Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Gary Goodman
Gary Goodman at Rowe Auburn
Refer Me

Gary Goodman

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Rowe Auburn

699 Center Street
Auburn, ME 04210

Contact Me
4.9
61 Reviews

Pretty easy going. Just trying to give folks a great experience when buying a vehicle. Live in the Brunswick area. •Been a DJ for 20 years (DJ Double G) •Huge Miami Dolphins fan •Enjoy the out doors (especially summer) Off time I enjoy camping, getting the jet ski out, bbq with a Corona on a hot summer day! Taking the train to Boston with my daughter has become a fast favorite! If you want no pressure, just an easy going down to earth experience when it comes to getting a new vehicle, come look me up! I’ll see ya soon!

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Audio and Video Production

DJ Enthusiast

View more specialties & trainings
4.9

61 Reviews

Write a Review

61 Reviews of Gary Goodman

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary was great! We really enjoyed working with him and..."

- Colekr24

Gary was great! We really enjoyed working with him and will definitely come back when it's time for another car. We are loving our Bronco!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car shopping was made easy after finding out that our..."

- Pgendron31164

Car shopping was made easy after finding out that our current car was unsafe to drive. It was a wonderful experience and we got a good deal on the best car possible for the money

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Goulette, Jim Robertson

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience with Gary Goodman at Rowe Auburn...."

- Missfit0121

Had a great experience with Gary Goodman at Rowe Auburn. He was helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. He met us at the door and had the car we wanted to test drive already waiting for us. We met him to test drive the Kia Telluride. He wasn't pushy and wanted us to "experience" the car and make our own decision. Turns out that we also test drove the Hyundai Palisade as well and decided on the Hyundai. We are very happy with the car. The whole transaction was quick and not pressured. We are returning Rowe customers and would definitely return.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lea Smith

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife Laura and I enjoyed working with Gary Goodman...."

- DeanS

My wife Laura and I enjoyed working with Gary Goodman. His years of experience and knowledge of Ford vehicles is over the top. We highly recommend anyone interested in a vehicle to stop in to Rowe Auburn and ask for Gary Goodman. The process was hassle free and the vehicle was ready for delivery right on time. Hats off to Gary and the team at Rowe Auburn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Mendoza, Andre Lester , Lea Smith, Andre Lester

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When I was looking at cars online in my local area and..."

- Penelope1112

When I was looking at cars online in my local area and coming across Rowe Ford, i did look at reviews. I had read quite a few of people noting how "great Gary was to deal with." Interestingly when I got to the dealership to look at some vehicles I had seen online, I was met at the door by "Gary." I had to tell him I had seen the reviews about him. He graciously said it was all lies, jokingly. Gary showed me several vehicles, put up with my "color" request, mileage, my payment desired and so on. I had to leave but went back the next morning and the car I had intended to consider had been sold by the Kia dealership. Then Gary had an idea about a car that just came in. He went and retieved the Kia Seltos. I had never even heard of this car and it's awesome Neptune Blue. Wow, what a nice option. I went for a rid and was hooked. Not fancy etc. I thought, no way in my payment range. Gary started working with finance, keeping me updated and checking in while processes were happening. I learned about leasing which I had never considered before and Gary got me additional info so I could understand when I asked him for it. Other dealers also checked in and made conversation during our wait time. Gary kept updating me on the purchasing process regularly. I trusted Gary and ended up taking a lease on the car and was approved and in my payment range. In my opinion Gary provided excellent professional and friendly services, transparency and assistance. He listened to what I wanted and did not try to push anything on and had let me try a few cars. Gary and Leah both provided excellent and friendly service. I will definitely recommend Gary, Leah, Rowe Ford and LEASING to my friends and colleagues. Thank you Gary for making this a positive transaction. I love the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lea Smith, Steve Entrott

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazingly easy process. Gary was 100% engaged with..."

- Meganhill600

Amazingly easy process. Gary was 100% engaged with whatever I needed including getting my new car brought to me because of an incredibly hectic work schedule. He is A+ on going above and beyond for his clients. Without a doubt the best car buying experience I have ever had!! Big shout out to the 2 gentlemen that delivered my car to me, they were professional, friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Robertson, Tom Gaudet

February 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary was a big help! He moved quickly to get me info..."

- Rcwhitejr

Gary was a big help! He moved quickly to get me info needed to make a purchase decision, helped ensure a smooth transaction, and delivered the car himself the next day!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary, Eric, and Jim were very kind, thoughtful and..."

- ehf

Gary, Eric, and Jim were very kind, thoughtful and efficient in helping my purchase my new vehicle. My situation required a bit of extra work on their part and they were happy to help and make it work. It was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Robertson, Eric Mendoza

January 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary and the rest of the staff were beyond Accommodating..."

- Wrberistoff

Gary and the rest of the staff were beyond Accommodating with the purchase of my vehicle which i absolutely love Gary went above and beyond to make sure i was aware of all my options and help me pick the best option available for myself. i would recommend everyone buy threw rowe of auburn and if they can have Gary Assist them with their purchase . Gary made me feel very comfortable and at home while providing me with accurate information needed to make my purchase . the man really does deserve a raise and employee of the year !!! thank you Gary and the rest of the staff at rowe auburn for making this possible i’m beyond happy and blessed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary was extremely helpful, patient, and willing to work/..."

- Brittneys2295

Gary was extremely helpful, patient, and willing to work/ and meet my needs/ wants when it came to my vehicle! Also followed up with me to make sure I was still like my choice and checked if I had any questions

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results

Dealership Inventory (178 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $20,995
2018 Ford EcoSport
used
MOONDUST SILVER MET exterior
6-Speed Automatic w/OD
used 2018 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $19,991
2018 Ford EcoSport
used
BLACK exterior
6-Speed Automatic w/OD
used 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $24,995
2019 Ford Escape
used
White exterior
6-Speed Automatic w/OD
used 2019 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $24,991
2019 Hyundai Kona
used
Ultra Black Pearl exterior
6-Speed Automatic w/OD
used 2020 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $29,991
2020 Hyundai Tucson
used
Aqua Blue exterior
6-Speed Automatic w/OD
used 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $33,991
2020 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
BLACK exterior
8-Speed Automatic w/OD