About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gene Moretti.
Gene Moretti
Gene Moretti, Pre-Owned Sales Consultant, Lexus of Mt Kisco
4.8

Gene Moretti

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

Lexus of Mt Kisco

275 Kisco Ave
Mt Kisco, NY 10549

Contact Me
Contact Me

55 Reviews of Gene Moretti

September 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased 2014 ES350"

- Perry A.

Coming from Queens, NY I picked up my wife from the city and we arrived 30 mins. before closing but Gene did not mind. He explained all the features of the car and had us a test drive. We went home and I researched and tried to find for any unanswered questions not only about the car but also about buying it and found none as he is very thorough. After 2-3 days I told him we decided to buy the car. We're very happy with it. If you're looking for a Lexus I highly recommend Gene !! Straightforward guy , no BS !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Gene is the Man!!!! "

- BOJO

Deal made in less than an hour! That's including the test drive! Very nice down to earth kinda guy! Very professional and respectful! Would definitely buy from Mr.Gene!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of pre-owned Lexus"

- Sanford LB

Very thorough prep of car for delivery and review of documents relating to the transaction. Both Sales consultant and financial services manager were very polite and helpful..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Emch

October 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Look No Further!""

- GeorgeD

Sales consultant Gene Moretti and his team will deliver not only the best preowned Lexus but the best service from beginning to end! George D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elgin Swift, Michael Libutti

October 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awful Post Sales Service "

- devinb93

I bought a car from Gene back in November of 2015 and was really happy with everything until after I started having problems with the car. Since I bought the car in November I didn't think to try the AC out before purchasing the car, but nothing was mentioned in the description about the AC not working so I also no reason to believe anything would be wrong with it. The first night I had the car I took it for a spin on the highway and heard a loud squealing sound and an error message came up on the nav saying to check the AC and it was blowing warm air. Took the car back in had them check it out and me being a trusting idiot took their word for it. All they really did was clear the code...had they done a thorough job of inspecting the issue they would have noticed the compressor was shot...a $2,000+ repair. Since it was something that happened within the 14 day return period I could have turned the car back in and gotten something else, but since honesty and integrity seems to be a problem at this dealership this was not brought to my attention. Once it warmed up I tried using the AC and of course since the compressor was shot it didn't work. Took it back in and they handed me an estimate for around $2,300 to replace the compressor which they claimed must have failed after I brought it in the first time. Since I had put a good amount of mileage on the car since the last time I brought it I tried to work with the sales staff and the service team to pay for half and have them cover half since they had not diagnosed the problem correctly the first time, but both the pre-owned manager and Chris the general manager refused to help in any way despite their inability to diagnose the problem correctly the first time. Finally Lexus corporate got involved and gave me a $750 service credit to help with the repair cost, but xxxxxxx Chris tried telling me Lexus gave me $300. Guess he was planning on saving the extra $450 to cover his costs? Anyways took the car to Ray Catena Lexus where they fixed it. Gene was utterly useless and the Chris and the the pre-owned manager are major xxxxxxxx. Would never buy a car from this dealer ever again or recommend anyone purchase a car from them. And to whoever writes the descriptions for their pre-owned cars "minor paint touch-ups" doesn't indicate that the car you're buying has been in three accidents. Double check everything with this dealership because they won't tell you the truth. The experience with the dealership was so bad that when my car got totaled I went and bought an Audi because I will never deal with Lexus again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience. Everything was handled professionally "

- SunnyD

Gene was a pleasure to deal with. Very attentive to the my needs and always available to talk. The best car salesman I have ever dealt with. Jeff was great for the financing. He got me in and out of his office in under 15 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Emch

August 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Surprises, No Hassle & No nonsense negotiations."

- JLBento75

The way buying a car should be. The staff at Lexus of Mt Kisco is excellent. They addressed our concerns and made the entire buying & trade in process a breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Libutti

August 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Service and Success with Lexus of Mt. Kisco"

- Mironcar

Let me begin by saying that I am from the Albany area of New York and am 2.5 hours away from Lexus of Mt. Kisco so it was not practical for me to drive there without an prior indication of how things would turn out . This was basically an internet-email-phone transaction with great personal service from Gene Moretti and Elgin Swift. The professional courtesy and refreshing fairness they displayed gave me all the assurance and confidence I needed to enter into a transaction with them. I knew that the vehicle I would buy from them would be in excellent condition in every way, I had not even seen a picture of the Lexus RX450H (but had test driven a few in my search) and they had only seen pictures of my trade so there was a lot that could easily go wrong with this transaction considering my trade was far from perfect. I must say with happiness that the dealer accepted my trade as is and honored the prearranged trade in value. They gave me the full prearranged value no questions asked. The professionals at Lexus of Mt Kisco were very service oriented since the beginning of my relationship with them back in April. Gene Moretti, my Sales Consultant, and/or Elgin Swift the Pre-owned Sales Manager would call me every time they had a Lexus RX450H that might possibly fit my needs and wants. Sometimes they would call just to say that they had nothing but were still looking for a Lexus for me. That's what I call exceptional service and good business. I tried to buy a car from New Country Lexus of Latham ( 10 minutes from my front door) but they treated me like I was an ignorant buyer but in reality it was a complete reversal in more than one way. Their contact number is: Lexus of Mt. Kisco, 914-421-3500, Gene Moretti Sales Consultant, Elgin Swift Pre-owned Sales Manager, Michael Libutti Finance Service Manager. Finally I would like to inform you that I purchased an additional 3 year extended warranty which covers the car in to the year 2023. I left the dealership with a good feeling. I drove the car home and it was perfect. I am so very impressed with Lexus of Mt Kisco that I will make the 2.5 hour drive to have them do the service on my Lexus RX450H

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elgin Swift, Michael Libutti

June 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Gene is excellent work!"

- Masa0622

Gene took care of my purchase of IS250, 2014. He worked very very well. Excellent job! I strongly recommend to purchase from him. Follow up is excellent too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top Notch Experience"

- 2013RX350

Gene "Customer Service" Moretti is the reason that I am providing this 5 star review. Lexus of Mt. Kisco is my home town dealership and they have never disappointed. This time out it was Gene who guided me through what became a very simple Certified Pre-Owned purchase. The first car I came to see on Monday morning was just barely shy of my hopes and Gene, within minutes, gave me a winning option. He took the time to explain the differences between the two autos and allowed me to figure out, on my own, which car was best for me. After identifying the right car, Gene somehow anticipated my questions and concerns at every turn, providing the easy solution that Lexus of Mt. Kisco would provide each time. Three days later I drove that car off the lot, happy with the deal we had made. Gene is a true customer friendly guy....and if you ask for him you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results

Dealership Inventory (89 Vehicles)

2017 Lexus GS

$55,160

2017 Lexus ES

$49,230

2017 Lexus RX

$53,764

2017 Lexus IS

$44,564

2017 Lexus ES

$44,539

2017 Lexus IS

$50,064

2017 Lexus RX

$52,714

2017 Lexus ES

$45,018