a better salesman. He was very professional, knowledgeable, and just made this process a great experience! The service at Lannan is excellent. The first CX-5 we had all work done there and it was excellent. Love my new CX-5 and Lannan dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service"

- jgc128

I wanted to get the car as quickly as possible, and Gary was really helpful and did everything, including registration very quickly. He was very responsive to my texts. Moreover, he explained every detail of the price and the car, suggested several options, and tried to get as many discounts as possible. Chris, the financial specialist, was also very helpful! Overall, everything was great and would definitely recommend Lannan Mazda to friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Albano

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy!"

- knerpouni

I purchased my Mazda CX-5 recently. The process was overwhelmingly simple & easy; I drove a few cars and spoke Gary about the features I needed/wanted to have. Ultimately the car that I wanted wasn't available at the dealership, but Anthony contacted another dealership to ensure I left with what I wanted. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and I'm optimistic about future service/sale interactions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Scenna

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Good Experience"

- Living Local

We started the brand selection process a couple of months before we were ready to buy. Gary was our first contact at Lannan. He did just the right amount of staying in touch after out initial test drive. A month so late when we were ready to buy, we made sure to seek Gary out. He was helpful and through in the process. He also has a nice sense of humor which was appreciated. The dealership is clean and the parts person I happened to speak to really knew his stuff. Overall a very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a Car Made Fun and Easy"

- doctor650

This being our first experience at Lannan, we walked in not knowing what to expect. Gary greeted us immediately and quickly made us feel comfortable with his courteous and easygoing manner. He gave clear answers to our questions and quickly responded by phone or text throughout the process. Thanks to Gary, this was a pleasant, low-stress experience - the way it should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks!"

- TheScientist

We interacted with several folks at Lannan Mazda when we recently bought a CX-5. Gary was hugely helpful, and walked us through key differences of trim levels without making it feel as though we were constantly being upsold. On one visit, I was hoping to have my child sit in the rear with a car seat to check leg room. Gary was not available, but Blaine patiently accommodated my request. The fact that he went out of his way to help us even though he wasnt our salesperson speaks volumes for the quality and integrity of the employees. When it came time to close the deal, the team worked together to make the process smooth and hassle free. We're really happy with our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Blaine Bell, Chris Albano

1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results

Dealership Inventory (84 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,890

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$21,020

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$25,085

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$20,020

2018 Mazda CX-9

$45,645

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,780

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$21,285

2018 Mazda CX-3

$25,830