About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gary Sweigart.
Gary Sweigart
Gary Sweigart, general manager, Ferman Buick-GMC
not yet rated

Gary Sweigart

general manager

Ferman Buick-GMC

24252 State Road 54
Lutz, FL 33559

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 3 mos

Call
Email

2 Reviews of Gary Sweigart

July 11, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Usually a great experience, not this time though"

- daniellelozano10 Verified Customer

The service center in this dealership is usually a very thorough, friendly and personable experience. This last visit was way below their usual standards. We went to have them remove a nail from our tire, change oil and rotate tires. After waiting in the waiting room five hours. Our tires were obviously not rotated and when we brought it up to the service technician staff. They were resistant and argumentative. This is not what we are use to dealing with. Fortunately, the service manager was alerted and he obviously knows the customer should be his primary focus. He immediately told the technician to rotate the tires. Leaves me to wonder to how many customers they been dishonest to. Telling customers they have performed a service and have not actually done it. In this occasion and the past, damage has been done to the bottom of the vehicle lifting up the vehicle for service. Fortunately, they did replace the damage part on our last visit. Frustrating that we noticed they damaged it again. We have also had to deal with a slow oil leak that it took the service technician several visits to finally find. Not all has been bad, the actual service advisors all have been very professional, accommodating and informative, but overall we are less than satisfied with the service technicians. I hope that it does improve and we don’t have to go somewhere else for service to our vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2018

Ferman Buick-GMC responded

We apologize for the negative experience you had with us, Danielle . Please contact Warren Brooks at (813) 523-6206, so that we can try to resolve this and hopefully turn around your experience with us. Thank you!

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car came back with AC unfunctional"

- romansliteracy Verified Customer

Brought car in as front ac was not blowing. Quoted $3700 to fix the rear and declined service as we debated trading in for a new car. Drove the car away and AC button flashed and no longer worked at all. Service department claimed all Freon leaked and would not replace Freon unless I paid for it. Took it to Christian Brothers and they refilled Freon free of charge and it’s blowing cold air and working great. Will never use this dealership again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 28, 2018

Ferman Buick-GMC responded

We apologize for the negative experience you had with us. Please contact Warren Brooks at (813) 523-6206, so that we can try to resolve this and hopefully turn around your experience with us. Thank you!

1
1 - 2 of 2 results