Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gary Mendelsohn.
Gary Mendelsohn
Gary Mendelsohn, Salaried Sales Consultant, Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru
5.0

Gary Mendelsohn

Salaried Sales Consultant

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303
Orangeburg, NY 10962

Contact Me
Call
Email

229 Reviews of Gary Mendelsohn

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Subaru Dealer in Rockland NY"

- Eddie

I've had a relationship with Bill Kolb dealership for almost 20yrs. Owned 3 foresters and i am currently on my 2nd lease agreement. Love the dealership and have always been treated nice. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Annicchiarico

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Our wonderful journey to a 2018 Impreza""

- Nik T.

Gary Mendelsohn was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and patient while guiding us thru the features/vehicle choices for the 5-door Impreza at a price-point that was compatible with our budget. This was done over an afternoon on a Saturday as we continued to inundate Gary with a barrage of questions to clarify our thinking leading up to the decision to purchase the car, and the entire Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru team went out of their way to enable us to take possession of the Impreza on the same day. It was a stress-free and pleasant experience. Incidentally, this is our third car purchase with Gary who has now helped us with Outback, Legacy and Impreza.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel

Jul 17, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Nik, we are so happy to read such a great review about Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. We hope you have a wonderful day.

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience."

- jheller

Came here to purchase a used car. Staff was very friendly, to the point, and helped me to find a used vehicle that I was satisfied with. Gary was a big help when choosing a car and make the whole process stress-free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pedro Duarte

Jul 17, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Hello, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. We hope you have a great day.

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Dylanthomas81

Gary and the team at Bill Kolb took the pressure out of buying a car. Gary couldn’t have been a bigger help in determining which model was for me. My Legacy will keep safe and stylish on the road for years too come! Big thanks to GM Chris Flood as well. Bill Kolb Jr Subaru far exceeds expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 17, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Hello, thank you so much for your positive comments about Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru! If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. Take care.

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Inventory and Service"

- lei.k.wang

The had the most pre-owned suburu inventory out of all the dealership I visited. Their prices were also the most competitive. Gary Mendelsohn was my salesperson. He took care of things beginning to end. All paperwork was super efficient and every detail of the car explained to me. I found my dream car at a reasonable price. Very happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 27, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Gary was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vehicle Purchase"

- jnuciforo

Everything about my experience at Bill Kolb Subaru was positive and pleasant. From purchasing my new vehicle to trading in my old one. My sales person was amazing and all the employees of this dealership were friendly. knowledgeable and friendly. This is the first time I have ever actually enjoyed purchasing a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Gary was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

May 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful "

- Pamela

Sad having to trade an old car but Gary makes it a pleasant experience.This is my 3rd Subaru and I love and feel safe in them .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Gary was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Seamless Experience! "

- Lorenzo97!

I recently purchased a used Subaru Impreza from Bill Kolb Jr Subaru. It was an excellent experience. Gary M. was the salesman who helped me, along with Joe P. the manger. They were very patient, respectful, and courteous. Gary showed me various cars without pushing me to buy one and provided me with all the information about the car. When deciding to purchase, it was a seamless experience. There was no haggling over price for the car. The sticker price plus tax is what you pay. The car was a very fair price and in excellent condition, not even a scratch on it. They handled all registrations quickly and easily. All I had to do was add the car to my insurance policy and was able to take it the same day. If you are looking to buy a car, I would highly recommend visiting and purchasing from Bill Kolb Jr Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Postighone, Marty Shuvall

May 03, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear our staff was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service."

- ANNETTE

I cannot say enough about how well we were treated. This was a great car buying experience. I will be back. I changed my mind a few times and there was no issue. Very patient. I didn't feel rushed or pressured in any way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Annette, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience as a first time buyer"

- Rnunez256

Gary Mendelsohn couldn't have been a better help for me. I took my BMW into that dealership ( bus, metro, walk) not know anything about owning or even buying a car. I had little help leading up to this event. Then I met Gary. After getting to know him and Subaru as a brand better, I felt well informed, confident, and relaxed about making my purchase. I've always enjoyed Subaru and I couldn't be more happy to finally own one. But I really gotta hand it off to Gary. He dropped me off at the bus station when I had no way home, I came too late to actually walk away with the car but that's ok, and he acutually picked me up from the bus station the morning after to pick up my car. And not only that, Gary even gave me a refresher lesson in the parking lot next door just to make sure I get the manual transmission down. I couldn't be more thankful and happy foe the whole crew that helped me out that day. You guys are the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 24, 2019

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy to hear Gary was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Bill Kolb, Jr. Subaru

1
...
1 - 10 of 229 results

Dealership Inventory (257 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Forester

$26,889

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,244

2019 Subaru Legacy

$30,692

2019 Subaru Legacy

$34,590

2019 Subaru Legacy

$24,647

2019 Subaru Ascent

$34,264

2019 Subaru Ascent

$36,649

2019 Subaru Ascent

$44,235