About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of George O'Sullivan.
George O'Sullivan
George O'Sullivan, E-Commerce Director, Thoroughbred Ford
3.2

George O'Sullivan

E-Commerce Director

Thoroughbred Ford

8501 N Boardwalk Ave
Kansas City, MO 64154

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 1 mo

Call
Email

19 Reviews of George O'Sullivan

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Harold Dorsey is the go to guy at thoroughbred Ford"

- ShowGT

I began buying from Thoroughbred Ford because I was treated like family, Harold Dorsey knows how to listen, how to get you want you want and sometimes even more than you wanted. I always send friends and family to Thoroughbred Ford and why not, it just makes sense.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harold Dorsey

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service, professional staff and quality products! "

- Greg W

George O'Sullivan is top-flight! Knowledgeable, friendly, professional...we have purchased five vehicles from George and wouldn't want to work with anyone else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BUYER BEWARE (FAKE PROMISES)"

- sigurdge1

Purchased a 2016 Ford Focus SE. I live 80 miles from this dealership. Told the tires would be changed to match what was on the vehicle, paint chip would be fixed on door, and dealership would pay sales tax. Well, 1 out of 3 is terrible. They did change out the tires only after putting on Walmart specials. I had it in writing that they would replace with the exact or better tire. The did that but had to make another trip to do this. Paint has never been fixed and Sales tax seems to be whatever number they want to make up. Finance person is uneducated, unprofessional, and downright rude, Makes snide comments about crap that makes no sense and plays it off like I never heard it. BS. We love the car but fake promises from top down. Sales Manager is the only one that can and will make any type of decisions. He is a stand up guy! Last comment made by sales person was with much sarcasm. "We have bent over backwards for you". Last I checked that is what a sales force is to do in a very competitive marketplace. Told the dealership I had my own financing and they ran my credit anyway. NOT COOL!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Balsley, Monica Sanchez , Greg was the sales managers first name, cant remember his last name.

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Bait and Switch"

- bull-vette

I waited over a year for an airbag to become available as part of a recall. I finally get a letter saying the replacement part is in. I called Thoroughbred Ford (Alex or Troy, I don't remember) and scheduled an appointment and tell them what I need. The employee says no problem, we got the parts in and even joked that it had been a long time coming. I took my car in for repair. The employee (AJ) checks in my car and looks in the computer and says yep, you are all set for repair. The next day the employee (Nick Sherman) texts me to tell me they are out of the parts to fix the recall. Unbelievable. They said it was first come first serve. At no time did they tell me I had to drop everything and rush to the dealership to have the part that I have waited on for over a year put on. When I made the appointment and when I dropped off the car, something should have been said. When I made the appointment it should have reserved the part for me. Why would you make an appointment and take your car in if they don't have the part? It makes no sense. Then he tried to tell me my oil was so low it wasn't appearing on the dipstick. He then said the oil was black. How could he tell it was black if it wasn't showing on the dipstick? All lies! I had only driven 2000 miles since my last oil change. As soon as I left the dealership I checked it myself. It showed on the dipstick, wasn't low at all and wasn't black. I think they make appointments for the recalls knowing they don't have the parts and then try to talk you into other service. Bait and switch! I also talked to another employee, George O'Sullivan, who must be the "put out the fire guy", because I was told he didn't have a title. He admitted they hadn't handled things correctly. I was then offered an oil change, which I didn't need! At this point I'm so mad, I wouldn't let these people touch my car. I wouldn't let them work on a Pinto! There are other dealerships in the area that will be glad to have our business and treat us fairly. They really need to take another look at their policies and how they treat their customers. They need to train their employees what customer service is. I recommend you go to any of the surrounding dealerships and avoid Thoroughbred Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Sherman, T.J. Gordon

February 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Inccorect Diagnostics, Incorrect spare key"

- Rebekah C.

There is nothing about my experience with Thoroughbred Service that I would consider a good experience or that would lead me to recommend Thoroughbred as a dealer to anyone I know. I came in for diagnostics on my vehicle after having intermittent issues with my power steering failing. I had been watching my fluid level for a couple weeks, and was unable to easily determine an issue on my own. I brought my vehicle in for service and after 1.5 hours, was told that my entire rack and pinion system needed replacement and was seeping fluids. I knew immediately that this did not sound accurate since I knew I had no change in my power steering fluid levels. Because of this, I went for a 2nd and 3rd opinion from 2 other Ford-certified mechanics. I asked both to especially look at the rack and pinion, and both informed me that the initial assessment I received for my vehicle was incorrect, and that the issue was actually my power steering pump beginning to fail. Upon more questioning from both mechanics, I learned that there was no evidence of leakage, and there was no damage needing repair on the rack and pinion. Upon learning that the assessment I received from Thoroughbred was incorrect, I called the customer service at the dealer - as I was not satisfied with the service I received after learning I was not told the truth - in an attempt to recoup the $125 "diagnostic" fee I was charged. I was treated with extreme disrespect from Kevin Adams (the Service Manager), saying things like "there was no way that his mechanic could be wrong," that "I had no business requesting a refund, and that "unless I had proof, he wasn't going to do anything." I do in fact have a receipt, and asked what I needed to do to get this made right. Kevin told me to call back the next day. It has been 2 weeks since this occurred, and Kevin has yet to return my call. Because of the way I was treated, I requested to speak to someone else. I was sent to a very kind lady who worked under George O'Sullivan. I told her my concerns, and she told me that George would call me back. It has been 9 days and George has not called me back. On top of all of this, upon purchase of my vehicle in January 2017, I was given an incorrect spare key, and only learned of this at a time where I needed my spare key to get into my vehicle. I've reached out multiple times around this as well and have yet to be given a replacement key. I would just like these issues to be made right. This has been an extremely negative customer experience to the point where I will never recommend Thoroughbred Ford to anyone for service or the purchase of a new vehicle. The receipt I did receive from Thoroughbred states to call customer service if you aren't completely satisfied - do so at your own risk, and don't expect your issue to be resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Adams

August 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"charged for parts I did not need"

- angela eastwood

on Friday, August 4th, 2017, my battery light came on and everything started dinging. A month prior to this I changed the alternator in my van. so being we were literally at the light by thoroughbred Ford we drove it in. they said it would be Monday before they looked at it, fine. we got a call a few hours later telling us the alternator was bad. we said are you sure?? we were told it tested at 12 and the range was 13-15. so a few more hours pass and we get a call the van was done. we asked to keep the old alternator ! they said it would be $432 we paid, I promptly took the alternator back to where i purchased it and had it tested, IT PASSED!! I then went to another company to have it tested, IT PASSED AGAIN! upon returning to the dealership I asked for a printout of the test stating the alternator was bad..... uh, we do not do that. In order to appease me, they said we will take out our new alternator and put your old one in for free... oh really!! PLEASE DO NOT BRING YOUR CARS HERE !! The SERVICE DEPT. IS SOOOOO DISHONEST!!! Mind you I am not your average female, I have been fixing cars since I was a kid. I know my way around an engine!! they treated me live I was some dumb housewife that knew nothing. I asked if they tested it while the car was running, if they tested the battery....ect, ect... PLEASE GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: I wish I remembered his name.....

July 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Platinum F150"

- Randall J Pitre

I have purchased several trucks from Thoroughbred Ford since 2006. I have always been thoroughly satisfied with the whole package from initial shopping to signing the paperwork. I will continue to shop this wonderful dealership for future purchases. George O'Sullivan has always been very attentive to every detail, from which color and package do you want to purchase to making sure you understand all of the features of your new tuck. Forest Durnil was very helpful assisting with current Ford incentive program information. Forest and George seem dedicated to selecting and delivering the right vehicle at the best price possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Forest Durnil

December 10, 2014

Dealership Rating

"NEW CAR"

- Jack Ancona

They did it for me again. The inventory, the knowledge of incentives, Made a good deal. I'm very happy. Always a good experience. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffery Ferguson, Joe Ruth , Ryan Brehm

October 27, 2014

Dealership Rating

" Thoroughbred at I 29 and Barry."

- deanmitchell1950

My experience at thoroughbred ford at I 29 and Barry Road was OK, Mr. O'sullivan and I come to terms in a fair and satisfactory manner to both sides. I must remember it is not the dealership job to sell my used car. I am very lucky that Mr. O'sullivan worked hard to get my car back and I deeply appreciate it. He filled it full of gas and detailed it free of charge. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Stadler , finance guy was a fillin

April 14, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Getting Everything You Expect From Your Dealership"

- tog0621

Hello, my name is Randy, and I bought another new truck from Thoroughbred Ford the other day. This is my fourth truck from this dealership. All of my trucks have been in excellent condition and were only traded to get something newer and nicer. I purchased my latest truck with the help of George O'Sullivan. I was fortunate enough to meet George after the purchase of my previous truck, George hosts the instructional course introducing new Ford owners to their Sync and My Ford Touch systems. George thoroughly covers both systems and reassures new owners that the best way to learn about the systems is to experiment and not to be afraid of breaking anything, they are computers than can be reset if needed. George is very good at his job, he knows his product line and his customer service could not be any better. George found the truck I wanted in inventory and asked if I had considered the next step up in package? I had asked George about a very nicely equipped Lariat, that I felt was well within my budget. George showed me a Platinum, the next step up in package, that still fit my budget. I got an excellent price for my trade and I bought the Platinum.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Fischer

1
1 - 10 of 19 results