About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of George Clements.
George Clements
George Clements, Sales Professional, Fred Anderson Nissan of Raleigh
4.9

George Clements

Sales Professional

Fred Anderson Nissan of Raleigh

9225 Glenwood Avenue
Raleigh, NC 27617

Contact Me

Former Football Player and Alumni for The University of Louisville. I have been in automotive sales for one year and I am enthusiastic to continue thriving in the business while providing customers EXCELLENT customer service!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

14 Reviews of George Clements

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Integrity and misleading "

- Demoney

My husband and I visited Fred Anderson Nissan a few days ago. First issue, the initial salesperson who we had an appointment with, end up not being available. The second salesman by the name of George was very polite and was willing to assist us. We told the gentleman that we only want our credit score pulled once. If their in house financial department does not approve us, it will be fine. Salesman George stated ok. I filled out the application he came back and said "all smiles" you are approved. He asked me to signed a piece of paper that showed me the different car notes that I could be receiving depending on the downpayment. Second issue, Upon being there for 3 hours, I was told by a Financial Manager by the name skip they needed to add my husband because of the monthly payment. Again, we stated we only want our credit pull once even if my husband is added. Fred Anderson Nissan did NOT HONOR OUR REQUEST. This is not a dealership that have potential clients best interest. Integrity and honesty is not part of their core value. They tell you what you want to hear and at the same time do what is best for them. When asked specifically only to run a credit once to avoid an impact to our credit report, they take upon themselves to run our report several times to get a lender. My husband and I inquired about a nissan maxima. Up front we explained to the Financial Manager by the name Skip that we did not wish for our credit to be pulled no more than once. He agreed and stated our credit report will be pulled only once. And if shared with one other lender the credit report that was already pulled by Fred Anderson Nissan will only be viewed by that other lender. Not pulled but viewed so it will not affect your credit score. Misleading and inaccurate. Not only were we NOT approved as stated earlier, sadly to say, my husband and I received our credit report and had (7) seven hard inquires authorized by Fred Nissan financial department requesting our application be pulled by other lenders. My credit score was in the 700 hundreds and now it is in the 600 hundreds. To add, my husband income alone was $10,000. As consumer you work hard to build your credit and show proof of validate income; yet, have the right to ask specifically how many times you want your credit report ran. Unfortunately, Fred Anderson Nissan intent was only after their best interest. If you care about your credit and want to be treated fairly by a dealership who will look after your best interest, Do NOT GO TO FRED ANDERSON NISSAN on Glenwood drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Woodruff , Financial Manager named Skip.

Oct 15, 2018

Fred Anderson Nissan of Raleigh responded

Thank you for the honest feedback, and we're sorry to hear you had a less than positive experience with our Finance Department. Please get in touch with our General Manager, Clausen Morrell, at 984-242-1700 to address this issue.

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My First purchase since 2008"

- April890

I had a great experience purchasing my Maxima. George Clements had very nice and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Fred Anderson Nissan to any one looking for a new or used or CPO vehicle. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carl Turner

Sep 09, 2018

Fred Anderson Nissan of Raleigh responded

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We'll make sure to pass your praise along to George Clements and the team. Congratulations on the new Maxima!

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Truck purchase "

- Robert

We knew what we wanted along with accessories when we visited. There was NO pressure at all. We were introduced to the service department. George was our “guy”. He was absolutely AWESOME!! He was knowledgeable about the vehicle and if he didn’t have the answer he got it. My husband and I felt the whole experience was about us and our being happy with our purchase. Not once did we feel it was about the sale. Highly recommend this dealership and definitely George. I will be purchasing my next vehicle with him. Thanks George for a great experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2018

Fred Anderson Nissan of Raleigh responded

Robert, thanks for the kind words! Our team works very hard to take care of our customers, so we're happy to see our efforts are paying off. Enjoy your new truck!

June 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My new car"

- Shaunbr15

George was awesome to work with. He took into consideration my needs and worked with his team to meet them. They worked with me in finding the right car for the right price. Definitely recommend George and Fred Anderson Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 27, 2018

Fred Anderson Nissan of Raleigh responded

We're so happy to hear you had a great experience with us. Thank you for your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

June 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast and Friendly"

- MBR

Thank you George Clements and Carl Turner. First time I've been to a dealership and felt good about being there. Love my new Juke!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carl Turner

Jun 27, 2018

Fred Anderson Nissan of Raleigh responded

Thanks for your review! We're thrilled to hear you had an amazing experience at our dealership and that George and Carl made your visit enjoyable. Come again soon!

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"George is Awesome!"

- mariaht613

George provided excellent customer service with helping me find my first car! He made it a very fun experience and was super friendly the entire time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carl Turner

Jun 27, 2018

Fred Anderson Nissan of Raleigh responded

Mariah, thank you for the feedback, we think you're awesome too. We're glad to hear George and Carl helped you through your first car purchase and they made it a fun experience. Enjoy your new ride!

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Manda & Kaylee Jones"

- Mandajones1974

George was Awesome. He stayed with us the whole time and made us feel Comfortable to ask questions and text drive two cars. Made sure we had water when it was hot outside

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 01, 2018

Fred Anderson Nissan of Raleigh responded

Manda, thanks for taking the time to share your review and picture! We love hearing from customers like you who have had a great car buying experience with us. Enjoy your new vehicle!

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very High Level"

- bass1234

Excellent customer service and always excellent repair folks. George helped describe the capabilities of the vehicle and Kelly was awesome at the contracts end of the purchase. Thank yoiu Dave

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelley Stewart

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Patient, friendly, helpful, and fair. "

- Robertjoines

My wife and I came in to the dealership knowing exactly what we wanted but we weren't prepared for the tremendous service and assistance from our salesman George. He was kind, helpful, and knowledgeable about the vehicle and the process. I can't recommend him enough! We own two Nissans right now and we will likely continue to buy them ad infinitum.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelley Stewart

May 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place to buy a car!!"

- JD DeFreese

My wife and I were very impressed with this dealership and with our sales rep George Clements. He treated us extremely well and was very knowledgeable about the Rogue we were looking to buy. Everyone from George in sales to management and finance were professional, inviting and fair. To be honest, car buying isn't my favorite task as it can be tedious and time consuming. But I very much enjoyed this experience. It was efficient and positive throughout and we're really happy with the used 2014 Rogue we purchased. If you're looking for a positive experience buying a new/used car. I would highly recommend George Clements at Anderson Nissan. We'll definitely go back when we're looking for a car again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2018

Fred Anderson Nissan of Raleigh responded

JD, thanks for the great review! Our team at Fred Anderson is always concerned with one thing only: our customer's satisfaction. That said, we're very happy to hear you had a great experience. Enjoy your Nissan Rogue!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (391 Vehicles)

2018 Nissan 370Z

$48,908

2018 Nissan Frontier

$21,660

2018 Nissan Frontier

$21,687

2018 Nissan Frontier

$21,962

2018 Nissan Titan

$39,232

2018 Nissan Frontier

$21,962

2018 Nissan Frontier

$21,962

2018 Nissan Titan

$28,273