About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gene McClure.
Gene McClure
Gene McClure, Internet Sales Manager, Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta
5.0

Gene McClure

Internet Sales Manager

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta

990 Mansell Rd
Roswell, GA 30076

Contact Me

Raised in the mountains of North Georgia, tradition and heritage run deep, especially with racing and automobiles. These principles are what sparked my interest in Porsche, and have made me a lifelong enthusiast. I remember the first day I laid eyes on a 911, the way the lines came together with sophistication and purpose, the way it looked like it was in motion standing still, I knew it was something special. Before I could even reach pedals, I knew that I wanted to dedicate my professional life to being a part of Porsche. My career with Porsche began with Gold Meister Certification and five years as a service technician. Moving to sales was a natural progression, as I now get to share my technical knowledge, brand history, and personal passion as I guide and educate clients, helping them to find their perfect Porsche. Driving Porsche Passion since 2010

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

14 Reviews of Gene McClure

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent and very pleasant experience"

- Jaescha

I am a usual guy who would voice out when I am not happy, but rather not bothering to spend my time to write good things, maybe because I just assume that it should be the way it works. But, this time, I really enjoyed working with Gene to lease a new 718 Boxster. You do not need much - Trust, Clarity, Responsive, Transparent, and if I am allowed to expect more, "Read my mind" thing. Okay... is it too much...? But I think I got them all. Gene and the crew really worked for me within my budget and needs. Thanks, Gene, and everybody! Oh, one thing missing. A bottle of champagne! I did not get it, but maybe next time when I get a new Porsche! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2018

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! It is always wonderful to hear of our client’s good experiences. Please feel free to reach out if you need anything else. Regards, The Customer Care Team

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my Macan"

- Sophie

Great car buying experience! Loved the staff at Hennessy Porsche and could not be happier. Everyone was courteous and helpful. Highly recommend to go there for all your Porsche needs! A special thank you to Gene McClure who did a fantastic job! And then there is the Porsche, we drive off in. There is just no car like it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2018

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Regards, The Customer Care Team

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic car buying experience"

- jporsche

I don't normally leave reviews but my experience with Gene McClure was outstanding. He went above and beyond to assist me with the purchase of my vehicle. Seldom do you meet a salesperson that takes the time to fully explain the features of the car and that doesn't put any pressure on the buyer. I would recommend Hennessy Porsche to anyone looking to buy a Porsche online or in person!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 02, 2018

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the 5 star rating. We’ll definitely pass your review on to Gene. Don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or concerns come up. Have a great weekend! The Customer Care Team

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great car buying experience."

- Zaffiro

I typically do not enjoy the car shopping experience, especially the used market. It usually means haggling and feeling stressed that the experience is not transparent. Now add into this buying remotely without seeing the car in person. Gene was a pleasure to work with from the beginning. He was straight forward and didn’t apply any pressure. Once we came to terms on a price, there were not any games played. In fact, he was transparent and helpful. He made a point of letting me know about anything that might surprise me once it arrived, a small paint chip or a bubble in the tinting. He wanted to be sure I knew about it, as applied to waiting to see if I might notice. He even preempted that because of the quick turnaround thee was a little bubble in the tinting they hadn’t gotten out. He said in the heat it would probably be gone by the time it arrived. He said if not they would cover the cost to have it fixed on my end. He coordinated delivery with a car transport company called Bears Transport. Bears was outstanding as well. They were professional and prompt and took excellent care of the vehicle. Liz, who was my contact at Bears was great. She coordinated the pick up and drop off and keep me in the loop along the way. I would use both of these companies again without hesitation. Thanks for making the car buying experience enjoyable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamey Holt

Aug 02, 2018

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

Thanks for giving us a 5 star rating. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with Gene! We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service, and we honor our employees who excel in customer satisfaction. We are always happy to help and if you have any future questions or concerns, please call the dealership directly. The Customer Care Team

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What an amazing transaction that originated 5 states away!"

- BlazinPond

I found a vehicle that I really wanted via search on Porsche USA website. This led me to Hennessy and I clicked on the vehicle to get more info. In no time flat, Gene McLure reached out to me with more info to the car which helped me learn more immediately even on a Sunday! Gene provided his cell phone so we could discuss first thing Monday. I took him up on it and I could tell within 30-seconds this was the kind of guy I wanted to deal with, let alone 5 states away and with my trade that had a story. Over the next 5 days, I could tell he was working for me to make the deal happen. Needless to say, I was able to buy the car of my dreams and minimize the loss I incurred on a nearly new Porsche Carrera GTS. Gene is a genuine and stand up guy. He even came in on his one day off to deliver the car after I drove 10-hours to get there. On delivery day, he made it very special and memorial for both my wife and I. This was the best long distance vehicle trade/purchase I have ever done and cannot imagine how it could go any smoother.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamey Holt

Aug 02, 2018

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

We really appreciate you being so kind as to write this 5 star review about our dealership and Gene. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. It’s quite an accomplishment to hear that we provided you the best dealer experience! Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to visit us. The Customer Care Team

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of Shelby GT350"

- Shelby guy

The dealership was quick to respond to my initial interest. They provided excellent service throughout the purchasing process. I was very surprised at and throughly enjoyed the test drive opportunity. Best of all, the negotiating process went very smoothly and I felt very comfortable with the final sales price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hamilton , Sara Ali in the Finance Dept provided excellent service.

Jun 05, 2018

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

Thank you so much for your 5 star review and kind comments. We are happy you had an excellent sales experience while visiting us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. The Customer Care Team

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Experience "

- Satisfied Customer

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Gene McClure - Internet Sales Manager at Hennessy Porsche in Roswell. It was an awesome experience. All of my initial communication with Gene was via email -which I prefer to discuss details of the car as well as potential price. There's no sense in wasting my time or theirs if the price is way off and Gene made me a very fair deal via email. Once I arrived at the dealership to inspect the vehicle, the entire staff treated me like I was buying a $200k GT4 rather than what was probably the least expensive car they had in inventory! When I can afford to trade in for the Porsche of my dreams - this is the place for me and Gene will be hearing from me again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2018

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

Thank you so much for your kind words about Gene and the 5 star review! We love having them on our team and we're glad he could provide you with an excellent experience. Loyal customers like yourself help build our business. We really appreciate your loyalty and look forward to serving you again. The Customer Care Team

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very easy and smooth purchase "

- MikeMac

Was looking for a 718s online stumbled across Gene and now he will always be my car sales guy. Made my experience with Hennessy one I will never forget and alway recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall a 5 Star Buying Experience"

- Max K.

I had a great buying experience with Gene and Hennessy Porsche a few weeks ago when I bought my GT3. I was an out of state buyer and Gene took the extra effort to get me as much information and pictures of the car before I traveled there in person. He also did a very detailed 30 mins video call to go over every bit of the car. And he texted me back promptly to all question I had. Overall a five star experience dealing with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest Buying Experience Ever"

- Happyjeeper

Was looking for a specific car. Hennessy of Porsche took one in on a trade and I instantly got in touch with Gene McClure. Within the hour he contacted me and he was showing me the car via cell phone. It was the easiest dealer buying experience. The price for the car was more than fair and was told others wanted to buy as well. I wired him the funds asap and two weeks later flew down to Atlanta. I arrived and there was a crack on the windshield and I was told to bring it home, have the dealer fix it and send them the bill. Although I am still waiting for the check to arrive I have no doubt it will. I was in and out under 20 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (439 Vehicles)

2018 Porsche Cayman

$92,950

2018 Porsche Macan

$92,870

2018 Porsche Panamera

$169,870

2018 Porsche Boxster

$85,040

2018 Porsche Boxster

$89,810

2018 Porsche Boxster

$84,920

2018 Porsche Panamera

$105,700

2018 Porsche Panamera

$139,730