About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gary Gordon.
Gary Gordon
Gary  Gordon, General Manager, Fields Motorcars
4.2

Gary Gordon

General Manager

Fields Motorcars

4141 North Florida Ave
Lakeland, FL 33805

Contact Me
Contact Me

10 Reviews of Gary Gordon

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"PJ and Fields Motorcars are the best."

- Matt Bagan

After a lengthy search for a particular GLS Mercedes I finally came in contact with PJ at Motor Fields. He was the only sales person who was able to locate the exact vehicle that I was looking for..Over the past 20 years i have purchased or leased approximately 15 vehicle thru various dealers and this has been my best experience. I was able to do almost everything over the phone. After a 2 hour drive i arrived at the dealership met with PJ. Aftera 1 hour i was leaving in my new vehicle. Everyone I met at the dealership was genuinely friendly and was quite different then any other car buying experience. I got a great deal for my new vehicle and trade in. I really have to thank PJ for making it all happen and going the extra mile I highly recommend PJ and the Staff at Fields MotorCars. They truly deserve 5 stars! Matt Bagan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: P.J. Nunez , Micheal who reviewed the car functions

August 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Look Closely at Your SERVICE PAPERWORK Prices!!!"

- C6CarbonFlash

Recently I had my 2102 Mercedes Benz ML350 4-Matic serviced at Fields Motorcars (July 30th, 2018) and I found the Price charged for a service special to be incorrect, I brought it the attention of the Service Manager (Rick Green) he had to CORRECT IT or I would have been overcharged. Side note (This also occurred in a February 2018 Service). Just Making a Note > Look Closely at Your SERVICE PAPERWORK Prices!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Breesman , Natalie Torres (Service Advisor), Justin (Service Advisor) & Rick Green (Service Manager)

June 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing, organized and enjoyable!"

- Mimitampa

This experience has been amazing. I am 67 yrs old and been through this process numerous times but PJ made it one to remember. His knowledge and ability to communicate was extraordinary I will be recommending PJ and Fields motorcars to all my friends & clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: P.J. Nunez , Gary Breesman

July 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exemplary professionalism through and through!"

- SpineFirst

From our sales representative Mr. PJ Nunez to our experience with the Management team. Exceptional professionalism, utmost respect, product knowledge, care, kindness, and a willingness to earn your business. True models in the industry to learn from. From my family to yours a heart felt thank you again for your time and efforts to make our experience enjoyable. Much appreciation to you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rolando "ROLO" Rosado, John Nevills, Mike Kuschmeider, Bill Metheney, Gary Breesman, Don Josey, Ron Bigler, Rita Mabe , PJ Nunez Sales Representative, Rachel C. Product specialist, and All Management

Jul 19, 2017

Fields Motorcars responded

That's fantastic! And it’s the kind of experience we strive for every day. I will make sure to pass along the kudos to our entire Fields Motorcars Team. I'm happy to hear that you're enjoying the car washes! Thank you for your pleasant remarks and for your continued business. Warmest Regards, Gary Gordon, General Manager.

March 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I honestly think that they "think" they are in the right."

- GC315

Last year I purchased a brand new E300 and had to bring it in over 20 times in the first 2 or 3 months for repair. Different issues every single time. 20 times!!! Frustrating beyond belief. And because they were different issues each time, the vehicle didn't qualify to be a lemon under the lemon law. However, they offered to put me in a new vehicle. It took four months to deliver on the new vehicle, and I figured I'd be paying the difference in sticker price. Boy, was I wrong. They neglected to mention to me that I'd have to pay quite a premium for driving the problematic vehicle. Depreciation, mileage, etc. etc. So for the vehicle with so many issues that I drove for about 6 months, I had to pay approximately $7000 for mileage and financing fees. And that was a large reduction of what they originally said I needed to pay. When I originally asked why I had to pay so much, the GM told me bluntly, "You are not going to be driving this vehicle for free!" For free??? I paid for this vehicle. I was going to pay cash but so this dealership could make a little money I agreed to finance some of the purchase price. That remark was quite rude and came as a shock to me. Initially, I didn't even know how to respond to that. It felt like they were passing on the problems of the vehicle onto the consumer (me). I still strongly feel that the dealership made feel I was responsilbe for all the problems the vehicle had. I bought the vehicle FROM them! But they state that they only "sell" the vehicles. They don't guarantee the vehicles won't have problems. And basically if they do, oh well, the consumer (you) will just have to deal with it. And that still left the issue with the matter of paying thousands for driving the problematic vehicle on the table. They said to chalk that up as a miscommunication. Conveniently for them, this bit of miscommunication cost me over $7000. The dealer pushed the outcome onto MB corporate and vice versa. So no one is really taking responsibility for the vehicle's problems. I had experienced a problem with the new vehicle on the 2nd day of possession. And in 2 months, I've had to bring the vehicle in for other issues over 4 times. On one of the occasions, there was a very abrasive, unprofessional African-American service advisor, who started a verbal altercation with me because he didn't resolve the issue that I had brought the vehicle in for (it was already scheduled), and refused to resolve the issue with my vehicle. First of all, it was supposed to be addressed on that visit, and who on earth has time to keep bringing their NEWLY PURCHASED vehicles in AGAIN and AGAIN for repairs!???!?!??? I've been to the dealership at this point over 25 times in the last 6 months to resolve problems with the 1st vehicle and this vehicle and I have never had a problem (Alex P. was my service advisor for these visits. She's as professional and as helpful as can be). As frustrated as I was having all these problems with my new car, all I wanted were the issues to be resolved. I never caused a problem. This time I was told nothing was done and nothing was going to be done in a very abrasive-go screw yourself attitude by this African-American service advisor. And there were no apologies from management forthcoming. Ultimately, management made no apologies. I reached out to MB USA. They said they can't do anything and to speak to the dealership. I spoke to the dealership, they told me to speak to the manufacturer. Do you see a pattern here? No one wants to take responsibility. So I decided to find out who the owner was and reach out to him. Maybe the owner will want to make sure that I'm a happy customer. I contacted the owner and told him about my experience. I also explained to the owner that I've purchased/leased 3 or 4 BMW's in the last 12 years from his BMW dealership across the street and have never had these types of issues with their cars or service. He basically told me to contact an attorney and accused me of being a racist because I described the service advisor as an African-American. How else do I describe someone if I don't know that person's name? The salesman, Tim L., that I bought the cars from and handled the paperwork for the two cars was also African-American. And I'm also a minority. More proof that I'm a racist, I suppose. Overall, this was a very poor attempt to attempt to create a new problem and try to blame it on the consumer, while not dealing with the issue at hand. I honestly wonder what the owner's thought process here is? In conclusion, the owner also told me to take my business elsewhere while refusing to do anything about my hardships with the previous vehicle or this newer one. No, really. He did. Honestly, I don't know how, but I think management at the dealership and the owner think that they are in the right. I would guess that success has made them very callous towards customers who have had unacceptably bad experiences. The owner did not even make an effort to try to make it right for me. If you happen to buy a new car from this company and it has multiple problems, don't complain or they just might ask you to take your business elsewhere. I will honor the owner's request.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Fields-Owner

May 31, 2017

Fields Motorcars responded

-

August 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Department Fraud Warning"

- Concerned Customer

Took my car in for regular scheduled service A on Saturday. About 30 minutes from dropping off vehicle, Jeff Perard called me to tell me they found a leak in my coolant system and would need to keep vehicle until Monday. When I questioned if this would be covered by my extended warranty, he said he could not confirm, but if I wanted a loaner, I needed to hurry down to dealership as they were out of loaner cars and I would have to go through Enterprise. After getting back to dealership, I requested to have access to car (to get garage opener etc) and to see the leak as I had no leak spots in my garage. Jeff immediately got flustered and rude and told me I would have to wait and was not sure if he could allow me access since they already parked car. I asked for manager. About 15 minutes later, the General Manager Gary Gordon came out to inform me that I could not see the leak, because it would be difficult to replicate and now they believed there was a pinhole in my radiator, which they would have to order. I questioned why the story seemed to keep changing and why they could not tell me if this was covered under my factory purchased extended warranty. They told me the "warranty guy" was not in today. I then informed them that I wanted my car back. I immediately drove car to Tampa Mercedes after Gary Gordon pleaded with me to leave car with them and warned me that I would do more damage to car due to radiator leak. Tampa Mercedes had my car for 90 minutes, where they performed the A service and pressure tested my whole coolant system. There was NOTHING wrong with coolant system at all. I believe that Fields was either too busy perform the scheduled service, therefore was trying to buy time, to which if they were honest with me, I would have gladly brought vehicle back at a more convenient time for them. Unfortunately, after rethinking why a dealership that I bring both my Mercedes to would do such a thing to a repeat customer, I truly believe that they are involved with service department / warranty fraud. PLEASE WATCH OUT WHEN TAKING VEHICLE TO THEM. DO NOT AUTHORIZE ANY ADDITIONAL SERVICES WITHOUT REQUESTING TO SEE THE ISSUE FIRST. I personally will never be back to any of their franchises and would rather drive to the sun if needed to get service or make another purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Perard

Apr 18, 2017

Fields Motorcars responded

I am very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your standards. We would like to know more about your specific encounter. Please contact me so that I may personally address your issues and resolve any outstanding matters to restore your faith in our dealership. You may reach me via email at ggordon@fieldsauto.com or by phone at (863) 688-8111. Kind Regards, Gary Gordon, General Manager, Fields Motorcars

May 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very bad experiance on New Car Purchase."

- Ahmed Karaze.

Fields Motorcars, Mercedes of Lakeland FL 33805, GM Gary Gordon. GSM Rolo Rosado. Want me to pay extra $ 6623.00 for their Dishonest Mistake selling me defected paint on Brand New MB C250 C Red. VIN# WDDGJ4HB8FG368876. For my loving family I bought two brand new MB vehicles one for my wife as surprise gift for Mother’s day the C250 Red Coupe and the second vehicle for my daughter GLA250. The family disappointment started when we arrived home and the Red Coupe C250 parked in our garage to hand the keys to my loving wife we noticed the paint on the C250 along the sides and the front and rear of the car it was almost about to bubble, it was raised bumpy. We were shocked for the poor level of quality on brand new vehicle???? Sure Enough Monday Morning turned in the defected brand new vehicle the c250 coupe and the dealership provided us with loaner just until we could sort out this dilemma. But unfortunately we were disappointed once again we waited two days and were given no options; just phone calls back and forth conversations with no results of what it need to be done, I was so frustrated. Drove back to the dealership after week of hassle and they mentioned that most Red Mercedes Benz cars sold by MB have paint defect issue, and they were unable to provide me with the same car. Their only solution is to return the vehicle (and that was not an option when I talked to their GM Gary Gordon few days ago, according to him the car registered in our name and it’s sold) or to wait and pay more $ 6623.00 till they locate different one. Again I am in disbelief, such a brand MERCEDES BENZ USA couldn’t resolve there dishonest mistake and leave us empty handed, they couldn’t accommodate myself being bought two cars and the client trying to buy his wife a mother’s day gift, this really ruined my plans and surprise for my wife. I am so annoyed to have my wife dream car taken away from her because Fields Mercedes of Lakeland couldn’t fix a mistake on their behalf, not only that, they wasted my time and effort for two weeks hoping they could fix their dishonest mistake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rolando "ROLO" Rosado , Philip Nunez.

May 11, 2016

Ahmed Karaze. responded

The displeasure with factory paint defect on new car was on your lot for sale, if you really have good quality satisfaction control you will not sell defected car to me. My daughter DIDNOT come by her self to your dealership to purchase new car, I was in the dealership the day before and made the purchase, she came just to drive her car home. The factory stepped up with $3000.00 according to you after I did return the car, and just know saying $4000.00 ???? You took the car back after my legal advisor told me to go back after one week and the car in your dealership and you did not know what to do about it.

May 11, 2016

Fields Motorcars responded

Dear Mr. Karaze, We are sorry for your displeasure with the factory paint defect on the new 2015 Mercedes Benz found after delivery. However, when you came to our dealership you were very happy with your choice and our staff. In fact, you were so happy that you had your daughter purchase a vehicle from us the very same day as you purchased yours. The sales staff treated you fairly and even waited beyond normal closing hours to accommodate your daughter. You were pleased with your sales and delivery experience with us. Some cars have factory defects which is fixed under warranty to the customers’ satisfaction. Although we offered this to you when you contacted us about the red paint defect, you declined. The dealership would have totally repainted your car, plus the factory stepped up with a $4000.00 goodwill offer for the inconvenient to you. This 2015 Mercedes Benz C250 was legally yours. The dealership did not have the legal responsibility to take this car back, but our moral responsibility to our customers mattered more. We took the car back and contacted the factory again to seek help in putting you in another vehicle. Unfortunately, Mercedes Benz did not make a 2016 model of this car. The 2017 model is a totally redesigned model with a much higher price tag than the 2015 you owned and returned. In our efforts to satisfy you, our customer, we still offered a new 2017 model for $1000.00 under factory invoice with another $3000.00 factory goodwill. Although this deal would have been at a loss for us, we felt it was the right thing to do to try to fix your displeasure with the situation. You would have been able to trade for $6600.00 out the door. By doing so, you would have been able to trade up two model years for that amount. From a value standpoint, you would have been way far ahead of the game. If you look at the rest of our reviews you will see that Fields Motorcars cares greatly about our customers. These high scores and our large repeat customer base support that. Best Regards, Gary Gordon General Manager Fields Motorcars

May 11, 2016

Ahmed Karaze. responded

You are aware of this red color problem and as you said its factory related paint problem from Mercedes Benz,,,,,, what happen to you as dealership representing Mercedes Benz to Implement the quality control on brand new cars before selling it . How can you justify making me pay $6623.00 extra when the price of brand new car 2015 I bought was retail for $46,515.00 and the replacement 2017 retail for $48,860.00 the difference of $2345.00 and you want me to pay $ 6623.00 ???? I was so nice and gentlemen to offer paying $ 3312.00 instead of $6623.00 which I am suppose to pay only $2345.00, because I want to finish this deal and get my wife her mother's day gift but you blame it on Mercedes Benz they cannot sell it for that price. Ahmed Karaze.

May 11, 2016

Fields Motorcars responded

Mr. Karaze, Feel free to contact me if you would like to reopen this matter. As previously discussed you bought a 2015. All we can replace it with is the totally redesigned 2017 for the additional $6623. This is a factory related paint problem with Mercedes-Benz USA. They are repainting the vehicle and we have done all we can as the dealer to rectify your situation and unwound the deal. Regards, Gary Gordon 863-816-1234

December 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Mercedes Experience"

- mstrober1

Great Auto experience. Extremely knowledgeable about all facets of Mercedes. From Gary Gordon in Management to Chris Hyland in sales, everything was a smooth and seamless transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Hyland

Dec 07, 2015

Fields Motorcars responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your experience at our dealership. I’m glad that you found your visit to be exemplary. If there is anything further we may do to better serve your automotive needs, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Kind Regards, Gary Gordon, General Manager.

November 18, 2015

Dealership Rating

"ML 350 Seevice"

- Helenderb

Fabulous! Justin did a great job! I am appreciative of his thoughtfulness and throughnrss Tegarding my service on this job! Overall job is an A+ :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin in Service-Mercedes! He was great!

Nov 20, 2015

Fields Motorcars responded

Thank you for making us your automotive choice! We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our dealership and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty on each and every visit. Sincerely, Gary Gordon, General Manager.

January 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I recently had a warranty service issue that I did not..."

- bobkatgifts

I recently had a warranty service issue that I did not believe was not handled properly. I contacted Mr. Gordon and explained all the details of my problem. After careful review, he agreed that things were not handled correctly. He immediately issued a complete refund of the money that I had been charged. Mr Gordon was very professional in his communication with me. I have used this dealership often for repairs and this was the only time that problems had arisen. I feel comfortable in having my car serviced there and would recommend them to anyone without reservation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2014

Fields Motorcars responded

Thank you for your feedback. It was my pleasure to assist you and if there is anything else we may do to better serve you, please don't hesitate to ask. Best Regards, Gary Gordon, General Manager.

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (130 Vehicles)

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$32,435

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$63,245

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$62,690

2018 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$63,050

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$63,770

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$61,605

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$61,470

2017 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$34,995