About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gene Penna.
Gene Penna
Gene Penna, Finance Mgr, Certified Benz and Beemer
4.9

Gene Penna

Finance Mgr

Certified Benz and Beemer

6725 E McDowell Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Contact Me

I'm originally from NY, have lived & worked in the Phoenix Auto Industry since 1984. I work for Certified Benz & Beemer because it's known as the 'Most Trusted Dealer In Arizona' - a distinction earned through our Zero-Pressure and Fully Transparent buying process. I've been married 29+ years to my beautiful wife Laura and I drive an BMW E46 330i which can often be seen either on or near a race track in my spare time!

Dealership Experience

3 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Senior Member: Association of Finance & Insurance Professionals

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

14 Reviews of Gene Penna

January 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2016 Chevy Colorado Z71"

- Nadeem

Great customer service experience, amazing people, very welcoming and will do whatever it takes to help you out, will definitely buy again from there. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Berrin Bigott, Chris Fredlake , Drew was the one made very thing possible, a big thanks to him

Jan 18, 2018

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Nadeem: Our top priority is customer satisfaction and your great feedback reaffirms our efforts at providing our customers with excellent service. We are delighted that you felt that CBB would do whatever it takes to help out its customers. Thanks so much for your business and we look forward to helping you again.

January 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Scarey but turned out fantastic."

- Retired Texan

I was buying a 2003 Hummer H2 with 48000 miles on it site unseen. I am taking a salesperson's word on the condition. The picture's looked great but you always have that feeling that things that are to good to be true usually are. I was pretty nervous the day it was going to be delivered. When I looked it over I was so tickled it was everything I thought it was going to be and even more. I am so glad I took a chance and now I am telling my story. Thanks so much Danny, Maggi, Gene, and Certified Benz & Beemer. I am very happy with my experience. Great company !!!!!! Thanks again Michael

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Quintana , Maggi

Jan 17, 2018

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Retired Texan: We are so glad that you took a chance on Certified Benz & Beemer and are so happy that you did. Similar to other out-of-state customers, one could have some apprehension in purchasing on-line. However, CBB's 24 hour free-look policy takes the risk out of the equation. Thanks for sharing with others just how easy it was and that everything was as good, if not better, than you expected. We are grateful that you shared your fantastic experience with our other customers and look forward to being there for you in the future.

January 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Doug McKenzie’s Review"

- Doug McKenzie

My experience was excellent. They were patient with my situation and Andy was an excellent salesperson. I would definitely purchase another car and recommend to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Manahl

Jan 17, 2018

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Doug: Thanks so much for the Five Star review! We are delighted to hear that Andy provided you with patient and professional customer service. We greatly appreciate your business and your recommendations of CBB to others. Please feel free to let us know when we can help you again in the future.

January 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional "

- Tadams

My sales representative was knowledgeable and polite. Was able to test drive a few cars prior to selection. The minor issues experience were due to bank closure over holiday weekend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Meranda

January 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy Car Buying Experience"

- MB343

Kory was our salesperson. He was very pleasant to work with and gave us no pressure whatsoever. Answered all our questions and made the transaction pretty painless. My only complaint would be that the car was on an empty tank. We had to fill it up just to make it home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Williams, Kory Groters

Jan 17, 2018

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear MB343: Thanks for taking the time to share your compliments on Kory's excellent customer service with zero pressure. We appreciate your valuable comments regarding the gas tank issue and will be sure to have those shared with our management team to avoid that issue again. We are very grateful that you choose CBB and would very much appreciate the opportunity to assist you again in the future.

January 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast, efficient, fair"

- Mdubkdub

We enjoyed working with Andy - he responded to our need to move quickly and treated us fairly. Everyone we dealt with felt above board and responsive to our requests. We liked that Andy had the authority to deal with us without bringing in others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Manahl

Jan 17, 2018

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear mdubkdub: At CBB, our top priority is customer satisfaction and your great feedback regarding Andy reaffirms our efforts at providing our customers with excellent service. We are so happy that you found working with CBB to be fast, efficient and fair. Thanks for your business. We look forward to helping you again in the future.

January 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nothing but professionalism, great experience!"

- Slinae

This was my first car purchase and they made the experience simple and to the point. No games, no pressure, and I got a great with with a good price. Very happy with my experience here and will definitely be recommending them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Herbranson

Jan 13, 2018

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Slinae: Thanks so much for the Five Star review! It's great to hear that you got a great car at a good price and was very happy with your zero-pressure experience. We sincerely appreciate your business and your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future.

January 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awsome really helpfull"

- Tacoma angel

Have bought a few cars here and always walk out happy. We never have trouble they always help us as much as they can for us to get what we want, people are really nice make you feel confortable one of the best places if you want to buyba used car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny Quintana

Jan 10, 2018

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Tacoma Angel: We love to hear from our repeat customers! Thanks for sharing that your car buying experiences at CBB have been awesome and that our CBB Sales Team has been really helpful to you. We send our most sincere and heartfelt appreciation for your continued loyalty and look forward to the next opportunity to help you again.

January 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good buying experience"

- gasdoc99

Saw the car I wanted on CarGuru. Without appointment on a Thursday, drove 70 miles with my trade-in, title, checkbook. Met Berrin. Test drove vehicle while they appraised mine. Checked the CarFax. Got what I wanted for the trade-in. Negotiation was nevertheless attempted. We both were satisfied. Yes/no decision needed. It was a yes for me. An hour later, I drove off with my new (to me) vehicle. Total time of the transaction: 3 hours. Like buying a washing machine except for the trade-in. No problem. Very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Berrin Bigott

Jan 13, 2018

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear gasdoc99: We are delighted that you are very happy with your recent car buying experience at Certified Benz & Beemer. Thanks for sharing your feedback how swift and easy it was to buy your car. We really appreciate your business and look forward to the next opportunity to assist you.

January 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nothing positive. "

- J.D.

I can't say anything positive so I'll let my ratings speak for themselves. Read other reviews carefully before doing business with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Schneider, Andy Manahl

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (340 Vehicles)

2012 Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG

$117,000

2015 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$61,400

2017 Audi A7

$59,000

2014 BMW 6 Series

$47,000

2014 MINI Hardtop

$15,000

2015 McLaren 650S

$176,000

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

$24,000

1996 Porsche 911

$47,000