About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gene McClure.
Gene McClure
Gene McClure, Internet Sales Manager, Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta
5.0

Gene McClure

Internet Sales Manager

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta

990 Mansell Rd
Roswell, GA 30076

Contact Me

Raised in the mountains of North Georgia, tradition and heritage run deep, especially with racing and automobiles. These principles are what sparked my interest in Porsche, and have made me a lifelong enthusiast. I remember the first day I laid eyes on a 911, the way the lines came together with sophistication and purpose, the way it looked like it was in motion standing still, I knew it was something special. Before I could even reach pedals, I knew that I wanted to dedicate my professional life to being a part of Porsche. My career with Porsche began with Gold Meister Certification and five years as a service technician. Moving to sales was a natural progression, as I now get to share my technical knowledge, brand history, and personal passion as I guide and educate clients, helping them to find their perfect Porsche. Driving Porsche Passion since 2010

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 1 mo

Call
Email

19 Reviews of Gene McClure

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oustanding experience at Hennessy!"

- Porsche123

I have to give my highest recommendation for Gene McClure at Hennessy Porsche in Atlanta! He definitely made me feel comfortable in every way, and he was an absolute wealth of knowledge. The entire experience was enjoyable, easy, and overall the best I have ever had in buying a car. I truly appreciate his help and would definitely recommend Gene and the whole team to anyone. They are all top rate and exceptional in every way. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2018

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

Nothing makes us happier than hearing from happy customers. We are so glad to hear you had a great experience and thank you for your wonderful review. We’re looking forward to seeing you back! Regards, The Customer Care Team

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best Ever"

- myfavecars

Bought a lot of sports cars in the last 15 years and have never been happy or should I say pleased with the sales experience till I found Gene McClure at Hennessey Porsche. He was as excited about the cars as I was and so very helpful...so much so that this is the 2nd Porsche I've purchased from Gene and Hennessey Porsche in 2 years. Wouldn't take my business anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve in service

Nov 09, 2018

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience during your visit to our dealership and thank you very much for the five star review! Regards, The Customer Care Team

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellen Experience"

- Michael R

Bought a new 2019 C4 GTS from Mike McPherson and Janey Holt. Great guys who provided excellent service. Totally enjoyable buying experience getting me set up with my newest Porsche! I would highly recommend these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike McPherson, Jamey Holt

Nov 07, 2018

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience during your visit to our dealership and thank you very much for the five star review! Regards, The Customer Care Team

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great communication and follow up."

- gme1954

I was very impressed with their internet team. Their followup was excellent and they were very easy to work with. I would highly encourage anyone looking for a Porsche to contact the internet team especially Gene McClure. You will really like the results.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamey Holt

Oct 22, 2018

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

We work hard to make sure all our customers have a great experience. We’re glad to hear you experienced this! Thank you for the review! Regards, The Customer Care Team

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- Carrera 4 GTS fan

Gene McClure made our online buying experience and a wonderful event. The entire team at Hennessy Porsche was great. The car was well represented, all of the paperwork was in order, and the prep was completed for an on-time scheduled delivery. I would buy again from Hennessy Porsche whether online or in-store. I highly recommend Hennessy Porsche for your next Porsche!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sara Ali

Oct 19, 2018

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! It is always wonderful to hear of our client’s good experiences. Please feel free to reach out if you need anything else. Regards, The Customer Care Team

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent and very pleasant experience"

- Jaescha

I am a usual guy who would voice out when I am not happy, but rather not bothering to spend my time to write good things, maybe because I just assume that it should be the way it works. But, this time, I really enjoyed working with Gene to lease a new 718 Boxster. You do not need much - Trust, Clarity, Responsive, Transparent, and if I am allowed to expect more, "Read my mind" thing. Okay... is it too much...? But I think I got them all. Gene and the crew really worked for me within my budget and needs. Thanks, Gene, and everybody! Oh, one thing missing. A bottle of champagne! I did not get it, but maybe next time when I get a new Porsche! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2018

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! It is always wonderful to hear of our client’s good experiences. Please feel free to reach out if you need anything else. Regards, The Customer Care Team

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my Macan"

- Sophie

Great car buying experience! Loved the staff at Hennessy Porsche and could not be happier. Everyone was courteous and helpful. Highly recommend to go there for all your Porsche needs! A special thank you to Gene McClure who did a fantastic job! And then there is the Porsche, we drive off in. There is just no car like it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2018

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Regards, The Customer Care Team

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic car buying experience"

- jporsche

I don't normally leave reviews but my experience with Gene McClure was outstanding. He went above and beyond to assist me with the purchase of my vehicle. Seldom do you meet a salesperson that takes the time to fully explain the features of the car and that doesn't put any pressure on the buyer. I would recommend Hennessy Porsche to anyone looking to buy a Porsche online or in person!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 02, 2018

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the 5 star rating. We’ll definitely pass your review on to Gene. Don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions or concerns come up. Have a great weekend! The Customer Care Team

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great car buying experience."

- Zaffiro

I typically do not enjoy the car shopping experience, especially the used market. It usually means haggling and feeling stressed that the experience is not transparent. Now add into this buying remotely without seeing the car in person. Gene was a pleasure to work with from the beginning. He was straight forward and didn’t apply any pressure. Once we came to terms on a price, there were not any games played. In fact, he was transparent and helpful. He made a point of letting me know about anything that might surprise me once it arrived, a small paint chip or a bubble in the tinting. He wanted to be sure I knew about it, as applied to waiting to see if I might notice. He even preempted that because of the quick turnaround thee was a little bubble in the tinting they hadn’t gotten out. He said in the heat it would probably be gone by the time it arrived. He said if not they would cover the cost to have it fixed on my end. He coordinated delivery with a car transport company called Bears Transport. Bears was outstanding as well. They were professional and prompt and took excellent care of the vehicle. Liz, who was my contact at Bears was great. She coordinated the pick up and drop off and keep me in the loop along the way. I would use both of these companies again without hesitation. Thanks for making the car buying experience enjoyable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamey Holt

Aug 02, 2018

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

Thanks for giving us a 5 star rating. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with Gene! We pride ourselves on outstanding customer service, and we honor our employees who excel in customer satisfaction. We are always happy to help and if you have any future questions or concerns, please call the dealership directly. The Customer Care Team

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What an amazing transaction that originated 5 states away!"

- BlazinPond

I found a vehicle that I really wanted via search on Porsche USA website. This led me to Hennessy and I clicked on the vehicle to get more info. In no time flat, Gene McLure reached out to me with more info to the car which helped me learn more immediately even on a Sunday! Gene provided his cell phone so we could discuss first thing Monday. I took him up on it and I could tell within 30-seconds this was the kind of guy I wanted to deal with, let alone 5 states away and with my trade that had a story. Over the next 5 days, I could tell he was working for me to make the deal happen. Needless to say, I was able to buy the car of my dreams and minimize the loss I incurred on a nearly new Porsche Carrera GTS. Gene is a genuine and stand up guy. He even came in on his one day off to deliver the car after I drove 10-hours to get there. On delivery day, he made it very special and memorial for both my wife and I. This was the best long distance vehicle trade/purchase I have ever done and cannot imagine how it could go any smoother.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamey Holt

Aug 02, 2018

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

We really appreciate you being so kind as to write this 5 star review about our dealership and Gene. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. It’s quite an accomplishment to hear that we provided you the best dealer experience! Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to visit us. The Customer Care Team

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (400 Vehicles)

2018 Porsche Macan

$92,870

2018 Porsche Panamera

$169,870

2018 Porsche Boxster

$85,040

2018 Porsche Boxster

$89,810

2018 Porsche Boxster

$84,920

2018 Porsche Panamera

$105,700

2018 Porsche Panamera

$139,730

2018 Porsche Macan

$70,970