About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Gene Wendelken.
Gene Wendelken
Gene Wendelken, Sales Manager, Larson Ford
5.0

Gene Wendelken

Sales Manager

Larson Ford

1150 Ocean Ave
Lakewood, NJ 08701

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

16 Reviews of Gene Wendelken

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Beyond Satisfied! "

- Carguy2018

I purchased my first vehicle from Gene when I was 18 ( and that was back in the 1990's!) He is and always will be my "car guy"...... He makes me feel 100% comfortable throughout the entire purchasing process and always goes above and beyond! My most recent purchase is. 2018 Platrinum Expedition Max that we had to order and it took longer than anyone expected but he kept me updated along the way and on delivery day, once again, he was amazing! I am 110% satisfied and thrilled with my new vehicle and of course my "car guy" Gene! I also would like to thank Mark, Tracy and Jazmyn, you were all great and super helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tracy Black, Jazmyn Foster

Sep 14, 2018

Larson Ford responded

Thank you for being a longtime customer! We appreciate your business! Enjoy your new Ford Expedition!

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Mike

Shopping at Larson was a great experience. Both the salesman and the sales manager went out of their way to may sure I was happy. It was my first Ford and I will be back when I’m in the market for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Capt. Ron Hrank

Aug 22, 2018

Larson Ford responded

Thank you, Mike! We're so glad our team gave you a reason to switch to Ford! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience"

- Flyinwrench

This is our third car with Larson. The sales team is great, and Susan and Gene made it headache free. Quick straightforward trade numbers in line with expectations and a fair vehicle value. Will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Havrilla

Aug 21, 2018

Larson Ford responded

Thank you for being a longtime customer! Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you or your Ford vehicles!

August 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Like family "

- Stacy

From the moment I walked in I was truly treated like family. The Larson Ford employees made sure I felt comfortable every step of the way for my first time leasing a car. They were extremely helpful and dedicated to making sure the process went smoothly. Even after encountering a bump in the road with my insurance company Larson assured me that they would do everything to make sure that I was driving my brand new car home, and they did! My family drove an hour and a half to come to Larson because of the amazing service and the amazing people that work there. They even offered to take commemorative pictures so I would be able to look back and remember what an amazing day it was. I will never go anywhere else except Larson Ford and after the experience we had neither will my family. Thank you so much Larson !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Bristow , Tracy Black

Aug 02, 2018

Larson Ford responded

Thank you so much! We really appreciate you and your family traveling the extra distance to our dealership! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you and your new Ford!

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Icampese22

Wonderful customer service! Everyone was friendly, not pushy and was willing to work with us. Fantastic experience from sales to financesz highly recommend. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Havrilla

Jul 23, 2018

Larson Ford responded

Thank you! We're glad you had a simple and easy car buying experience!

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"OUtstanding"

- John "Difficult" Anderson

The staff I worked with were accommodating, knowledgeable and ensured my experience was comfortable. There was no point in this short relationship that I felt pressured. I will certainly return and refer others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 20, 2018

Larson Ford responded

Thank you! Your recommendation is the best compliment! Enjoy your new Ford!

July 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Upgrade!"

- Sumertimme

Awesome experience at Larson ford! Got an amazing deal on a trade and was able to walk out with a brand new escape! Everybody at Larson ford was knowledgeable, friendly, and made buying a new car a breeze! Thank you Bobby and Larson ford team! Would defiantly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 16, 2018

Larson Ford responded

Thank you! We're glad you had a great car buying experience! Enjoy your new Escape!

June 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Sales Team/Customer Service"

- Angela G.

Larson's Sales Team & Jim C. were a pleasure to work with! I higher recommend them. Extremely pleased with every aspect of my new purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Big John Duncsak, Tracy Black , James Colapinto, Salesman

Jun 21, 2018

Larson Ford responded

Thank you! We're glad you had a great experience! Enjoy your new Ford!

June 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great group"

- George Langer

I would say that without a doubt the best treatment I have ever received at any car dealership!!! The staff was a pleasure and handled the deal in record time. Captain Ron did an amazing job and I know it was not an easy task. Everyone who I dealt with in that location was respectful and professional. I would recommend anyone to go and purchase a new or used car from them. I want to say thank you again for making it happen so fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2018

Larson Ford responded

Thank you, George! Your recommendation is the best compliment!

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The right way to "Navigate" a car buying experience"

- Bob S

My salesperson was Capt. Ron Hrank. Worked with the Sales Managers Gene and Big John as well. They were able to deliver to me a vehicle that was absolutely perfect for my needs. I gave them a Wish List and they delivered big time! Vehicle is everything that I wanted and needed and within budget. Price was very fair, customer service was outstanding. The people you deal with make the difference, and I very much enjoyed working with these members of the team. For me this was an outstanding car buying experience. I have worked with Gene and Big John before but this was my first time with Capt. Ron. Could not be happier. I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2018

Larson Ford responded

Thank you, Bob! We're glad you had a great car buying experience with us! Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you and your new Ford!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (278 Vehicles)

2013 Ford F-150

N/A

2013 Ford Escape

$36,415

2018 Ford Mustang

$35,590

2018 Ford Fiesta

$17,315

2018 Ford Edge

$46,310

2018 Ford Focus

$22,250

2018 Ford Fusion

$25,715

2018 Ford Edge

$46,310