About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gene McClure.
Gene McClure
Gene McClure, Internet Sales Manager, Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta
5.0

Gene McClure

Internet Sales Manager

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta

990 Mansell Rd
Roswell, GA 30076

Contact Me

Raised in the mountains of North Georgia, tradition and heritage run deep, especially with racing and automobiles. These principles are what sparked my interest in Porsche, and have made me a lifelong enthusiast. I remember the first day I laid eyes on a 911, the way the lines came together with sophistication and purpose, the way it looked like it was in motion standing still, I knew it was something special. Before I could even reach pedals, I knew that I wanted to dedicate my professional life to being a part of Porsche. My career with Porsche began with Gold Meister Certification and five years as a service technician. Moving to sales was a natural progression, as I now get to share my technical knowledge, brand history, and personal passion as I guide and educate clients, helping them to find their perfect Porsche. Driving Porsche Passion since 2010

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 3 mos

Call
Email

25 Reviews of Gene McClure

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Special Order 911 Perfectly Perfect"

- 911T

Had a great offer on a vehicle I looked at while on a business trip and came home to Atlanta to talk to Gene. Not only did he offer to gain my business but coach me along during the build and order process. His passion for these vehicles is ever present and his experience and knowledge from the service department offers amazing insight to the buyer. It's always a delight when the sales adviser knows more than I do which tends to be rare. Gene was always on point regarding communication, even on his days off. Much appreciated! He even gave me the shipping vessel status so I could keep up if I chose to. Most of the time, the end game is the worst. Dealing with all the signatures and all the add-ons can be a headache. Jamey was exceptional to staying on task, offering the packages, giving honest feedback, and allowing me to decide without pressure. Honestly, the best experience ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamey Holt

Jan 04, 2019

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience during your visit to our dealership and thank you very much for the five star review! Regards, The Customer Care Team

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- MD

I purchased my first Porsche at Hennessy, a great experience. First test drove cars with John then Gene on a separate visit. Gene took the time to look through different trims, options, colors they had available and also what other dealerships had available. Will definitely be returning in a few years!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Dissen

Jan 02, 2019

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

We work hard to make sure all our customers have a great experience. We’re glad to hear you experienced this! Thank you for the review!

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Porsche Experience"

- Croberts5218

My Porsche experience was very important to me. It has been a dream and on my bucket list since I was 16 and rode in my first 911SC. This was this my dream coming true and both Gene McClure and Hennessy Porsche understood that. They went out of their way to make sure everything was exactly what I wanted. Gene scoured existing inventory at the end of the model year and we just couldn't find the exact match. After trying to make what we could work, he guided me that because this was my first and my dream, I should have exactly how I pictured it. We sat down in the Design Center at Hennessy and started to work. The result I am now driving is spectacular and fits the dream to a tee. A gorgeous car that finished a great experience. I would highly recommend Gene and the Hennessy Group for the perfect Porsche Experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamey Holt

Jan 02, 2019

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

Nothing makes us happier than hearing from happy customers. We are so glad to hear you had a great experience and thank you for your wonderful review. We’re looking forward to seeing you back!

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Highly Recommend Gene McClure and Hennessy Porsche! "

- Kathleen_Emma

I was nervous starting the process of leasing a new car. The Porsche selection in my state was limited and I knew I was going to have to find a dealer with more inventory. I called several Porsche dealers up and down the East Coast. Gene at Hennessy was by far the most accommodating and professional, easing my anxiety right away. My schedule is chaotic and Gene was willing to speak to me after hours and at my convenience. He was always upbeat, pleasant and spoke with integrity. He walked me through various lease scenarios and helped me choose the right vehicle and terms that made sense for me. He was patient as I flip flopped a few times! I ultimately went with a beautiful 2018 Macan and I am VERY glad I did! I live in South Carolina and Gene helped facilitate the transfer/delivery. The whole process from start to finish was excellent. Jamey in finance explained everything in detail, patiently re-explaining anything on which I wasn't fully clear. Gene was there to greet me upon arrival, sat with me through the process (never making me feel like I was holding him up even though I know he was super busy!), offered to get me an Uber back to the airport and as I left made sure I had his cell phone number in case I had any questions in the future about my wonderful new Macan. I felt like Gene was genuinely excited for me and my new car - which was pretty cool. I highly recommend Gene, Jamey and Hennessy Porsche!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamey Holt

Dec 19, 2018

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

Nothing makes us happier than hearing from happy customers. We are so glad to hear you had a great experience and thank you for your wonderful review. We’re looking forward to seeing you back! Regards, The Customer Care Team

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience"

- jasont230

We met Gene nearly 1 year ago when looking at a different vehicle. Even though we didn't purchase a Porsche from him then, his professionalism brought us back for a Certified Macan S. Gene went above and beyond every step of the way to help us make the right decision, and to help us with any questions after the purchase was made. Every step was straight forward and as low pressure as it can be. We look forward to making our next Purchase with Gene in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 17, 2018

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience during your visit to our dealership and thank you very much for the five star review! Regards, The Customer Care Team

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and responsive "

- 4911

Started as online inquiry, Gene was quick to respond and provide information I needed to make a decision. Adjusted his work hours to meet early in the day. Sara Ali did a good job of processing the closing documents in less than 45 min to meet a tight time frame. Hennessy certainly has the bench strength and focus to support the sales process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sara Ali

Nov 19, 2018

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience during your visit to our dealership and thank you very much for the five star review! Regards, The Customer Care Team

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oustanding experience at Hennessy!"

- Porsche123

I have to give my highest recommendation for Gene McClure at Hennessy Porsche in Atlanta! He definitely made me feel comfortable in every way, and he was an absolute wealth of knowledge. The entire experience was enjoyable, easy, and overall the best I have ever had in buying a car. I truly appreciate his help and would definitely recommend Gene and the whole team to anyone. They are all top rate and exceptional in every way. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2018

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

Nothing makes us happier than hearing from happy customers. We are so glad to hear you had a great experience and thank you for your wonderful review. We’re looking forward to seeing you back! Regards, The Customer Care Team

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best Ever"

- myfavecars

Bought a lot of sports cars in the last 15 years and have never been happy or should I say pleased with the sales experience till I found Gene McClure at Hennessey Porsche. He was as excited about the cars as I was and so very helpful...so much so that this is the 2nd Porsche I've purchased from Gene and Hennessey Porsche in 2 years. Wouldn't take my business anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve in service

Nov 09, 2018

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience during your visit to our dealership and thank you very much for the five star review! Regards, The Customer Care Team

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellen Experience"

- Michael R

Bought a new 2019 C4 GTS from Mike McPherson and Janey Holt. Great guys who provided excellent service. Totally enjoyable buying experience getting me set up with my newest Porsche! I would highly recommend these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike McPherson, Jamey Holt

Nov 07, 2018

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience during your visit to our dealership and thank you very much for the five star review! Regards, The Customer Care Team

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great communication and follow up."

- gme1954

I was very impressed with their internet team. Their followup was excellent and they were very easy to work with. I would highly encourage anyone looking for a Porsche to contact the internet team especially Gene McClure. You will really like the results.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamey Holt

Oct 22, 2018

Hennessy Porsche North Atlanta responded

We work hard to make sure all our customers have a great experience. We’re glad to hear you experienced this! Thank you for the review! Regards, The Customer Care Team

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (328 Vehicles)

2018 Porsche Macan

$92,870

2018 Porsche Boxster

$89,810

2018 Porsche Macan

$70,970

2018 Porsche Macan

$61,860

2018 Porsche Panamera

$110,810

2018 Porsche Cayman

$69,820

2018 Porsche Macan

$59,760

2018 Porsche Macan

$62,970