Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gary Smith.
Gary Smith
Gary Smith at Russ Darrow Chrysler Dodge Jeep Milwaukee
5.0

Gary Smith

Salesperson

Russ Darrow Chrysler Dodge Jeep Milwaukee

7676 N 76th St
Milwaukee, WI 53223

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

President's club

3 Years certified sales

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

48 Reviews of Gary Smith

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Long and ok "

- Jhanisha

The sales Rep was good. The only thing I didn’t like was the wait time for the finance manager. I got to the dealership at 630pm and didn’t leave until like 11:20pm. Also I still haven’t received any information from the lender to set up my payments. The sales rep didn’t have anything to do with that. Gary was fantastic and would recommend him to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car shopping fun!!??? wha-wha?"

- cmeucci

You heard it, correctly. Have you EVER thought in a million years that the words "car shopping" and "fun" would be strung together in the same sentence!?? Well, prepare for flying pigs because IT'S TRUE!! Gary Smith and Russ Darrow Chrysler Dodge Jeep in Milwaukee did it. A totally enjoyable, friendly experience. No pressure, no hassle. Walk in, and walk out with a car or truck (truck in my case). I just told them what I want, price range/budget, and that's it! None of the 'sales techniques' you get elsewhere like "hmmm..let me bring this deal to my manager. I'm battin for you!"followed by a back and fourth routine that needs a carpet being replaced. Or the dreaded 'what do I have to do to get you to buy this car today" routine. ha ha ha. Zip, Zero, none of that here! A greeting, handshake and let them know what you want and they will MAKE IT HAPPEN! As a matter of fact, I liked it so much, I think I am just gonna bring the family up there and hang out on Saturdays! :) (Props to Chad Formico (Manager) as well! Couldnt happen without him. He has such a GREAT supporting cast that makes everything a cohesive unit!) ~Chris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Formico

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and easy..."

- Barber,d19

My visit was fast and professional.. friendly service and the employees kept you updated on the status of your vehicle.. free beverages and popcorn always make your stay pleasant...😎

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffrey M Best

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- Greg Savage

I had a great at experience when I purchased my new 2018 Dodge Charger off the show room floor. Everyone was extremely helpful and nice. I would most definitely recommend people to go shop at this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Dealership"

- Donnaj

Gary Smith is a excellent sales representative. He was very polite, informative and patient with the questions I had regarding the Pacifica. He is the best. The facility was excellent and clean. Great hosts! Offered coffee, water etc. You felt welcomed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ram truck purchase"

- Penixj4

We recently purchased a 2019 Ram truck and Gary Smith was very helpful in assisting us with locating the truck we wanted. The purchase was smooth and Gary was very pleasant to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome buying experience "

- Cherishfields93

This was by far the best car buying experiences my fiancé and I have ever had. I would recommend Gary and Russ Darrow to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Formico

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gary Smith was wonderful to work with. "

- Lafamiliataylor

Gary Smith didn't give me a chance to walk in the building. He saw my car pull up and he went outside to welcome me in the building. Smith had a positive attitude the entire time working with me. He helped me receive great offers. Honestly, It was a pleasure working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional "

- CaliJeepBuyer

I have been on the market for a new Jeep compass in the Milwaukee area and have dealt with several dealerships. I encountered unprofessional and unethical dealings with the different salesmen, And felt cheated right and left. The out-the-door price was constantly in flux, ambiguous, and skewed to rip me off at the other dealerships. I was also being cheated on the quality of the car and the included packages. Gary at Russ Darrow was the only salesman who was honest, transparent, straightforward, and helpful. He worked with me to locate a car packaged as I desired and made sure to give me a fair and great deal. He happily answered all of my OCD questions fully and honestly. Bassim was also very helpful and transparent with the paperwork, and made me feel comfortable making this purchase. Gary and Bassim both ensured that I got the car I was looking for, at the best price possible, with no hidden fees, no underhanded dealings, no games. This was an exceptional car buying experience at Russ Darrow with Gary and Bassim - coming from a now seasoned car buyer who was put in the ringer with horrible past experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bassim Farhoud

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They took good care of me"

- Curtross

They got me in a vehicle I wanted! They also made sure that I was satisfied with the vehicle that I wanted. The finance team explained every thing in layman terms.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kerry Games

1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results

Dealership Inventory (264 Vehicles)

New 2018 Ram 1500 car, priced at $39,200

2018 Ram 1500

$39,200

New 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $68,191

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$68,191

New 2018 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $31,355

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

$31,355

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

$25,354

New 2018 Ram 1500 car, priced at $39,713

2018 Ram 1500

$39,713

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $37,800

2019 Ram 1500

$37,800

New 2018 Ram 1500 car, priced at $39,200

2018 Ram 1500

$39,200

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $38,000

2019 Ram 1500

$38,000