Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of George Campbell.
George Campbell
George Campbell at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown
Refer Me
5.0

George Campbell

Sales

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown

1400 3rd Ave North
Birmingham, AL 35203

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New and Used

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

90 Reviews of George Campbell

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Edwards team always provides stellar service. I..."

- BPOLLOCK4365 Verified Customer

The Edwards team always provides stellar service. I purchased my vehicle with them, and all my maintenance services have been completed with them. They are quick and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Avant, Scott Mckee

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best place to get your car service!!! Quick friendly and..."

- Alexhaines567 Verified Customer

Best place to get your car service!!! Quick friendly and all round great!! Wouldnt trust any other place!!! Always have vehicle done in timely fashion! Great service Forman Bill and service manager Gary!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown. Thanks for highlighting Bill and Gary, who helped make this such a great experience! Your complete satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Edwards Chevrolet Downtown and we hope to see you again soon! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

June 25, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Great experience, Wray showed a lot of knowledge and sale..."

- PATRICKOCHATMAN Verified Customer

Great experience, Wray showed a lot of knowledge and sale was seamless. Very happy with the ease at which this process was handled, thanks so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terrance Wray

Jun 26, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

We're pleased to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Manager, 205.716.3323

June 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have had the best sales representative 3 times, George..."

- WBLACKBURN4395 Verified Customer

We have had the best sales representative 3 times, George Campbell, everytime it's easy..we drive from out of town hour and half away to see him for the best deal possible and I know I do my research! Just can't beat Edwards Chevrolet Downtown Birmingham, AL!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: The finance guy

Jun 24, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown. Thanks for highlighting George, who helped make this such a great experience! Your complete satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Edwards Chevrolet Downtown and we hope to see you again soon! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

May 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership! Honest People!"

- drewdixon.dd

Worked with George Campbell, who was a wonderful salesman that went out of his way to ensure I like the vehicle I was purchasing. I will keep coming back to Edwards for cars in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 29, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown. Thanks for highlighting George, who helped make this such a great experience! Your complete satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Edwards Chevrolet Downtown and we hope to see you again soon! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

May 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"George and Dewey were respectful, honest and followed up..."

- TOM.BURNS41 Verified Customer

George and Dewey were respectful, honest and followed up on sale! It was a pleasure working with them! Great experience and we have bought 2 cars from George.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dewey Allen

May 18, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi there, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again. ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

May 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I love this location and your family.They are very..."

- Shelton, Sheila Verified Customer

I love this location and your family. They are very timely in getting the service I need. I bought my car here and would not go anywhere else. I will make my final loan payment of my car in November. But I will always use Edward’s Chevrolet. Craig my service provider is a good honest man. George is the salesman that sold me my car. Exceptional employees!! Love them all!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Avant

May 07, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown. Thanks for highlighting Craig and George, who helped make this such a great experience! Your complete satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Edwards Chevrolet Downtown and we hope to see you again soon! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

April 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car dealership. I have purchased multiple new and..."

- BIGDATTYMIKE Verified Customer

Great car dealership. I have purchased multiple new and used vehicles from Edward's and they always work to put me in a quality vehicle at the best payment arrangement possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 17, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thanks for being such a loyal member of the Edwards Downtown family! Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! Thanks again. ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

April 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always I had another great experience . It’s always..."

- MICHALESMITH81 Verified Customer

As always I had another great experience . It’s always fun to go down there especially when you don’t have to pay that’s the great part but my day is coming and I love talking to the people there and I had fun again despite the coronavirus. we practice safe levels and I appreciated that it made me feel safe always love my experience at Edwards Chevrolet thank you all again be safe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 17, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi there, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again. ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

March 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good people, honest, fair price. I enjoyed my visit at..."

- Michaels Bolt Verified Customer

Good people, honest, fair price. I enjoyed my visit at one of the oldest dealerships in the south. Like my new chevy Bolt.Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dewey Allen

Mar 17, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your Bolt and we look forward to seeing you again when you are ready for any service work. Thanks again. ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results

Dealership Inventory (149 Vehicles)

New 2020 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $63,805

2020 Chevrolet Tahoe

$63,805

New 2020 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $59,263

2020 Chevrolet Tahoe

$59,263

New 2020 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $63,805

2020 Chevrolet Tahoe

$63,805

New 2020 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $14,189

2020 Chevrolet Spark

$14,189

New 2020 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $38,060

2020 Chevrolet Blazer

$38,060

New 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $20,032

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$20,032

New 2020 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $21,751

2020 Chevrolet Malibu

$21,751

New 2020 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $39,995

2020 Chevrolet Silverado

$39,995