About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gene Penna.
Gene Penna
Gene Penna, Finance Mgr, Certified Benz and Beemer
5.0

Gene Penna

Finance Mgr

Certified Benz and Beemer

6725 E McDowell Rd
Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Contact Me

I'm originally from NY, have lived & worked in the Phoenix Auto Industry since 1984. I work for Certified Benz & Beemer because it's known as the 'Most Trusted Dealer In Arizona' - a distinction earned through our Zero-Pressure and Fully Transparent buying process. I've been married 29+ years to my beautiful wife Laura and I drive an BMW E46 330i which can often be seen either on or near a race track in my spare time!

Dealership Experience

9 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Senior Member: Association of Finance & Insurance Professionals

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

50 Reviews of Gene Penna

April 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service at CBB"

- Pamsamnh

I would highly recommend buying a used vehicle from CBB. I found a few items that were not working on the vehicle after I purchased it brought it back and they took care of it for me. Would recommend to any of my friends to buy a quality used vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2018

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Pamsamnh: Our top priority is customer satisfaction and we appreciate your wonderful feedback in that regard, We are also so glad that we were able to take care of the few items that you brought to our attention. Thank you so much for your business and for recommending CBB to others. We look forward to the next opportunity when we can assist you.

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No hassle! "

- Brooke C

This was my first BMW purchase so I wasn’t sure what to expect. I saw an X1 online at this dealership and went in to view their inventory. Rickardo helped me with my purchase. He was knowledgeable and professional and went out of his way to make sure that I was completely satisfied. There was no hassle no upcharges the price was exactly that and I couldn’t be happier. I would recommend this place to anyone in the market looking for this type of vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Walters, Ricardo Padilla

Apr 23, 2018

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Brooke: Nothing makes us happier than knowing that we've helped our customers get into the perfect car while giving them exceptional customer service so it's wonderful to know that Ricardo was able to provide you with that type of quality of service. We hope you enjoy your BMW for years to come and hope to have the pleasure of working with you in the future.

March 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Awesome team and super fast response""

- Cris/TX

It was a great experience to buy from this dealer, all the personnel was kind and very responsive with all my needs and considering I was in an other city; they made this process really simple and fast. Jamie was always on top of everything...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2018

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Cris: We are delighted to hear that Jamie, Robert and Gene made your out-of-state purchase so fast and easy. We do believe that we have an awesome team at CBB and are so happy that you appreciated it. Thank you so much for your business. We hope to have the pleasure of working with you again.

March 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good car, great customer service from the owner"

- carlol

Purchased a car, site unseen. Jack was really helpful and responsive in assisting me to repair some damage from shipping and making sure I was happy with the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2018

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Carlol: We would like to thank you for sharing your concerns with your recent experience having your car shipped to you. We do work hard to make sure that our vehicles are shipped out in top notch condition and it appears that we did not succeed in that effort with your car. We will be sure to share your concerns at our next management meeting in order to improve our services. Thank you for your business and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a Five Star performance the next time.

March 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"One of the most fastest experiences "

- Speicialman123

Dalton is one of the best businessman i’ve ever dealed with. He was able to work with me at a affordable price and fixed all my needs. He made this really really fun as well. I can tell that he has a passion for this and that he really cared for what i needed. He is one of the best people i have ever worked with and i will be keeping in contact with him. At this dealership i highly reccomend having him work with you. He is considered the new guy but i freakin liked him a lot. I can tell he did not scam me i truly believe i got a great deal. He was super easy to get in touch and he help me get my new jeep asap and a vw pasat. He is the man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dalton Link

Mar 28, 2018

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Specialman123: We are so grateful that you shared your high compliments on Dalton's outstanding customer service. We will be sure to share that with him as well. We are glad to hear that you were able to buy your vehicle at an affordable price and that your purchase was so smooth and swift. Thanks for choosing CBB. We hope to have the pleasure of working with you again.

March 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First time buyer from this dealership"

- Bubba123

Found vehicle I was looking for at a good price. Was a little disappointing to see my trade in vehicle for sale on their website two days later for $3400 more than what I was given in trade-in value. Especially when I was told my vehicle was to old to sell at this dealership and would probably be sold to another type of car lot. Should have known.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Hallenbeck

March 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service "

- TJ

It was such a pleasure to work with Matt at the dealership. He was very honest and thorough and we love our new car. He made the process very enjoyable. Also the finance guy was very nice and informative. We enjoyed our experience We would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Maurer

Mar 24, 2018

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear TJ: Nothing makes us happier than knowing that we've helped our customers get into the perfect car while giving them exceptional customer service so it's great to hear that Matt and Gene showed you that type of quality service. Thank you for your business and your recommendation of CBB to others. We look forward to assisting you again.

March 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A wonderful buying experience..."

- Frank P

I had a wonderful buying experience from my initial on-line searches which yielded the vehicle I was looking for all the way through my test drive and ultimate purchase. There was plenty of follow-up from my contacts Matt, Robert, and Drew without actually having any feeling of being pressured.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Melone, Robert Kirkwood

Mar 24, 2018

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear Frank: We do aim to provide our customers with outstanding service and appreciate your kind words in that regard. We are glad to hear that Matt, Robert, and Drew all helped to make yours a wonderful car buying experience without any pressure. Thanks for choosing CBB and please let us know when we can be of assistance to you in the future.

March 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing and Awesome Service"

- SheaShea

Best customer service here. Beautiful vehicles and best part no BS from rep. Easy and not stressful. Immediately felt welcomed and wanted my business w no pressure. Thank you Jamie for all yr help. Yr the best at what you do. Will get all my vehicles here going foward and will always recommend to anyone who's looking for the best. Thank you!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Herbranson

Mar 24, 2018

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear SheaShea: We strive to provide our customers with exemplary customer service together with a wide selection of top notch vehicles and we are so glad that you appreciated that from us. Thanks for sharing about your amazing experience and CBB's zero pressure environment. We are so grateful for your business and your recommendations of CBB to others. We look forward to the pleasure of helping you again.

March 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent,zero pressure experience!"

- ShelbyGT350

I purchased an immaculate 2017 Shelby GT350. I worked with Jesus Bello and Gene Penna to make this purchase happen. I felt zero pressure during this experience. The price was right considering they sell quality vehicles. Jesus was very friendly and courteous and went out of his way to make sure every step of the buying process was positive and stress free. He was very attentive and answered all questions. Gene made this transaction smooth as glass considering that this was an out of state purchase and paperwork was very straight forward and well laid out. Gene was very professional and very easy to work with. I highly recommend buying from Certified Benz and Beemers. Great staff, the best car buying experience I have ever had and definitely would purchase from this dealership again. Very impressed. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesus Bello

Mar 24, 2018

Certified Benz and Beemer responded

Dear ShelbyGT350: We are very impressed with your review too! We love to hear from our customers who tell us that they have the best car buying experience that they ever had. Thanks for your positive feedback about our great staff, our zero pressure environment, and the excellent customer service from Jesus and Gene. We are grateful for the opportunity to help you with your purchase and look forward to the next time.

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (341 Vehicles)

2016 BMW 7 Series

$54,000

2015 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$75,000

2016 Land Rover LR4

$46,000

2016 BMW M4

$47,500

2015 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$51,000

2015 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$74,000

2015 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$49,500

2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$29,500