About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gene Moretti.
Gene Moretti
Gene Moretti, Pre-Owned Sales Consultant, Lexus of Mt Kisco
4.7

Gene Moretti

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

Lexus of Mt Kisco

275 Kisco Ave
Mt Kisco, NY 10549

Contact Me
Call
Email

58 Reviews of Gene Moretti

March 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience"

- orange

I would recommend this Lexus dealership and Gene Moretti to buy a car. It was the experience I expected from buying our first (hopefully of many) Lexus. Go to Kisco!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derrick Brickhouse

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant dealership and exceptional salesperson"

- darrenmotise

Mt Kisco Lexus is conveniently located right off the parkway and has a terrific showroom with genuinely positive and friendly associates. While I didn't wind up buying a car there, my experience with Gene Moretti was excellent. He was as congenial as could be and was a lot of fun. He had a great sense of humor and I recall him being very intelligent on subjects outside of cars as well. (I think he has one of the world's largest collections of vintage comic books.) He wasn't pushy in the slightest, yet he made every effort to acquaint me with the two cars I looked at and drove with him. He took me on a SUPERB test drive, which included the highway and winding hilly roads- just what you would want while test driving a high-end car. I have never been on such a great substantial test drive in my life. They are to be commended for this. Seriously. I searched for a car for four months, and Mt Kisco Lexus and Gene M were stand-outs in my memory. I wish I had been able to buy from them, but the two used Lexuses were just too questionable regarding the paint. I had read that Lexus had some years where the paint quality was not good. It would chip away. I recall one of the cars I looked at there had obvious paint chipping on the front of the hood and grill area. If you're thinking of buying a Lexus from around 2012, make sure you look closely at the front of the car to see if the paint is chipping off. That was the deal breaker for me. (That and my reading up on a certain Lexus model from 2012 that self-accelerated out of the control of the driver. It almost killed the driver on the highway) I research all my cars, and I was not happy with some of the reviews of certain Lexus cars. I read many reports that Lexus would not remedy problems even though they knew they were manufacturers' defects. Maybe things are better know. I will add that the interiors of the two models I drove could not have been more immaculate, and the sound system had about 16 speakers and was beyond belief amazing. And of course they both drove like a dream, especially for being 5 years old. Gene spent a generous amount of time with me, and he took the time to get to know me a bit personally, so we could talk in a relaxed fashion about my vehicle needs and preferences. I remember having a few hilarious conversations with him. Even if you don't buy a car, you will have a terrific time chatting with him. I can assure you, you will not find a more lively and enthusiastic sales guy anywhere. So you may want to be prepared for that. If you are in a bad mood and you want to remain in a bad mood, don't see Gene! And you will NEVER feel pressured for a moment, like some car salespersons like to do for their own selfish reasons. I hope my next car is a Lexus, and I know where I will go if I'm still in the area. Great central location in mid-Westchester County. And Mt. Kisco is a lovely town.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"EXCELLENT LEXUS EXPERIENCE"

- TISHA529

I CAME IN ON 11/27/17 TO LOOK AT A PRE OWNED RX350 SPOKE WITH GENE MORETTI, HE WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE CAR AND THE PRE CERTIFIED LEXUS PROGRAM. HE WAS VERY PATIENT AND ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS AND CONCERNS WITH OUT ME FEELING RUSHED OR FORCED INTO A SALE. I HAD A CREDIT HICCUP BUT HE ALONG WITH DERRICK BRICKHOUSE WORKED WITH ME FOR THE BEST OPTION.. ONCE AGAIN I FELT COMFORTABLE WITH MR. BRICKHOUSE WHO WAS MORE THAN EAGER TO HELP OUT HIS CO WORKER AND MYSELF. THANKS TO THESE TWO MEN I WILL DEFIANTLY RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP. AS OF 12/1/17 I AM THE THE PROUD OWNER OF MY 2ND LEXUS. THATS HOW YOU MAKE IT A DECEMBER TO REMEMBER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derrick Brickhouse

September 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased 2014 ES350"

- Perry A.

Coming from Queens, NY I picked up my wife from the city and we arrived 30 mins. before closing but Gene did not mind. He explained all the features of the car and had us a test drive. We went home and I researched and tried to find for any unanswered questions not only about the car but also about buying it and found none as he is very thorough. After 2-3 days I told him we decided to buy the car. We're very happy with it. If you're looking for a Lexus I highly recommend Gene !! Straightforward guy , no BS !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Gene is the Man!!!! "

- BOJO

Deal made in less than an hour! That's including the test drive! Very nice down to earth kinda guy! Very professional and respectful! Would definitely buy from Mr.Gene!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of pre-owned Lexus"

- Sanford LB

Very thorough prep of car for delivery and review of documents relating to the transaction. Both Sales consultant and financial services manager were very polite and helpful..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Emch

October 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Look No Further!""

- GeorgeD

Sales consultant Gene Moretti and his team will deliver not only the best preowned Lexus but the best service from beginning to end! George D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elgin Swift, Michael Libutti

October 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awful Post Sales Service "

- devinb93

I bought a car from Gene back in November of 2015 and was really happy with everything until after I started having problems with the car. Since I bought the car in November I didn't think to try the AC out before purchasing the car, but nothing was mentioned in the description about the AC not working so I also no reason to believe anything would be wrong with it. The first night I had the car I took it for a spin on the highway and heard a loud squealing sound and an error message came up on the nav saying to check the AC and it was blowing warm air. Took the car back in had them check it out and me being a trusting idiot took their word for it. All they really did was clear the code...had they done a thorough job of inspecting the issue they would have noticed the compressor was shot...a $2,000+ repair. Since it was something that happened within the 14 day return period I could have turned the car back in and gotten something else, but since honesty and integrity seems to be a problem at this dealership this was not brought to my attention. Once it warmed up I tried using the AC and of course since the compressor was shot it didn't work. Took it back in and they handed me an estimate for around $2,300 to replace the compressor which they claimed must have failed after I brought it in the first time. Since I had put a good amount of mileage on the car since the last time I brought it I tried to work with the sales staff and the service team to pay for half and have them cover half since they had not diagnosed the problem correctly the first time, but both the pre-owned manager and Chris the general manager refused to help in any way despite their inability to diagnose the problem correctly the first time. Finally Lexus corporate got involved and gave me a $750 service credit to help with the repair cost, but xxxxxxx Chris tried telling me Lexus gave me $300. Guess he was planning on saving the extra $450 to cover his costs? Anyways took the car to Ray Catena Lexus where they fixed it. Gene was utterly useless and the Chris and the the pre-owned manager are major xxxxxxxx. Would never buy a car from this dealer ever again or recommend anyone purchase a car from them. And to whoever writes the descriptions for their pre-owned cars "minor paint touch-ups" doesn't indicate that the car you're buying has been in three accidents. Double check everything with this dealership because they won't tell you the truth. The experience with the dealership was so bad that when my car got totaled I went and bought an Audi because I will never deal with Lexus again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Scatterday, Scott Holmwood

September 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience. Everything was handled professionally "

- SunnyD

Gene was a pleasure to deal with. Very attentive to the my needs and always available to talk. The best car salesman I have ever dealt with. Jeff was great for the financing. He got me in and out of his office in under 15 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Emch

August 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Surprises, No Hassle & No nonsense negotiations."

- JLBento75

The way buying a car should be. The staff at Lexus of Mt Kisco is excellent. They addressed our concerns and made the entire buying & trade in process a breeze.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Libutti

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (138 Vehicles)

2018 Lexus LX 470

$98,945

2018 Lexus LX 470

$99,259

2018 Lexus NX 300h

$48,888

2018 Lexus RX

$54,174

2018 Lexus GX 470

$58,765

2018 Lexus LX 470

$98,945

2018 Lexus LX 470

$86,130

2018 Lexus GX 470

$58,765